Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes

Traveller (167)
3 serviettes, propre
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#799 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stylish and refined, the Hotel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes is located on the left bank, opposite the Gare d'Austerlitz, beside the Jardin des Plantes and the Museum d'Histoire Naturelle (Natural History Museum). It is close to the Gare de Lyon and the Palais Omnisports de Bercy (sports arena) and not far from the Cite de la Mode et du Design (Fashion and Design Centre ), the new Paris Seine Rive Gauche district, Notre Dame and the quartier Latin.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

12 Boulevard de l Hopital, 75005 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Orly Field
12.7 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
23.1 km
See all flights
Gare d'Austerlitz
2 minParis Metro
812Reviews14Q+A57Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 339
  • 165
  • 65
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JCam wrote a review Mar 2022
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom24 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel was better than expected, looks recently renovated, minus the lift.

Standard rooms are small but if it's just a place to sleep and you aren't large/tall then for two people it's fine.

We didn't have breakfast but went to McCafe about 3 mins walk away from the hotel.

Metro is also about a 3 min walk and the RER station to Disneyland and Palace of Versailles is a 15 min walk.

To get to the Louve etc is about 20mins on the metro.
To get to Disneyland is about 40mins on the RER.
Buy a Navigo Easy Pass.

Regarding hearing other guests the walls are thin. We could hear other guests returning to their rooms down the corridor and conversations but most people had gone to sleep or quietened by 10pm and we never heard TVs, traffic from outside etc - so it wasn't as bad as I expected after reading other reviews. Just go with the mindset that you will hear someone at some point but not all night and take some earplugs as back up.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivia Libertel, Service clients/Réception at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Responded 2 Apr 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Paris. We are glad to read your feedback, which helps us improve our service and standards. We hope next time you come, you will enjoy our buffet breakfast or our take-away breakfast, which is an affordable and convenient option for breaktast, to enjoy in the Jardin des Plantes basking in the sun surrounded by flowers. Our take-away breakfast consists of one hot drink, one fruit juice, three pastries and a cereal bar for 4,50€ - which is cheaper than the average coffee-croissant you can usually get in a cafe. We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel for your next time in Paris, Geoffroy - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sn0wman wrote a review Mar 2023
Cannock146 contributions82 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as part of a family stop-over in Paris and received a pleasant welcome upon arrival. The hotel and room were clean, tidy and functional and the breakfast options provided something for everyone. Nothing fancy, but perfectly adequate. The location of the hotel was very convenient for the Gare d’Austerlitz and Gare de Lyon, as well as for walking along the river Seine. However, the location was also rather noisy due to being on a busy road, and opposite an above ground section of metro – and the sound insulation in the room was not good and did not lend itself to a good night’s sleep.

Overall, if you’re looking for a budget hotel and don’t mind the noise – this is a good option. But, if like me, you appreciate a quiets night sleep, you’ll probably want to look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Dear Sn0Wman, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your time at our hotel. While we are glad to know that our team made you feel welcome to our hotel and that you enjoyed our breakfast we are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay. Please do let us know while you are here of any concerns as we will find a solution to resolve this and find an alternative room, if available. We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future stay. Many thanks, Geoffroy - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsB wrote a review Aug 2023
15 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a family weekend break at this hotel. Room - clean and good size with 3 proper beds, no sofa bed. Beds were large and very comfortable.
Breakfast was included, could get crowded in the small breakfast room - but good choice of food and drinks
We found it a great location, nice stroll into the city. It is very close to metro station.
Hotel is surrounded by lovely bars and restaurants, also a shop for drinks and snacks.
Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfast crowded at peak times - but great coffee and good continental choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Responded 26 Aug 2023
Dear Mrsrachaelb2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, with proper beds for your family. It's great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and appreciated the convenient location of our hotel, close to the metro station and surrounded by lovely bars and restaurants. We apologise if the breakfast room felt crowded at times, but we are glad that it did not affect your overall satisfaction. Our team is always striving to provide the best possible service and we are grateful for your high recommendation. We truly hope that you will return for yet another memorable experience. All the best, Geoffroy - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Skents wrote a review May 2022
London12 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On the positive side, the hotel location is good and the room was very clean with white bed linen and the reception staff polite and courteous. We paid for a larger room, but still on the small side with no room for cases. We stayed for 4 nights. Our frustration was with the lack of attention to rooms. We had to ask for toilet rolls on 3 days, as room cleaners did not replace. Nor did they replenish the tea and coffee, so we purchased some locally! Our room faced the road and it was very hot, so we had the aircon off and the windows open, but it was noisy. The cleaning staff removed my earplugs that were in a box beside my bed and also my novel and a bag containing some shopping. This was so frustrating as the noise made it difficult to sleep and I didn't even have my novel to read whilst awake in the night!! I reported this to the reception staff and was told the manager would look into it, but no action was taken. This made for a frustrating stay overall and we would not go back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms at front are noisy from main road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Support, Owner at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Responded 25 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review. We are pleased that you found the cleanliness of the room and hotel up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues with housekeeping and rest assured that we will be reviewing this matter with our team. We would like to know more about it, so please feel free to contact us about it. We were surprised by your remark as it does not reflect the usual experience of guests in our hotel. You can set the temperature in the room to your taste during warm season with the remote on the wall We hope you will return for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Geoffroy - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrishReading wrote a review Feb 2023
Kastrup, Denmark54 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very well situated a few minute's walk from the Gare du Australitz giving very easy access to all of Paris and also the RER railway. It is also handy for the Batoboat pickup point which gives another great option for seeing the sights. The hotel is small but very clean. There are a number of room options for different-sized rooms. We went for the smallest double, it was very small, but had everything we needed for a city break. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Responded 2 Mar 2023
Dear Trishreading, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had a great stay and it is rewarding to know we were able to provide you with the high standards you expect from us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Geoffroy - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James D wrote a review Feb 2023
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst the location was superb, the room was small but adequate. However our three night stay was rather disturbed due to constant noise, both from an extractor within the room and residents and/or staff shouting above. The thin walls and door are probably the main factor but the loud conversations past 1am were frustrating to say the least!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you’re a light sleeper, avoid.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience. While we are pleased that our location was ideal for you, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed and wish you had let us know during your stay. We are always available to find an immediate solution to any issues as your comfort is our top priority. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion. With our best wishes, Geoffroy - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R Maner wrote a review Aug 2023
16 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel with easy access to the metro and good restaurants and grocer nearby. Loved the neighborhood, but quarters were tight, as is typical of big city hotels. Might do well to pick airline first, then determine hotel based on proximity, as transport can be pricey.
Rooms were clean and well stocked. But, it seems that hotels are no longer stocking washcloths as part of linen provisions (what’s that about). The rooms are cleaned daily which is a nice change from the post Covid hotel procedures. There’s also an elevator, yay! Would definitely book this hotel again (not likely to return to Paris though).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Responded 11 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such positive feedback following your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our convenient location, with easy access to the metro and nearby restaurants and grocery stores. It's great to know that you found our rooms clean and well-stocked, and that you enjoyed the daily housekeeping service. We are also glad that our elevator added to your comfort during your stay. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the size of the room, as we understand that space can be a concern for some guests. Our hotel offers various room types with different sizes to cater to different preferences. As for transportation costs, our hotel's proximity to public transportation options such as the metro and RER stations can help minimise expenses. Also, travelling from/to Orly or CDG aiports to Paris are flat fairs : no matter how long it takes or how far you go, the ride between Paris and its airports has always the same price. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Geoffroy - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane D wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Small room but at the back so no noise from Gare Austerlitz and had everything I needed. Very comfortable bed. Nice hot shower. A relaxing stay in a smoothly run hotel.
Breakfast was great. Fresh bread and pastries and good coffee, served in a cosy room where I never felt awkward being on my own and the service was good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you found comfort in our beds and enjoyed the hot shower, as ensuring a restful night's sleep and refreshing start to the day is important to us. It's also wonderful to know that our breakfast selection, featuring fresh bread, pastries, and Dallmayr coffee, contributed positively to your stay. Our team strives to provide a welcoming atmosphere, especially for solo travelers, so we're glad that you felt at ease during your breakfast experience. We would love to welcome you back for another pleasant stay. Regards, Geoffroy - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abi1000 wrote a review Feb 2023
Paleo Faliro, Greece41 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Large room but not soundproofed.
Had a room near the road which you could hear long with the trains. Also heard plumbing and people in the corridor.
Breakfast was great and value for money, would recommend.
Great location for the Austerlitz station
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Responded 11 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, Thanks for this review. While we are pleased that our location was ideal for you, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed and wish you had let us know during your stay. We are always available to find an immediate solution to any issues as your comfort is our top priority. We are so glad that we were able to help you start the day off right with our tasty breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Geoffroy - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
david e wrote a review Jun 2022
Auckland, New Zealand2,242 contributions388 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably the smallest room I have stayed in ever! But it was comfortable, very clean and served the purpose for a one night stay before catching train from austerlitz. Wifi was fine and friendly staff who are happy to help. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Support, Owner at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Responded 18 Jun 2022
Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received the best possible service. We do offer different room categories and sizes to suit different requirements with windows. Please just let us know what you prefer when booking so we can find the room best suited to you. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion. With our best wishes, Geoffroy - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lanzaboy asked a question Mar 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom255 contributions
Do the rooms have irons?
Answer from Hôtels Libertel
Paris, France5 contributions
Hello dear guests, thank you for your time and requests. We provide a paid pressing service for all kind of clothes. If given before 10:00am, your clothing can be ready at 10:00am the next day. Please feel free to ask us more information upon your arrival. At your service 24/7 by email, phone and at the front desk, Olivia - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes***
Jobaba417 asked a question Mar 2019
Saint Paul, Minnesota55 contributions46 helpful votes
Hello, does this hotel provide safes in the rooms?
Answer from Hôtels Libertel
Paris, France5 contributions
Hello ! Thank you RobinDav for your help on this. We have individual safes for free in our Club and Family rooms, and safes at the front desk (paid service). We are pleased to welcome you soon in our hotel. Best, Olivia - Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes***
lanzaboy asked a question Nov 2018
Edinburgh, United Kingdom255 contributions
How do i get to the hotel from Charles de Gaul airport?
Answer from Hôtels Libertel
Paris, France5 contributions
Thank you Ddelldell for your message, your reply will definitively help other travellers to get to our hotel from the Roissy-CDG Airport. May we add other transportation modes: • Taxi (55€ Paris West Side, about 30 min ride) • RoissyBus, from Terminal 2A-2C to Opera • "Direct 2" shuttle, from terminal 2E / 2F to Etoile-Champs-Elysées • Bus line 350, from Roissypole to Gare de l'Est station • Private shuttle from the hotel to the airport, for one person or more (contact us) We are pleased to welcome you soon. Best, Team Libertel Hotels
Hollyhols15 asked a question Jun 2017
9 contributions11 helpful votes
Hi, is this hotel close to Disney land? Thanks
Answer from Paul B
Adelaide, Australia121 contributions36 helpful votes
Disney land is 45 kl away over, an hours drive or 2 hours by train.
Jane D wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a quiet room!"
Read full review
MrsB wrote a tip Aug 2023
15 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast crowded at peak times - but great coffee and good continental choice "
Read full review
James D wrote a tip Feb 2023
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re a light sleeper, avoid."
Read full review
Skents wrote a tip May 2022
London12 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at front are noisy from main road"
Read full review
jane186478 wrote a tip Aug 2019
Newcastle, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are compact "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$196 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
libertel austerlitz jardin des plantes hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisJardin-des-Plantes / 5th Arr. - Panthéon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LIBERTEL AUSTERLITZ JARDIN DES PLANTES | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Paris, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
What are some of the property amenities at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire