We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Traveller (710)
Room & Suite (345)
Dining (31)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
467Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
130Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,232Reviews
872Photos
102Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,097
  • 873
  • 171
  • 50
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family and I stayed in 2 of their suites. We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival and were even allowed early check-in for 1 suite due to availability. We stayed in the rooms that faced into their inner court which allowed us to have a really quiet environment and we
Read more
Response from Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded 2 days ago
Dear stimsoneer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. For a next stay, we would suggest you to book the category 1-bedroom apartment "seine view", indeed the toilets are inside the bathroom. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Hotel is nicely located in one of Paris most vibrant neighbourhood. Also clean and the studio rooms are very spacious. Service however is a different matter. Very rude reception and night team. Will never be back.
Read more
Response from Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 830raymondd, Thank you for your feedback. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us. We always encourage our residents to bring their concern to the Duty Manager at the time when the issue arises. The purpose is to ensure that his concerns are addressed promptly with the objective of making his stay with us a pleasant one. In this instance, the management of the property was unaware of the incident and is very sorry to learn that you were left with an unpleasant experience. We would have loved to be able to address your concerns while you were here and had the chance to make your stay more pleasant. We hope that you would reconsider staying with us again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Read more
I've stayed at this hotel four times. It has an excellent location if you want to discover Paris by walking, the staff is really nice and they're always willing to help you. The facilities aren't new or super shiny, but it's not a big deal considering you got a great location
Read more
Response from Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded 5 days ago
Dear lottieniza, Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. The entrance to our carpark is quite narrow due to the street so one must drive slowly and carefully. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Thanks for the great stay at the Citadines Saint Germain! Over all we were very satisfied with our entire stay. Wonderful hotel with great customer service and an incredible location for seeing the sites of Paris. This was a 30th wedding anniversary trip and the staff even sent
Read more
Response from Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Clint1583, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We are always eager to customize the experience of our guest and we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed our special touch with the Champagne for your wedding anniversary. We hope to see you again.
Read more
I want to complain about a serious BUG on your reservation system that hurt me and caused me severe and frustrating damage. Two weeks ago, I searched for a hotel in Paris and noted the dates requested: from 11.03.19 to 14.03.19. After a long review of the recommended hotel list
Read more
Response from Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Daniel M, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We have thoroughly investigated on this issue and our system cannot be incriminated since your booking has been made with Expedia online travel agency so you have selected the dates directly on their website and not our. Concerning the payment, we have strictly followed the policies of the promotional offer that you have chosen when you made yourself your reservation ; specifying that the stay is payable in advance. Unfortunately we cannot grant any compensation, as once again the reservation has been done through a third party travel agency. We would suggest to contact the customer service of Expedia to go further about this topic. We hope that you will be able to find out soon with them what went wrong with your booking.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Habitación independiente
Amenidades
Bañera y Lavabo
Living con sofá cama
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCitadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
The Studio at the Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
PreviousNext
12345669
Does the hotel sell detergent for self service laundry?
Dear Audrey S, Thank you for your enquiry. Yes indeed we do have a laundry room with washing and drying machines. It is token operared (5€ to wash and 4€ to dry) and the detergent is automatic no fees. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future.
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry, I don't understand the statement either. They were very accommodating in every way possible and made sure we got where we needed to go on time.
0 votes
Show all answers
I noticed someone had wrote the RER stop is closed. Has it reopened or is there a date for reopening?
Dear Audrey S, Thank you for your enquiry. Yes indeed because of important water infiltration due to the flooding, the station RER C Saint Michel Notre Dame is closed until 1st of May 2018. Please feel free to contact us to speak further about this topic.
1 vote
Show all answers
It is very close - less than 10 minute walk - to the Louvre and my wife and I felt safe the whole time. We also walked past the Louvre in the pre dawn period without any issues.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is this hotel on the left or right bank?
On the Left Bank, and on the river.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345621
"Beware of this hotel"
"Ask to see the room before you book.... Looks nothing like the pictures online."
"bathroom clogged, dirty carpet."
"Ask for a one bedroom apartment that does not have a sloping ceiling."
"We had a room on the fifth floor at the back overlooking a small car park and court yard. Rarely heard any noise. "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$181 - US$448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines prestige saint-germain-des-pres hotel pariscitadines pariscitadines st germain des pres
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis6th Arr. - LuxembourgMonnaieOdéon / Saint-Michel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing