Hôtel Vinci Due
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hôtel Vinci Due

Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#719 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hotel Vinci Due takes its name from its sister hotel, Hotel Da Vinci. "Vinci" refers to the famous artist and inventor Leonardo da Vinci and "Due" to the fact that it is the second hotel on the same theme. Located in the 7th arrondissement of Paris in the heart of the Saint-Germain-des-Prés district, this lovely and atypical 4-star boutique hotel welcomes you with its 15 rooms inspired by the Italian Renaissance. Enjoy its massage service and its private spa with pool for a moment of relaxation in complete privacy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

28 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
14.7 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
23.3 km
See all flights
Rue du Bac
6 minParis Metro
87Reviews4Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 11
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ann b wrote a review May 2022
Cape Town Central, South Africa3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What could be better than to have Paris room on the perfect street with the perfect staff in perfect weather station?

Our stay in Paris was made even better by the magnificent new “petite room“ at this hotel and spa. The spa consisted of the most beautiful hot tub/sauna.
But what can I say about the staff? It was petite as well, but mighty… They were smart, they were helpful, and they were also deer. Rooms were spotless everybody seem to be doing more than one job and doing it well. Breakfast in the beautiful little breakfast room was even made better when you could sit outside in front of the hotel and just enjoy the beautiful French weather. We loved it and I’ve even told my husband we are hotels snobs… But this one is six star! With I believe only 12 rooms perfect perfect perfect everybody who was there was loving it be careful though, the elevator only holds one person plus a large suitcase. So you’ll have several trips up to the beautiful room that awaits you if you are a couple
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Just be aware that Paris is known for very small rooms. There is no room for in room dining at all
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine GUERRIER, Directeur général at Hôtel Vinci Due
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Dear Ann, thank you very much for this wonderful amazing review! Six Stars? We are honored to receive this award! Thank you so very much for your kindness. We are all very happy that you and your husband loved your experience at the Hotel Vinci Due with its, actually, 15 rooms ;-) It's our pleasure to know that you appreciated the services we offer our guests to make their stay even more comfortable and memorable! Thank you also for remarking the kindness and support of our staff. We are always keen to help and give advice to our guests about the wonderful things you can see and do in Paris! Definitely we hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to our hotel! Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela wrote a review May 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. We were initially considering leaving after check in because our room was TINY even by Paris standards… but we stuck it out and ended up loving it. The shower was gloriously hot, bed extremely comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. The entire hotel was romantic and well decorated. The breakfast nook was (again) tiny but so quaint. The staff was available and helpful and housekeeping cleaned the heck out of our room everyday. The location was walkable to everything and we grabbed Lime scooters and bikes right downstairs by the lobby to tour the city. If staying here I would recommend not bringing a ton of luggage because of the room size or upgrading to a larger room….
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine GUERRIER, Directeur général at Hôtel Vinci Due
Responded 18 May 2022
Dear Angela, thank you very much for this amazing feedback about your experience at Hotel Vinci Due! First of all I am very glad that you decided to stay with us despite the room being small, as most of the rooms in Parisian central hotels. We are all happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Paris and that you appreciated the services we offer our guests to make their stay very comfortable and memorable! Thank you for remarking the kindness and support of our staff. It's a pleasure for us to help and give advice to our guests about the wonderful things you can do in Paris! It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope you will come back soon ! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve C wrote a review Jul 2022
Davenham, United Kingdom10 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Superb Hotel - location, staff, rooms and facilities. This very quaint hotel has rooms which are small but perfectly set out with everything you need and with a fantastic setting, it was an ideal choice for our visit to Paris for a few days sight seeing. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine GUERRIER, Directeur général at Hôtel Vinci Due
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your very nice feedback about your experience at Hotel Vinci Due! We are all happy that you enjoyed your holidays in Paris and that you appreciated the services we offer our guests to make their stay very comfortable and memorable! We definitely hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryony A wrote a review May 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great central location. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast fresh and delicious with loads of choice. Room was small but you expect that in central Paris - it was perfectly furnished with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The spa session included in the price was a wonderful treat for sore muscles after a couple of days of walking round the city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine GUERRIER, Directeur général at Hôtel Vinci Due
Responded 23 May 2023
Dear Mr Bryony, We thank you very much for your beautiful feedback. We are delight to know that you had an excellent stay among us and that you particularly enjoy the location, the staff, the breakfast and the Spa. As you said, our rooms are not that big but at least you have everything that you need for a real Parisian getaway. It was a real pleasure to welcome you among us and we hope to welcome you again in Paris ! Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CR73 wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family booked this hotel for a vacation in July 2023. We paid in full at the time of booking with a contract for a “refundable” room, clearly part of the booking. The hotel management then contacted us to change the terms of the booking to “non-refundable” or they would cancel our reservation, which they did. We are a family of 4 and had booked two connecting rooms through Expedia. They indicated that we had booked too many rooms as a “group.” I find this business practice of requiring a change in the agreement to “non-refundable” unacceptable. Buyer beware!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine GUERRIER, Directeur général at Hôtel Vinci Due
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Dear Sirs, I really regret to read your bad review concerning a stay that you have never experienced at our hotel. It is absolutely unfair to leave a negative feedback when you didn't even visit this place, experience the kindness and professionalism of our staff, the style of the rooms and the quality of the services we propose our guests. As I explained you in my previous e-mails, since our hotel has only 15 rooms, we consider 5 bookings from the same person or agency and on the same dates, as a group reservation. According to our policy and that of most hotels, in this case we demand a stronger warranty and a non-refundable option. We contacted Expedia but had no return. I recommended you to contact your agency, that almost surely had booked the 8 rooms in object, to ask them to contact us. But I didn't have your return within the 2 weeks stated. Hence I was obliged to ask Expedia to cancel the whole group reservation of 8 rooms. I am very sorry for that and I hope you found a different and good solution for your trip to Paris. However I hope to have the chance to welcome you one day to Hotel Vinci Due. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kilismith1 wrote a review Mar 2022
Exeter, United Kingdom59 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner booked a trip for us to Paris for my birthday and booked this hotel.
We immediately received welcome emails with advice on the local area and places to eat and sights to see, which we found very helpful as they can tailor this to your preference!
We were offered many options on how to get to the hotel and we decided on the metro. The hotel was very easy to find and in a beautiful part of the area,about a 10 minute maximum walk from the Louvre! Perfect location! We were shown to the room where we received a complimentary bottle of Prosecco. The rooms are very cosy, but if you are planning to be out and about most of the day they are absolutely lovely, the bed incredibly comfortable which is such a must on a busy holiday. There is also a complimentary spa session that they pre book for you on a time you request.
The staff were incredibly helpful and very friendly. I would like to mention Aki, who was so polite, so so helpful that on her service alone would make us come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine GUERRIER, Directeur général at Hôtel Vinci Due
Responded 19 Mar 2022
Dear Guest , Thank you so much for taking time to write this very complete and positiv review. We all were so pleased to welcome you and will share with the whole team and specially to Aki. We will be more than happy to see you again in our Saint Germain des Pres Hotel. Warm regards Christine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
b32023 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are bringing luggage expect to stay elsewhere for the money. The elevator accommodates 1 person in size and so does the room. Shower door opens inward and not outward. If there were an accident, you’d not be able to open the shower door and be trapped! The room also had two full size wooden doors that open in opposite directions. Another safety concern.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine GUERRIER, Directeur général at Hôtel Vinci Due
Responded 17 May 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay at Hotel Vinci Due and that you did not like the Classic room you booked. Being in central Paris, the rooms of our hotel are very small but we did our very best to organize them with little appreciated details, with all the things the guests may need (coffee machine, tea etc) and last but not least, we made them more sophisticated in a beautiful decoration to let our guests travel back to the Italian Renaissance. Also I assure you that an accurate maintenance of the whole security system of the Hotel, of the doors and the shower doors is regularly done by some expert technicians to minimize the risk of accidents to our guests and to the employes. As for the double door to the room, the outside door has been thought to avoid any noise to our guests: as you've experienced, the rooms here are very quiet. If you want, I would be glad to discuss these issues with you. Please, feel free to contact me for an exchange or to get more information. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott W wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this elegant Parisienne hotel. The location was convenient to many restaurants, museums, etc.. All of the staff members were especially helpful and friendly. We would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine GUERRIER, Directeur général at Hôtel Vinci Due
Responded 10 Jan 2023
Dear Scott, thank you very much for this amazing review about your experience at Hotel Vinci Due! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your holidays in Paris and that you appreciated our central location in the 7th arrondissement. Thank you for remarking the kindness and support of our staff. It’s a pleasure for us to help and give advice to our guests about the wonderful things you can see and do in the City of the Lights! It was a pleasure to welcome you and we definitely hope you will come back soon ! Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
briana89 wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York51 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was overall fine but ultimately I can’t recommend. The hotel is well situated if you plan on going to museums, it is a 5 min walk to MO and 9 min to the Louvre. Looks close to Eiffel Tower on a map but realistically it’s a 45 min walk (there was a bus we took back)

The room was so tiny . We were a young couple with only carry ons. I’m not sure what we would have done if we had full sized luggage. You were either on the bed or on the toilet. No room to exist otherwise. Also the toilets looked and felt like they were missing the seat part and it was just a hard uncomfy porcelain circle and when you flushed - toilet water spilled out over the edge . Weirdly uncomfortable to sit on.
Also (and sorry for harping on the bathroom) the room is so tiny that whatever is happening in the bathroom is heard in the bedroom so just be aware… we’ve had a similar experience with small rooms in other major European cities so while it may be standard, fair warning is nice.

There was a spa but we didn’t use it and the free breakfast was inclusive and fresh and expansive.

Also random but the lobby was sprayed 24/7 with a diffuser perfume that smelled so strongly it gave me a headache. I had to run in and out of the lobby holding my breathe. Elevator was so small it was one person at a time in case that matters for you mobility issues /accessibility wise.

Staff: Lovely and responsive.

Overall, it was fine but due to the size of the room, the weird bathroom situation I wouldn’t stay here again and couldn’t in good faith recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine GUERRIER, Directeur général at Hôtel Vinci Due
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Briana , We thank you for your positive note which underlines the cleanliness and the comfort of the place as well as the professionalism of our Team. We are located in a historical area and our rooms are not huge. However, we have taken particular care in the decoration and equipment to make this establishment a haven of peace. We are sorry that the perfume that was diffused bothered you and we will check the flow. Once again we were happy to welcome you to our hotel in the centre of Saint Germain des Près. We hope you had a pleasant journey home. Warmest regards Christine GUERRIER
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ric wrote a review Apr 2024
Ledignan, France8 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very well located for shops, museums, sights and is in a nice area. Staff is professional if not very personable or welcoming. There are no common areas for sitting. There is no bar or drink service which was inconvenient. The spa is a nice touch, but it is really only a jet bath. The water was just barely warm enough for me. We lugged our own baggage as there was no one to help. Hotel rooms in Paris are small but this one was extremely tiny. There was nowhere to sit except on the bed. We had to take turns walking around the bed because there was simply no room, and we are both thin people. The bed was quite comfortable but very short. I am 173 cm and my feet were almost hanging off the bed. The room was nicely decorated, though. The toilet is about 1 meter from the bed and the strange door offers absolutely no sound control or privacy. We did not take the breakfast because at 22 € each it was way too pricey. The location is very convenient but other than that I can’t recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine GUERRIER, Directeur général at Hôtel Vinci Due
Responded 25 Apr 2024
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay at Hotel Vinci Due. Being in central Paris, the rooms of our hotel are quite small but we did our very best to organize them with some little appreciated details, and with all the things the guests may need (coffee machine, kettle, etc). Last but not least, we made them more sophisticated in a beautiful decoration to let our guests travel back to the Italian Renaissance. I regret that you didn't experience the great customer service that always distinguishes our staff. In this occasion we failed. Please excuse us. However, I hope that you keep good memories of your Parisian holidays. Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paris, France1 contribution
Hello, thank you for your message and for the interest in our Hotels! Actually Hotel Da Vinci and Hotel Vinci Due are part of the same family and group. Vinci Due is the last born in the family: it was inaugurated only in June 2021. The charming Italian Renaissance Style envelops both hotels and the two smiling teams will be happy to welcome you to Paris!
Answer from teresagreer2016
Saint Simons Island, Georgia35 contributions9 helpful votes
We are unaware of the hotel's shuttle. When we were leaving, they offered to call a car to pick us up, but we were taking the metro/train so we declined. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the metro station in front of the Musee d'Orsay if you want to consider that.
Lynn L asked a question Jun 2017
Bakersfield, California, United States6 contributions10 helpful votes
What does airport transportation mean? Will they pick you up at airport?
bkhsc wrote a tip Nov 2023
Charleston, South Carolina14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The private hot tub is great - make sure you secure your time."
Read full review
Ian F wrote a tip Jun 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t believe the room pictures. They are pokey rooms. Better value to be had in Mont Martre or Maria’s. "
Read full review
Culture35564352415 wrote a tip Oct 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come and enjoy"
Read full review
Simon317 wrote a tip Sept 2022
Zichron Yaakov, Israel310 contributions179 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room X01 (101, 201, 301) are the smallest. Rooms X02 amd X03 are a bit larger"
Read full review
ann b wrote a tip May 2022
Cape Town Central, South Africa3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just be aware that Paris is known for very small rooms. There is no room for in room dining at all"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$491 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bersolys saint germain hotel, bersolys saint germain paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisFaubourg Saint-Germain / Saint-Thomas-d'Aquin / 7th Arr. - Palais-Bourbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HÔTEL VINCI DUE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Paris, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Vinci Due
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Vinci Due?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Vinci Due?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Vinci Due?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and a snack bar during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Vinci Due?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Vinci Due?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Vinci Due?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Does Hôtel Vinci Due have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hôtel Vinci Due accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hôtel Vinci Due
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire