Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges

Rue Saint Jérome 1 Rue Paul Mériel, 31000, Toulouse France
Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Traveller (219)
Vue appartement terrasse
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (22)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#28 of 126 hotels in Toulouse
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
120 rooms and 28 appartments hotel located in the city center of Toulouse, 500 m from the Capitole and 800 m from the Musée des Augustins museum. The hotel features 405sqm of meeting rooms, one restaurant and one bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Rue Saint Jérome 1 Rue Paul Mériel, 31000, Toulouse France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Blagnac Airport
Mazamet Airport
67.6 km
See all flights
Jean-Jaurès
4 minToulouse Metro
621Reviews8Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 229
  • 266
  • 85
  • 23
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GMJDublin wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved it ... location location Location! Spot on.

We were looking for a central hotel, but knew Toulouse would be hot, and so wanted a pool, it’s a lane pool, but we could sit out, and got a time each day to enjoy, nite kids there at the weekend so pool space limited

Rooms we booked the 1 bed apartment, great for us, we had a double room, a mini kitchen, limited in crockery, a living room where the couch we expected to pull out into a double, actually ended up being bunk beds, watch this if you have an all adult party, was good fo our needs.

Housekeeping team were lovely as were the bar/pool team on level 1.
Reception didn’t engage unless you stood in front of them and they had too.
Really feel as they are your first point of contact a smile, greeting, I will be with you in a moment comment, would be nice, free and easy to implement. What the reception team lacked in personality was not really a major issue, The hotels location would mean I am definitely recommending it, local shops, bars, restaurants kept us busy and well fed, open air square crammed with activity and restaurants were great dinner options, Gallerie Lafayette the shop and the roof top restaurant was superb, do book in advance, the many boutiques took us up and down the town, bring empty luggage space you will shop.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: apartment - check if it’s a second double of bunk beds, summer get a balcony room. some types of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sébastien Pujades, General Manager at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Dear guest, We really appreciate your long comment ! It was a pleasure receiving you and rest assured that we will take account of what you mention regarding the staff. We hope that you had a great stay in Toulouse and in our hotel. We look forward to receiving you another time. Best regards, Sébastien Pujades, director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerry55 wrote a review Sept 2021
N. Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautifully appointed modern hotel within walking distance of the great sights and shops of this lovely friendly city.
Room was very clean and coffee/tea making facilities very welcome. Didn’t buy breakfast at 18€ ( a bit pricey) so can’t comment on that. Don’t bother with the swimming pool. It’s so small my husband couldn’t find it.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. One criticism though... the website needs to state clearly that if travelling by car you will have to use a nearby underground car park. I was aware of this ONLY through previous visitor comments and there are several car parks nearby so it was slightly stressful! The satnav coordinates bring you right to hotel door but there is only taxi parking. I had to run in and ask receptionist what to do with our car. Once explained it was straightforward or as straightforward as any underground car park in France can be 🤔 Furthermore the minimum overnight charge is 19€.
That said I would definitely return here. Lovely informal seating in the foyer of the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sébastien Pujades, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Hello dear customer, I sincerely thank you for the excellent comments you sent us after your stay at the Mercure Toulouse center Saint-Georges. A word about our breakfast buffet: extremely comprehensive, "it worth a visit!" : Maybe next time... Concerning the parking, on all the booking sites you have to click on the icon to check if it is private and if it is paid: the parking located under our hotel belongs to Indigo. It is directly accessible by a lift near our front door and our customers benefit from a reduction of around € 10 per day. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon in our beautiful "pink city" Best regards Sébastien PUJADES - Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tibby wrote a review Sept 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent the weekend at this hotel and was not disappointed! Our room was on the 6th floor and we had a view of the city with the road . Spacious double room, clean. It has a kettle and fridge. Very comfortable bed and pillows! Bathroom was clean and I loved the shower. You can opt to save energy by not having your room cleaned max 3 nights and you get 5 euros to spend in the bar.
Breakfast was amazing , great selection of breads, croissants, meats, salmon, fruit, yoghurts , hot food - eggs sausages, crepes. Brilliant food.
The pool is literally a lane pool. We didn't drink at the bars but they do nice cocktails.
Great location next to the squares and restaurants and a high end bar as well. Parking is nearby.
Staff were really friendly and helpful although I think it depends who you get ! They speak English as well, some more than others.
Brilliant relaxing stay in a beautiful city. Will definitely stay there again when we return to toulouse next year . Michelle and Steven x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor facing the street
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahogany Club, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Responded 27 Sept 2022
Hello and thank you ! we have nothing to add to this GREAT comment! Looking forward to welcoming you again.... Best regards Sébastien PUJADES - Directeur
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack Timmermans wrote a review May 2022
Reuver, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is absolutely magnificent. Just a few steps away from the lovely St. George Square as well as the Capitole Square. My privilege room was a good size, with an enormous balcony on the 7th floor. The breakfast buffet leaves no wishes open and tastes well. Check in as well as check out was easy and quick, also thanks to the amazing front desk staff. Having praised the front desk staff, I must also praise all the other staff members I came across for they were all very good and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sébastien Pujades, General Manager at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear client, We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. All of your nice compliments will be relayed to the staff, who works everyday to give you the best experience. Your statisfaction is the greatest reward for us, hence we would like to thank you sincerely. We hope that you will chose our establishment again when the occasion comes. Sincerely, Sébastien Pujades, director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alper Aker wrote a review Mar 2022
Istanbul, Türkiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there between 15NOV-03DEC2021. Room was always well cleaned. Absent items fulfilled every day. I am not sure if it is an option which can be selected during booking - as my company booked for me - but, a privilege room was given to me that I may tell it helped a lot with its own kitchen and a place with separate working place.
Also I have to tell that location is excellent, close to all points of interest like Jean Jaures, Capitol etc.
Sure that I would prefer to stay again in my further Toulouse trips. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sébastien Pujades, General Manager at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Hello Mr Aker, I am glad to hear that you had a great experience at Hotel Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint Georges ! Your feedback means a lot to us ! I will share your comment with the rest of my team… It is the best reward. Do not hesitate to come back with family and friends to enjoy the swimming lane on summer or to drink something on our sunny terrace. We will always be pleased to welcome you in this beautiful “pink city”. Best regards, Sebastien PUJADES, Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim B wrote a review Oct 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very modern and the design is quite bizarre - I found it overstimulating and distracting - not relaxing at all. I didn't appreciate the dark hallways either. However, the room was nice as was the bathroom. Not large but nicely appointed. The bathroom buffet was outstanding and there was something delicious for every palate. It's in a central location but tucked away in some kind of courtyard and difficult to find when you're new in town. I had to leave at 4:30 am for an early flight and the staff provided a bagged breakfast which was very thoughtful. I found the staff to be very nice too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The stay was fine, I just didn't appreciate the modern design in the lobby and hallways.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahogany Club, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Dear customer, the entire team at Mercure Toulouse center Saint-Georges thanks you for your stay and your pleasant comment. Best regards Sébastien PUJADES - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarissaSch wrote a review Feb 2020
Braunschweig, Germany
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I just stayed in this Hotel by default as it was the place where our Seminar was taking place. And I was impressed. The hotel is located really nicely in the middle of Toulouse, everything is within walking distances. The breakfast was great, room more than adequate and they are also trying their bit to help the environment.
My only downfall is that their directions to get to the hotel from the airport using public transport is not the greatest and they really tried to help me, however a friend from Toulouse was then able to send me the Tram and Metro map. And from there it was super getting to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pujades, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Hello dear customer, The entire Mercure Toulouse centre Saint-Georges team thanks you for this charming comment! Now that you know the way, we look forward to welcoming you again, for a tourist or rest stay at the edge of our swimming lane or for an evening in our lounge bar the Mahogany Club! Best regards Sébastien Pujades - Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
godesssheera wrote a review Mar 2023
Devon
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From walking in the doors when we first arrived until checking out we were made to feel welcome. Although a large central hotel it has a lovely atmosphere. The staff were friendly with a great sense of humour and nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was on the 2nd floor and was fine, good size, fridge,safe, a comfortable bed and very quiet.
Breakfast was a relaxed experience with lots of variety.
Thank you for a fantastic stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahogany Club, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Dear Customer Thank you very much for your fantastic comment! Your well-being and your satisfaction delight the entire Mercure Toulouse Center Saint Georges team. We look forward to welcoming you again: maybe on sunny days to enjoy another great experience, with the swimming lane, the terrace with entertainment at the bar... Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CD323 wrote a review Feb 2024
Sydney, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a great location for us…able to walk to station and close to the local attractions.
Room was comfortable and clean, bed was also comfortable. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
My biggest complaint and it seems to be with a lot of hotels now that they give you paper cups for coffee and for water. No I’m sorry that’s not good enough for the price paid. I did ring down to reception to say I was disappointed and they brought up cups and teaspoons and water glasses with no problems. Bout you shouldn’t have to ask in a 4 star hotel for those things. Hopefully management will take note of this.
I would recommend and stay again purely for the location and great staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahogany Club, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dearest customer, What a pleasure to read your charming comment after your stay at the Mercure Toulouse center Saint-Georges. The entire team is delighted to have contributed to your satisfaction. Regarding the point you didn't like, please know that we understand your position. However, for hygiene reasons, we have opted for individual, disposable, unbreakable and recyclable cardboard cups. Of course, you were right to ask for our receptionists, who are always there to improve your comfort! Do not hesitate to mention it on your next reservation: cups, teaspoons and glasses will be placed in your room upon your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Sébastien PUJADES - Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mistrykid wrote a review Nov 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and well equipped hotel with friendly and helpful staff and a fantastic choice for breakfast. Lots of local foods available, many different types of breads and pastries and also the option to cook your own eggs which is great (there are also cooked eggs available, but the option is given if you want to do yourself). Also in a superb location with easy access to the metro and local buses.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahogany Club, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Dear customer, a big thank you! for your compliments which mean a lot to us: your satisfaction is the best reward for our entire team! We look forward to welcoming you again very soon! Sincerely Sébastien Pujades - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mashy2008 asked a question Aug 2018
Faversham, United Kingdom216 contributions117 helpful votes
Are there any recommended nearby overnight car parks??
Answer from sjtam
silver spring692 contributions257 helpful votes
Yes. The Indigo Garage is right below/ next to the hotel. The elevator brings you right up to the hotel entrance. The hotel will validate your overnight tickets for discounts.
Shikha132 asked a question Apr 2018
49 contributions48 helpful votes
Will we get gluten free breads ?
Answer from pujades
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear customer, Yes we have gluten free breads and gluten free madeleine but you must ask to our staff at the breakfast time. Sincerely, Sébastien PUJADES - Manager
Ann R asked a question May 2017
Victoria, BC8 contributions4 helpful votes
Is there a grocery store nearby?
J E asked a question Jan 2017
Greenville, South Carolina3 contributions
Do you provide airport shuttle service for morning departures?
Itxaso A asked a question Jul 2019
Europe96 contributions15 helpful votes
Hola! Hasta que hora esta abierta la piscina?
Answer from ClaudiaLeslie14
Aviles, Spain72 contributions41 helpful votes
Hasta las 9
Zippi_11 wrote a tip 2 Jun
Herzliya, Israel1,866 contribution158 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tiny outdoor pool"
Read full review
Kim B wrote a tip Oct 2023
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The stay was fine, I just didn't appreciate the modern design in the lobby and hallways. "
Read full review
Özen S wrote a tip Aug 2023
Lent, The Netherlands3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is great thing with kids and chill out there."
Read full review
SgtBilkoWestSussex wrote a tip Jun 2023
West Sussex65 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you know what kind of room you book - check its size."
Read full review
Meir K wrote a tip Sept 2022
Modi'in-Maccabim-Re'ut, Israel10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a top-floor room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toulouse area.
PRICE RANGE
$229 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure toulouse saint georges hotel toulouse, accor toulouse saint georges
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieHaute-GaronneToulouse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE TOULOUSE CENTRE SAINT-GEORGES | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges?
Nearby attractions include Projet Dédale (0.3 km), Marché Victor Hugo (0.4 km), and Theatre du Capitole (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Masala Palace, Le Shahi Dhaba, and Curry Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Toulouse.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
All Toulouse HotelsToulouse Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ToulouseHotels near Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire