We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville

Visit hotel website
Traveller (596)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (35)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located on the hills of Deauville surrounded by rich greencountryside, the Hotel du Golf Barriere is a genuine invitation to relax. In this majestic country mansion which resembles an ocean-liner, everything is focused on wellbeing : whether here for revitalising or to enjoy the golf courses, the settings never fail to delight. The hotel is chic and sporty, offering guests a chance to recharge their batteries in a haven of peace. More than a wonderful breathof fresh air.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
291Restaurantswithin 10 km
55Attractionswithin 10 km
1,116Reviews
800Photos
11Q+A
42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 631
  • 323
  • 98
  • 38
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
A truly beautiful hotel that is imposing as you arrive with a sense of grandeur. Reception rooms beautifully appointed. Room was lovely. Spacious and well appointed. Bathrooms need a refurbishment now as looking tired. No conditioner provided and awful fixed hairdryers.
Read more
Response from Jérôme L, Directeur général at Hôtel Barrière L'Hôtel du Golf Deauville
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear AmandaC007, We thank you for taking the time to share your feelings after your stay in our Hotel du Golf. I am sorry that some points did not satisfy you during your stay. Indeed, I transmitted your comment with our spa and our restaurant. That will permit us to improve our quality of service. However, I am happy to read that you love the decoration of our rooms. Be sure that will be a pleasure to welcome you soon in our hotel. Warmest regards, Jérôme LIMOGES General Manager
Read more
Dissapointing, old, poor designed, poor quality furniture, poor meals, breakfast and dinner lack of quality, terrible lifts. The only nice thing is the location and setting, it’s like a 2 stars hotel beautifully sorrounded
Read more
Response from Jérôme L, Directeur général at Hôtel Barrière L'Hôtel du Golf Deauville
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Dear Alberto O, Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings after your stay at the Hotel du Golf Deauville. We are delighted that the location and the setting have met your expectations. However, you were not satisfied concerning the decoration, the design of our establishment and the quality of the food. Your message has been shared with the service concerned and note that it is comments such as yours that allow us to improve continuously. Please, accept our sincere apologies if we have not given you entire satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again at the Hotel du Golf Deauville, Sincerely,
Read more
My last two stays in a Barriere hotel had been a bit of a disastrous experience so I was quite apprehensive going to that one. I was just under the spell of that hotel, the restaurant, the English bar, the golf course, the stunning view and the surroundings! The staff is just
Read more
Response from Jérôme L, Directeur général at Hôtel Barrière L'Hôtel du Golf Deauville
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Dear Stepfy1808, Thank you for giving your feedback about your stay at the Hotel du Golf Deauville. What a pleasure to read you ! We are delighted that we could meet your expectations. You qualify your escape among us as "pure magic!" and this is an honor ! We are plaised that your experience was great and that the hotel, the staff, the rooms and the location have been able to satisfy you. These are comments such as yours that motivate us every day to give the best of ourselves. It is with satisfaction that we are waiting for you to welcome you back among us, Best Regards, Jérôme Limoges - General Manager
Read more
+6
We stayed here from the 1st -4th of September 2018 . The staff were amazing , the food was great 👍. The spa, the Resturant , the bar it was all great . We stayed in the Junior Suite with balcony and had room service dinner twice on the balcony . Great hotel , great staff can’t
Read more
Response from Escape779753, Directeur général at Hôtel Barrière L'Hôtel du Golf Deauville
Responded 11 Sep 2018
Dear Cazza1965, What a pleasure to read a comment like yours ! First of all we would like to thank you for the time you used to share your feedback following your stay at the Hotel du Golf Deauville. We are very delighted that you appreciated the food and all our different services. Reaching your satisfaction is a challenge every day. That is why we are really glad that your stay fulfilled all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Jérôme Limoges General Manager
Read more
On checking in and seeing the rack rate for this hotel we were only too pleased to have booked almost 6 months earlier. The bedroom was the second cheapest from looking at our position in the hotel, a room which appears to lack an aircon system, can't believe the Americans will
Read more
Response from Jérôme L, Directeur général at Hôtel Barrière L'Hôtel du Golf Deauville
Responded 8 Sep 2018
Dear Dozza, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment related to your stay at the Hotel du Golf Deauville.Your comments are extremely important as they provide us a motivation for continuous improvement and we have already sent your remarks to the services concerned. All teams have taken note of your comments regarding your lack of satisfaction concerning the amenities in your room and the menu of our restaurant Le Lassay. Indeed, our establishment does not have air conditioning but if you wish we have ventilators available to our customers. We are deeply sorry and we apologize if we did not fulfill your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel du Golf Deauville, regain your trust is essential for us. Best regards, Jérôme Limoges - General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
chambre de luxe
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHôtel Barrière L'Hôtel du Golf Deauville
The Superior Room at the Hotel Du Golf Barriere
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHôtel Barrière L'Hôtel du Golf Deauville
The Deluxe Club Room at the Hotel Du Golf Barriere
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHôtel Barrière L'Hôtel du Golf Deauville
The Deluxe Club Room at the Hotel Du Golf Barriere
Vue depuis chambre supérieure vue mer
PreviousNext
12345649
Are there tea & coffee facilities in the rooms?
Hello Terena, We have tea in all our room, but coffee only in EXECUTIVE ROOM and SUITE
0 votes
Show all answers
Bonjour Ne voyant aucun tarif dans le mini bar, le contenu est-il gratuit ? Merci de vos réponses Bien cordialement
Chère MagaliM65, Le contenu de notre mini bar n'est pas gratuit. Vous trouverez la tarification dans votre chambre, dans le livret "Services et Délices". Bien cordialement,
1 vote
Show all answers
Combien coûte la navette de l'hôtel au casino?
Cher Niobe28, La navette entre notre hôtel et les différents points de vente barrière sur Deauvile est gratuite. Bien cordialement,
0 votes
Disposez-vous d’un parking couvert pour une voiture de collection? Merci
Je ne crois pas
1 vote
Show all answers
Bonjour, Peut-on se baigner en short de bain où est-il obligatoire de porter un maillot de bain ? Cordialement
Maillot de bain
1 vote
PreviousNext
123
"If your playing golf basic room is suitable."
"Go for the views on Deauville, not for the back golf course views."
"ask for a room facing the golf course"
"request a room with a view of the English Channel"
"The rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the golf course and the sea in the distance. Stunning views and well worth the extra expense."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel du barriere
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosDeauville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing