La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection

8 Rue De Richelieu 8 Rue de Richelieu, 75001 Paris France
Traveller (545)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (34)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#309 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Finnish and 3 more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

8 Rue De Richelieu 8 Rue de Richelieu, 75001 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
15.3 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
22.5 km
See all flights
Palais Royal – Musée du Louvre
2 minParis Metro
881Reviews71Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 704
  • 104
  • 34
  • 12
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MrB003 wrote a review Feb 2020
Evanston, Illinois267 contributions102 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I simply love this hotel. This is a small hotel within a 5 minute walk to the Louvre and Palais Royale. First the hotel has secured front door where you need a room key to enter or reception will buzz you in. The rooms were spacious for an urban hotel. The two of us had plenty of room. Also, there was a small kitchen, fitted with a stove, dishwasher, laundry, coffee maker. Plenty of windows with a view of the Conseil Constitutionnel.
We very much liked the breakfast area and honesty bar. The breakfast, headed by Frank, had a very nice selection, including eggs, meats, juices, cereals, breads, fruits, berries, cheeses. Frank kept everything clean and fresh. Most days we were the only ones there. In the late afternoon we very enjoyed a drink and selection of teas and cake. After dinner I enjoyed a glass of cognac.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a few minor requests and they were taken care of quickly. My only criticism is that my shower could be a bit finicky with the rain shower. And, I'm not a fan of the half-glass shower. I'm a huge fan of the heated towel rack.
This is just a small, friendly, relaxing place and in the best part of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The back side is quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NathalieLaunoy, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear MrB003, Thank you very much for sharing your review, I am touched by your glowing comments. It seems like you had a lovely time staying at La Clef Louvre, this could not make us happier! It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property, and assist you throughout your stay. I am very happy you enjoyed our residence's unbeatable location, our breakfast, honesty bar, and the service delivered by our team. We cannot wait to welcome you again soon, for another excellent and relaxing stay in the City of Lights. With best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J. R. A. wrote a review Mar 2020
Petaluma, California9 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you were going to stay in Paris, and plan to do most of your sightseeing by foot, I cannot recommend this location enough. The apartment was a good size and well appointed. The rooms were big enough to feel comfortable but not so large as to waste space. We had an excellent view from our balcony included a table and chairs. The apartment had a decent size kitchen with all the utensils pots pans and plates that you would need to stay in for dinner. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area, with good recommendations for food and sightseeing opportunities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor corner apartment was well worth the money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marietta2015 wrote a review May 2020
Princeton, New Jersey113 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my #1 favorite hotel in Paris. You absolutely cannot do better if you want to have a 5 star experience and staff that makes you feel like a celebrity. You will have gorgeous apartment style rooms that make you feel like you have almost moved to Paris and this is your new digs! We watched the fighter jets fly right overhead dragging red, white and blue plume....sitting right on our window....it felt surreal like we were in a movie! There is a gorgeous breakfast buffet and there is afternoon tea every day. You can make yourself a martini anytime of day or night at the honor bar. The seating area downstairs in comfy and cozy to curl up with a good book or in my case, my work lap top! The best part I am almost embarrassed to say, they keep bowls of delicious salted caramels which I believe are from the famed Angelina’s! You can even buy bags of them to go! Just writing this makes me want to go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for the suites...eat the caramels!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve s wrote a review Aug 2022
24 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading many different reviews of various hotels near to the Louvre I booked the Exclusive Suite at this hotel. Check-in was seamless by the very professional and friendly reception desk. My room was on the first floor (103) and as soon as I entered I was not disappointed. The size of the suite was amazing as was all other aspects; very clean, great kitchenette (we only needed the fridge which was vital as it was very hot in Paris when we stayed), comfy bed and air conditioning. The suite had a separate sitting area which was great to come to after a day of exploring. Each room has windows which can be opened if needed but it can get abit noisy from the outside, but I did not mind. In terms of the location, the Lourve is a 6 minute walk, 2 metro stations are close by, a Franprix (general grocery store) is a 2 minute walk, the Big Bus booking office is a 5 min walk and a number of Cafe/Restaurants are literally opposite the hotel. My stay at this hotel really added to a great stay in Paris. I highly recommend this for anyone looking at a great hotel in arrondissement 1 near the Louvre.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Steve, we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at La Clef Louvre we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric K wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to sites and restaurants and parks. My first room was very loud (and not well maintained) and I couldn’t sleep at night so the front desk kindly swapped rooms for me. The new room was wonderful, spacious on the upper floors and a great amenity was the bathtub and the washer and dryer inside the room was extremely helpful after over a week in Europe prior. Staff was very friendly and helped me book a restaurant my friend requested.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Request quieter room types
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Responded 8 Jun 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us at La Clef Louvre. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicolas S wrote a review Nov 2021
139 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of Paris’ most spectacular hotels, La Clef Louvre showcases discreet luxury to an international clientele. Centrally located, there’s no easier access to enjoy Musée des Arts Décoratifs and Rue Saint Honoré by foot. Every iconic venue of Paris is close to this fantastic property. The nearby Galerie Colbert, Sarah Lavoine’s showroom, and Rue Sainte Anne also provide plenty of options for food, buzzing cafés and shopping.

This “boutique residence” features incredible Art Deco architecture, balcony volutes on the top floor, as well as distinctive interior design elegance. Excellent buffet breakfast made of fresh local pastries, juices, jam, cereals, cheese and fruits is either served downstairs or in the rooms (due to covid-19) to start the day with joy. Guests can also relax in the beautiful Honesty bar which has a fantastic collection of books and newspapers.

There’s also a convenient lift and two adapted rooms for disabled guests. Serviced apartments of La Clef Louvre make for the perfect stay and you almost forget you’re in a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at La Clef Louvre. Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. As we continue our efforts to achieve excellent service standards. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cfritchle wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom84 contributions87 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just left this place and couldn’t be more excited to leave. Many complaints-

1. Hotel is very warm and the air doesn’t cool. We had to open the windows to cool off the room, imagine how loud that was at night and in the morning so close to the Lourve

2. Breakfast is a joke. €28 per person with a terrible spread. Far from luxury and terrible options. Don’t make this mistake. Plenty of nice cafes nearby.

3. They had a fire drill - didn’t bother putting up signs or informing guests as they checked in. Thankfully we were packed and getting ready to leave otherwise we would have been really annoyed.

4. Terrible drains in bathtub, water doesn’t drain

5. Old decor which is outdated. Reception staff polite but not helpful at all.

The star rating on this place is misleading. Your money is better spent elsewhere. Don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Responded 20 Jun 2023
Dear Chase F, Thank you for sharing this feedback and giving us another opportunity to express our apologies for the discomfort you have experienced during your recent stay. We acknowledge your concerns and regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that these are isolated cases and are not indicative of our usual service standards. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to change the impression you have of us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelerAndrew wrote a review Jul 2023
Boston, Massachusetts126 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second time staying at La Clef Louvre, and once again, I was incredibly pleased with absolutely everything. The rooms are like mini apartments with dishwashers, washing machines, kitchenettes, and lots of space to make you feel like home. The staff is friendly and accommodating. And the best part of this hotel is the unreal location it provides. You walk outside and can SEE the Louvre. You're walking distance to not only the Louvre, but Tuileries Garden, Musee D'Orsay, Musee O'rangerie, Place de la Concorde, and just a short walk to Ile de la Cite to see Notre Dame and Sainte Chapelle!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Thank you very much for you comment. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any of our serviced residences.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WildWest2 wrote a review Jul 2022
Palo Alto, California8 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived in Paris with excitement. Located our hotel and yes it has a great location. Entered the hotel to find a rude guest making life difficult for the check in staff. So check in took quite a while. Finally got checked in (to our Executive Suite) and proceeded to our room.

Then one issue after another. We were placed in our “Executive Suite” on the first floor next to the street with honking cab drivers from early morning to late at night. The next morning I reported that the air conditioning was not working to find out they were aware of this and it would be days to get it fixed (this is the middle of summer - July). No effort was made to move us to other accommodations with working air conditioner (and we could not open the windows at night because of the traffic noise). By the way it has been four days and still the air conditioner is still not fixed.

Luckily we leave tomorrow……….
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Wish I could help, but not coming back to find out
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear guest, first of all we would like to apologize one more time for the air-co issue you have experienced during your stay. Actually we have encountered a problem on our central system which impacted the entire building. Unfortunately we were depending from an external intervention that took time and we are very sorry that it affected you stay. Fans have been proposed as well as fresh drinks. Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. For this reason, I hope that we will have another opportunity to improve your stay experience in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AspenSoleil wrote a review Oct 2022
Auckland, New Zealand8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was very accomodating for my early arrival, efficient, always smiling and greeting me. The front desk staff were charming, and management was helpful in extending my stay! I had the most wonderful time in Paris, my room was beyond what I could have hoped for. It was clean, quiet and really just perfect. I had flowers and the cleaning staff brought me a vase without me needing to ask. I'd say the best experience I've had in Paris or anywhere really!!! I will be back soon and each time I travel to Paris La Clef Louvre will be my first choice! The location is amazing as well, I really felt like I lived in Paris for a week! I was working part of the time and the wifi was excellent, never had any problems.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Thank you very much for you compliment. Your heartfelt words for our team will be shared with the Residence Manager of La Clef Louvre. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any of our serviced residences.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heeyoung P asked a question Dec 2023
Seoul, South Korea19 contributions20 helpful votes
Hello! Can 2 adults and 1 child (11 years old) stay in premiere suite? ( I don't need a extra bed)
Answer from maurice y
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed in Junior suite. On their site, one of the pictures shows a chaise sofa at end of the bed which should accommodate an 11 year old. However, site also specifically mentions the premiere suite is for 2 ppl. Not certain if that will prompt extra charge if a 3rd person present upon check in.
Dear Guest, you can enjoy our breakfast from 7:30 to 11:00 am in our dining room or in your Suite. We do propose a continued room service from 12:00 to 11:30 pm. Please note that we do not have inside restaurant.
Answer from Nathalie L
Paris, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dear Ackyash Thank you very much for your e-mail . Can you send us an e-mail to the property and we will send you what we offered at the breakfast Regards Nathalie
Answer from Diana J
Sydney, Australia8 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi, the room I stayed in only had a king bed (no sofa/sofa bed). I’m not sure if trundle or sofa beds are available. You’d have to ask the hotel. Sorry I can’t help you.
Karmike wrote a tip Mar 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina17 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Amazing little loud from street but it’s in a busy area so makes sense!!"
Read full review
Chef Jonathan S wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Gym does not have an open space to do yoga but that was my only complaint. "
Read full review
Christian T wrote a tip Aug 2023
San Marino, California47 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s a great ramen place just a few doors down. The wait times can be long- 45-90 minutes! lYou have to scan a bar code to enlist yoursel"
Read full review
Let it Glow I wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid. Lots of great options in Paris with better management and attentiveness "
Read full review
Eric K wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request quieter room types"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$763 - $1,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines paris le louvre hotel paris, citadines hotel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Citadines Suites Louvre Paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisPalais-Royal / 1st Arr. - Louvre / Louvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA CLEF LOUVRE PARIS BY THE CREST COLLECTION - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Which popular attractions are close to La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection?
Nearby attractions include Louvre Museum (0.3 km), Panik Room (0.3 km), and Lock Academy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cordonnerie, TRADI, and Palais Royal Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near La Clef Louvre Paris by The Crest Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire