Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Traveller (201)
Panorama of the Classic Double Room at the Hotel Eiffel Capitol
360
Panoramas (9)
Chambre
Room & Suite (152)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#689 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Completely renovated hotel in a modern and dazzling style. After 3 months of renovations the Eiffel Capitol has now reopen its doors. Just few minutes from the Eiffel Tower, direct metro to Champs Elysees the Eiffel Capitol is a non smoking hotel, with free wifi, tea coffee making facilities in room and honesty bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

9, rue Viala 15 Arr., 75015 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
14.7 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
25.9 km
See all flights
Dupleix
3 minParis Metro
894Reviews63Q+A52Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 371
  • 362
  • 113
  • 27
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
carolrowe62 wrote a review Feb 2022
Romford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband booked us a 3 night break in Paris to celebrate my 60th Birthday and he couldn’t have chosen a better hotel.
Special thanks to Yan and Andrea who couldn’t do enough to help us, everyday making sure we knew all the routes to where we were going and we had everything we needed in our room.
Our room was a superior room with tea and coffee making facilities a fridge and a hair dryer. The bed was so comfortable we slept really well.

Location:~

We was 2 minutes walk to nearest metro station and 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower.
At the corner of our street is a road filled with traditional French shops all selling things like fish, bread, cheeses etc etc and wines … in a local supermarket we bought a lovely bottle of wine to have in our room for 3 euros !!!
We ate each night in a traditional brassie 1 minute from our hotel which was amazing - there was a plaque on its wall telling of a member of staff who died in the liberation of Paris in the 2nd world war and how the brasserie stayed open throughout the war .

Can thoroughly recommend this hotel and the area and already want to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from isabelle leseure, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Bonjour Carolrowe62 Thank you so much for your commentary! and specialy for Andrea and yann! Our team is always happy to help you! You will have a good memory for your anniversary. All our best regards Isabelle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amira E wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited Paris the last week in December, the hotel staff was not helpful in terms of restaurants and street in the area. It seemed like this was common with many tourist checking in and asking questions to the front desk. I simple question “where is a good place for dinner” was typically answered with an “I don’t know”, sometimes even accompanied with an eye roll. When you work in a hotel in one of the most busiest cities for tourists in the world, the number one thing the front desk staff has to be is friendly. If you don’t like tourists, do not work at a hotel so heavy populated with ... tourists. Unfortunately I did get a welcoming, friendly, and happy front desk staff at this hotel, which is sad because it is in a nice area and it is a pretty decent hotel. There was a women, with glasses, who was at the front desk the day I left, she was lovely and very helpful, wish she worked the other days I was there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WASA BI wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
the rooms are a bit small and kind of old. not sparkling clean but acceptable.. I'd say a typical 3 star hotel. Small TV and our door did not have an additional lock in case you're in the room and a staff walk in on you. I had to use a desk to block off the door just to feel a sense of security. And they only only give you one key and one key only and it has to be returned every time you go out, which isn't very convenient. Also the night front desk guy isn't also very friendly. One time I asked for extra body wash and shmapoo, he complained that it wasn't his job so..... yeah but aside from all that, we were only like 15 min walking distance to the Eiffel Tower so that's definitely a big plus for this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura S wrote a review Jan 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to Paris to celebrate my birthday, upon arrival the Initial room we were given was room 410 it was a very tiny room where you couldn’t even open doors or move around there was also a smell of damp, mould on the ceiling above the window and stained curtains. The man working in the evening didn’t want to know about any problems and was very reluctant to move us room saying it was fine. We got moved to another room which was a lot nicer just very basic, the building throughout is very dark and run down and has a damp and stuffy smell in the halls. If you’re not looking at being in the hotel much and just want somewhere to sleep at night it’s in a prime location and has a comfortable bed. If you’re looking at spending any time in the hotel or room I wouldn’t recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabelle L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Lauras, I am very suprised by your commentary. We change your room the day after your arrival and i saw you at the reception, spoke with you and you were very happy by the new room ( we upgrade you in a superior room). You have accused our staff of having stolen your watch in your room but everyday you put the sign: do not disturb, so it's was impossible to go in your Room. Thank you to your husband for his apologies at the reception. You are not very honest on your commentary, and as i explain you last time, it's not positive for the next customers. All my best regards Isabelle L.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki1978 wrote a review Mar 2020
Hollywood, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked and paid for 6 nights at this hotel for my 16 year old & I for his spring break. I was packing my suitcase when the travel ban was announced. I had also paid for and Eiffel tower tour as well as the Eurostar to London during my visit. Naturally, everything needed to be cancelled. I filed a claim for my flight (thank Gawd I purchased the insurance), the Eiffel tower tours sent me a message that my tour was cancelled and my refund would be processed shortly, same for the Eurostar.
The hotel however, refused to refund ANY of my payment stating that my reservation was non refundable. The most that they could do was to give me 7 days to contact them to reschedule my stay between now and August AND if there was a difference in cost, I'd need to pay that as well. I don't see how that is reasonable or even good business. I have no control over when the travel restrictions will be lifted, so I'm being penalized for what would amount to a natural disaster. I can't say I'd recommend anyone do business with them based solely on this experience alone. It's bad enough that my dream vacation has been cancelled, but I'm paying $1400+ for my troubles.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jbrait286718 wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just come back from hotel Eiffel capitol, it’s been a brilliant trip. The hotel staff are very helpful, they spoke good English and helped us by arranging a taxi to the airport on our last day… we found the room modern, and well cleaned. There was a fridge in our room which was handy, the shower was powerful, the big windows opened right up so we could get lots of fresh air as it was hot in July. Breakfast was French based, it included pastries, toast, eggs, yoghurt, fruit, cakes, juices and hot drinks…
The hotel is very close to the Eiffel Tower maybe 5 minutes walk, about 20-30 mins from Louvre museum or arc de triomphe, and an hour from notre dame by foot.
We walked everywhere but there are taxis all over the place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from isabelle leseure, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Jbrait286718 It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel! we are very enjoy that your stay was as you expected! All the team do the best to give you all the informations that you need. Have a nice summer! Regards Isabelle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashleigh T wrote a review Feb 2020
County Dublin, Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in here last weekend, the location was great right beside the Metro Station and about 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. We checked in and had to pay for 1 night at the desk and 1 was prepaid, I provided my card and was told the first transaction declined so I tried again and the payment went through. I then figured out I had been charged twice when I went up to the room and checked my online banking. I went back down to reception to show my online banking which clearly started I had been double charged only to be met with a bad attitude of ‘well look at my card machine receipt the payment went through once’. I showed my bank statement to him again he proceeded to tell me quite aggressively that the payment only went through once. I asked to speak to a manager , he called someone who clearly told him to call the bank. All this was done in front of me, the phone call to the bank lasted about 10 minutes. When the call finished he then told me something had happened on the card machine and one payment would go back into my account by Sunday-yet he wouldn’t take my card to refund, he said this would be done automatically. When Sunday came there was another guy at reception and we were checking out, that guy at reception didn’t want to hear about it and told me to email the hotel, passed me a business card with the email address on it and explained the manager would be in on Monday. I emailed in front of him, I’ve still to receive a reply to that email- a week ago. In the end I called up my bank and they blocked the transaction from going through.

The breakfast was awful, it was freezing and not much of a selection.

The rooms were small and compact which was fine however the walls are like paper, we could literally hear our neighbors conversations.

As mentioned, the location is great but I won’t be returning due to bad customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabelle L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear ashleighmcdonald2011, I thank you for yor stay at the hotel, and i am very sorry by tall your trouble. I spoke with the reception and he explain me that the first night was prepayed by the agency and the second by yourself. When the reception try to debit your card the first time it was refused it's why he did it again.he explained me that he call the bank service to be sure that it was not charge twice. I never received your email.. I am very sorry if the breakfast and the room were not as you expected. Best regards, Isabelle L.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma F wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is brilliant, 2 min walk to the metro, 10 min walk to eiffel tower. After reading reviews we were sceptical. The hotel had a really modern vibe to it. The rooms are small and compact but this was fine for us, they were light and fresh. The bed was super comfy and there were clean fresh extra pillows. The staff were nice. Check out is at 12 which was good so we could get a longer lie. They also let you store luggage here. Only thing I would say is you need to leave your room key at the reception when going out which is fair enough. But when we returned you just need to say your room number, they didn't ask a name or anything? Thought this was abit strange and unsecure. But everything else was great would definitely recommend/ stay again. We had no problems with damp/ smell etc.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 3rd floor room was nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabelle L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear emmaflockhart 97, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a nice commentary. It's very pleasant to know that you have appreciated the hotel and the team. It's true that we prefer to ask you to leave the key at the reception, ( for security), and it's true that we have to ask you your name again if we don't know you when you ask your key room.. Hope to welcome you a next time. Best regards, Isabelle L.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda J wrote a review Jul 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The best thing about this hotel is the location, which is only about a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and a one minute walk to the metro. There are several good restaurants and bakeries all around the hotel. The staff is fairly friendly, except there was the lady in the breakfast room one morning who was very abrupt and seemed extremely unhappy as she appeared to be loudly venting to the receptionist at the front desk. The rooms are very clean, however, the room that we had was very small, especially the shower which barely fit one small person. The breakfast selection was very unappealing, especially the eggs which were served as a single scoop in a glass cup. Even though we paid extra for our room to include breakfast, we ended up going out to a restaurant to get a decent breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No need for a car if you’re here to see only the local attractions. The metro is very easy to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ella S wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came to this hotel with my friend and this was our first time travelling alone together at 17. Voltaire made us feel very welcome and was waiting for us in the lobby for when we got back into the hotel late at night to open the door for us. He kindly gave us directions whenever we needed them, which made it easier for us to navigate our way back home when we were leaving. He really made our stay amazing and is a great representative for the hotel - a very warm and friendly man! The location was very convenient, being a less than 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, and a 2 minute walk from the station. The room was very clean and we slept really well. Honestly don't have anything bad to say. Thank you Voltaire for making our stay so good!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Cbristol
Bristol, United Kingdom59 contributions40 helpful votes
If you haven’t already purchased your Disney tickets, I would suggest getting the shuttle tickets ! Picks you up from the Eiffel Tower which is about an 8 min walk, and so much more cheaper than other travels options :)
Answer from Grégoire B.
Paris, France
Bonjour de Paris! We will give you good adress when you will be at the hotel! Don't worry all the team will be here to help you. Best regards; Isabelle
Linda J wrote a tip Jul 2022
16 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need for a car if you’re here to see only the local attractions. The metro is very easy to access."
Read full review
SFparalizer wrote a tip Sept 2021
San Mateo, California18 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Price is good, only if you don’t get room 1."
Read full review
Emma F wrote a tip Feb 2020
3 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"3rd floor room was nice"
Read full review
Anne M wrote a tip Dec 2019
Margate, England, United Kingdom47 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not accept 408,401 or 407, have mould both I the room and the minibar"
Read full review
Speecha wrote a tip Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia69 contributions65 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always asked for a high floor as there is a bit of traffic"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eiffel capitol paris, hotel eiffel capitol
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisGrenelle / 15th Arr. - Vaugirard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL EIFFEL CAPITOL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Paris, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Eiffel Capitol?
Nearby attractions include Marché Grenelle (0.3 km), Comedie Tour Eiffel (0.4 km), and Laser Paris (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Eiffel Capitol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Eiffel Capitol?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Eiffel Capitol?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Eiffel Capitol?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Eiffel Capitol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Tronchetto, Le Casse Noix, and Le Volant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Eiffel Capitol?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Eiffel Capitol?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Eiffel Capitol?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Eiffel Capitol?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (4.3 km), Arc de Triomphe (2.6 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (3.9 km).
Is Hotel Eiffel Capitol accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire