First Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

First Hotel

Traveller (507)
Panorama at the First Hotel
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (330)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$368
Get rewarded with One Key
$368
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#619 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
ideally located in the middle of the business and the pleasure districts close to eiffel-tower many rooms with exceptionnal view, invalides, unesco.Hotel completly renovated one years for the renovation openning first september 2010 HIGH STANDING HOTEL UNLIMITED WIFI CONNECTION Near to the porte de versailles exhibition hall A warm welcome and quality know-how are the trump cards that will help make your stay in the capital a successful one
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

2 boulevard Garibaldi, 75015 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Orly Field
14.1 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
25.6 km
See all flights
Cambronne
1 minParis Metro
1,686Review49Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 831
  • 567
  • 184
  • 59
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Isabelle P wrote a review Mar 2020
Kent, United Kingdom29 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super happy with my recent visit to Paris and the location of this Hotel largely played a part in that.

We were in a 10-15 minute walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, about 25-30 minute walk to the Arc De Truimph. The area the hotel is located in is clean and trendy with great travel routes (the metro Cambronne is literally on your door step) the area has tones of shop, bistro cafes and coffee shops that you can pick food up along the way if you are walking or if your going to hop on a metro somewhere!

Even through the Metro is right outside the rooms aren't loud you can barely hear the street noise its only when you open the window you realise how much is blocked out!

I really enjoyed the stay, and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Thank you First Hotel for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Romain Boyer, Directeur général at First Hotel
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Thank you so much Isabelle for your great description. We are very happy we 've given you a memorable stay….
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liv W wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom20 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in June 2019 to celebrate my mums 60th birthday, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a beautiful location. Check in was easy and painless and we were shown to our lovely rooms, decorated beautifully and well kept and clean, our rooms were all next to each other so was nice we weren’t placed on various floors. We had breakfast at the bakery right next to the hotel each morning which was lovely and the hotel was in a great location and didn’t take long to get anywhere you needed to be, the metro station is right opposite as well if you don’t feel like walking anywhere too far. A real hidden gem in Paris and made our celebrations all the more special. Would definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Geraldine Smits, Directeur général at First Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review after your stay at Le First Hotel. It was a great pleasure to welcome you Your comment is such a wonderful reward for all our team, and we are delighted to know that your stay was as unforgettable as we wished. We hope to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lauren_kelly1994 wrote a review Jan 2020
Birmingham, England41 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and partner stayed here back in December. The trip was a surprise for my Birthday which the hotel were aware of. Upon arrival to the room we were welcomed with rose petals and champagne, courtesy of the hotel - an amazing, thoughtful touch, thank you!
The hotel itself is in a great location with only a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower or a 2 minute walk to the train station. The room we stayed in was lovely and more than comfortable. The staff were all amazing and extremely friendly!
When we visit Paris again, we will be coming back to First Hotel - thank you for a memorable trip to Paris!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Geraldine Smits, Directeur général at First Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. Hope to welcome you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsty W wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here over New Year. The hotel is in a good location, near the Eiffel Tower, the staff were very friendly and helpful however I thought the room was a bit small, dull and basic. Nevertheless, the hotel was good value for money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Geraldine Smits, Directeur général at First Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. Hope to welcome you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simonefix wrote a review Aug 2022
Orlando, Florida27 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is strategic, right in front of Cambronne Station and at walking distance from the Eiffel Tower. Staff is nice and helpful, and the rooms are clean. The decor is a bit dark, with black painted walls. Beds are just ok, not too comfortable however they fit the purpose... The street facing rooms are quiet, I couldn't hear noise from outside nor from other rooms. I suggest booking rooms with the view of the Eiffel Tower.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from First Hotel, Directeur général at First Hotel
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Thank you Simone for staying with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
winniedog wrote a review Nov 2021
Arizona15 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located in a perfect location! There are several neighbor places to eat within walking distance and a bakery right next door. The subway entrance is directly across the street making every must see Paris spot easily accessible. The staff at the hotel are friendly and willing to answer any questions you may have prior to your visit through email. The rooms are standard European sized rooms- however- the suites are worth the extra cost for the views and the size. Do not hesitate to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from First Hotel, Directeur général at First Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Thak you for your review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SChapman91 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my Son stayed here and we fell in love with this hotel as soon as we arrived. Our room was perfect for us, not too big or too small. The staff here go above and beyond to help you. I asked about places to eat or to go and they helped by printing out maps and metro time tables, lines ect.
Nothing was too much hassle and we were always pleasantly greeted on arriving back or wished a good day when leaving. We were made to feel special by every member of staff we came to meet.
Breakfast was always beautiful and there's LOTS of it. There was never a table left with dirty dishes. Almost instantly it was all cleaned and replenished with cutlery, plates and glasses. Same goes for the food and drinks. It was always checked and restocked when needed. Nothing was ever fully empty.
Myself and my Son CANT WAIT! To return to this faaaabulous hotel. See you next summer guys!! Thank you so much for looking after us!

Sarah & Kyle Chapman
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from First Hotel, Directeur général at First Hotel
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pmid wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were unprofessional. I am very disappointed with my stay to be honest. I overlooked things like the tiny wardrobe, marked bedding, slow and tiny lift, TV stuck in Polish language… because when we first arrived we had a beautiful balcony that overlooked the Eiffel Tower (the whole reason I chose this hotel). After check-in, I notified staff that our balcony door was faulty and had bits of wood flaking off, the receptionist staff said they would look into it, this didn’t happen and so for the first 2 days and we had access to a lovely balcony with view with no problems for the first 2 days, nothing else was said by the staff. Then on our 3rd day we returned to the hotel to find our balcony had been sealed off and a note apologising for this was left on the bed saying we could no longer use the balcony. At first, staff simply offered a free breakfast (which we didn’t want and was less than the cost we would have paid for the balcony anyway), then we were later offered a refund instead for the balcony which I had to ask for. To be honest, I specifically chose this hotel because it was a celebration for my 30th birthday and I have never been to Paris so wanted it to be extra special. Without the balcony and view of the Eiffel Tower, to be honest I would have chosen another hotel. I won’t be staying here again. I also found the manager very unprofessional as there had been a mistake with our bill which we paid on arrival (not our fault), and one day when we were leaving the hotel to go outside for breakfast, she ran after us stating that we owed her money and we had paid the wrong amount for the room, she did this in a very acccusing tone in front of a whole restaurant of other guests having breakfast who could hear the whole thing, it was very embarrassing and not even our fault, we had simply paid the bill we were asked to pay upon check-in. This ruined our whole stay as we then felt very embarrassed staying there and as if we were being accused of paying the wrong amount when this was the check-in staff’s fault, not ours! We wouldn’t stay here again, and my 30th birthday celebrations were ruined!! When we next come back to Paris, we will book a different hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from First Hotel, Directeur général at First Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Dear Phoebe, When we found out the window had a problem we invite you right away to change room which you did want to. And we did apologize for the inconvenience. Then our maintenance came along and we decided we had to lock it for your safety. And it is our duty to make sur our clients are secure. We indeed offer you free breakfast which you did not want. I have to underline that The Manager never embarrased you because you were not in front of the restaurant....We know better. You claimed more that you paid for, so we had to give you an explanation ......We tried so hard to make the 2 last nights as nice as possible. We hope you liked the roses we offered you as no word were said ? we are truly sorry and be assure we did our best to make it up( refund, free breakfast, whites roses, suggesting moving rooms).... but sometimes maintenance problem go beyond us..
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diosme R wrote a review Jan 2020
Bronx, New York2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Things to note.
They will ask you for a 100 euro deposit in cash preferably even if you’ve already paid. Don’t let it bother you . You will get the cash back at the end of your stay minus the city tax of about 5 euros per person per night. They were nice enough to change our room after not having a view of the Eiffel Tower. The location is across the street from the metro station Cambronne . Very close to everything. 3 stops from the Eiffel Tower. Be careful about the Protest still going on right now. The metro doesn’t run on weekends and stops running earlier than usual.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Geraldine Smits, Directeur général at First Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. Hope to welcome you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Homey22 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
lovely staff we’re helpful at booking taxis and recommending places and distance to places other then that whenI rang for a toothbrush he asked me to come down and get it then said go buy one as they ran out but they probably never had it anyways and breafast is really minimal not much variety if you are looking for luxury this is not luxury but is a average hotel we found a can under our bed so wasn’t cleaned properly and a lot of dust round the room? Other then that the view of Eiffel Tower and balcony were good and was decent for the price we paid. The tv is useless was all in french WiFi was good and it’s really small hallways and rooms. The fire alarm went offf through the night also whilst staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Geraldine Smits, Directeur général at First Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to wriet a review which helps us a lot to satisfy best our guest.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama1 contribution1 helpful vote
My experience in June 2023 was a total of approx 10%. 9% city tax and 1% "stay" tax
Laurasnookig asked a question May 2019
Lurgan, United Kingdom24 contributions40 helpful votes
Is there a hair dryer?
Answer from Xxkrissixx
Bristol, United Kingdom35 contributions33 helpful votes
Yes there is one in the bathroom. Not hugely powerful but works fine :)
Answer from morgahnsmommy
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
The hotel has great views and easy access to the metro. Rooms are quite small so for 4 adults I would suggest booking 2 rooms: we had a room with a queen and even with 2 suitcases not a lot of room to walk around
ToandHay wrote a tip Apr 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom20 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a few of the Eiffel Tower make sure you book this as not all rooms offer this"
Read full review
Panhandle_Pete wrote a tip Oct 2023
Miramar Beach, Florida221 contributions133 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you get a proper nightly rate."
Read full review
SSS26 wrote a tip Dec 2022
New York72 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack light - the room is tiny!"
Read full review
maymay22 wrote a tip Sept 2022
Wisconsin173 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 501 has a balcony and a view of the Eiffel Tower from the bed."
Read full review
Legelfand wrote a tip Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect good customer service."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$324 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
1st hotel
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis15th Arr. - Vaugirard / Necker
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FIRST HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Paris, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about First Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to First Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Oogy Wawa (0.4 km), UNESCO Building (0.4 km), and Byke&Co - Le Beer Bike de Paris (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at First Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at First Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at First Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at First Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to First Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Veraison, Les Freres Bretons, and Neige d'ete.
Does First Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, First Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at First Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at First Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Greek, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to First Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.5 km), Arc de Triomphe (3.0 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (3.2 km).
Is First Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near First Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire