InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (3231)
Deluxe Room
Room & Suite (958)
Café de la Paix
Dining (262)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#494 of 1,837 hotels in Paris
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer Sale

Location

2 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
16.2 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
22.3 km
See all flights
Opéra
2 minParis Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,674 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Guests have lauded the InterContinental Paris - Le Grand for its elegant Parisian charm and well-appointed rooms, although a few have noted they can be on the smaller or outdated side. The hotel's prime location is a highlight, making it a convenient base for exploring the city's landmarks. While service is generally celebrated for its attentiveness, there have been occasional mentions of service inconsistencies. Despite remarks on the high costs, many find the overall value justified, particularly given the hotel's luxurious amenities and commendable cleanliness.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,674Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,141
  • 928
  • 340
  • 152
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Raerone wrote a review Jun 2023
New Orleans
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I quit writing reviews, unless something far exceeds or falls severely below expectations. Well, FAR EXCEEDS! It was absolutely perfect in every regard. Yes, it was a bit pricey and excellence was expected. The rooms are lavishly, tastefully decorated. Clean, with all modern conveniences. Great linens and mattress. Turn down service with towels replaced nightly. Friendly personnel everywhere! The bellhops, doorman, concierges, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping… I was constantly greeted with a smaile and sincere ‘Bonjour Madam!’ The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Staying here ‘made’ my trip to Paris simply perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Jun 2023
Dear Raerone, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly delighted to hear that we "'made' my trip to Paris simply perfect!" and how friendly the staff were to you during your stay. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the turn-down service. I will be happy to share your compliments with the housekeeping team. It is also a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed breakfast service as well. I look forward to passing on your remarks to Chef and his team. We do hope to welcome you again to Paris in the future. Kind Regards Christophe Laure General Manager Area General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ORRFAM wrote a review May 2022
BANGOR CO. DOWN
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival we were welcomed by the friendly professional cortege and reception staff who fully explained the hotel layout how to access our room, when and where breakfast was being served.

We had been upgraded needless to say the large bright room was amazing! all that you would need. It was spotless throughout with more than ample supply of teas coffees and hot chocolate and lovely comfy bed . Great nights sleep with no noise or banging doors with well insulated windows and doors made for perfect rest.

Having multi size compatible phone charger integrated in the electric clock was a really clever idea if we had already known this we would not have needed to purchase two international adapters.

The bathroom was a great size ,plenty of towels and toiletries with both shower and a bath with slippers and robes provided .

Breakfast the next morning was a slick operation during a busy breakfast service , we were escorted to our table the buffet system was explained there was such a wide selection catering to all needs the hot food was delicious especially the eggs benedict freshly made to order,waiting staff always ensured you had plenty of tea or coffee and helpful to any request.

Well feed ready for a days sight seeing in Paris there is a beautiful perfume shop just down from the hotel which has a perfume museum worth a visit. Upon returning in the evening the room daily cleaned and refreshments restocked and fresh towels etc. .

We ate twice in the hotel restaurants food excellent and very reasonably priced,
service fantastic, so attentive and courteous and before dinner selection of nuts olives and warm rolls lovely touch, a big thanks to Sebastian our waiter,the desserts so beautiful especially the apple and cinnamon tart .

The ambience of this hotel is stunning and level of service exemplary and friendly, that oozes class from top to bottom, the hard working staff from front of house ,to cleaning staff always courteous and helpful complement perfectly their colleagues in the restaurants and the great food by their chiefs.

Many wonderful memories in a truly beautiful hotel, La Grand have set very high standards and in modernising over the Covid lockdowns was innovate putting their mark as a Parisian leader in the hospitality business and this complements perfectly the service they friendly provide.

Excellent location for accessing shops and museums located in a bustling area that overlooks the Opera House acts as a great landmark, well recommend this hotel for a stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear ORRFAM, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your fantastic comments and detailed review with us. We are thrilled to see how you did enjoy your stay from start to finish and that the whole experience did meet with and exceed your expectations. It will be a real pleasure to share your kind words with the teams following your recent visit. I am happy that you did enjoy your time spent at Café de la Paix for both the mythical breakfast buffet as well as meals during your stay. I will pass on your compliments to the Chef and to the team, in particular Sebastian. I hope that others will find your review useful and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to Paris again in the future. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
NFH wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in lovely historic building in a fantastic location next to Opéra, very close to department stores and other shops, as well as several métro and RER stations. This area is my favourite area for hotels in Paris, but the InterContinental has the very top location in this area.

Breakfast is a hefty €45 per person, but was free because of my diamond status in IHG Rewards. The food and service were both excellent, and particularly enjoyable in such an ornate dining room, and in our case excellent value at €0 per person. We liked the way that the hotel gave us fruit and water in the room. This was a nice touch.

The worst feature of the rooms is in the bathrooms. The first issue is that the loo is separate from the bathroom, and in our room the loo and the bathroom were a long way from each other. Having lived in Paris, I know this is common in France, not least in Paris, but it's really irritating. For example, if you need the loo in the night, there's no basin in the loo so you then have to find your way in the dark to the bathroom to wash your hands afterwards. It also means that there's no paper in the bathroom. It's overall a very poor design, and could be arranged differently while maintaining the French preference for separation, for example with the loo and bathroom next to each other with an additional common door, which I have seen in other Paris hotels.

The hotel provides no bars of soap, not even on request. I hate liquid soap, as it usually leaves a greasy film on one's skin. In a 5* hotel, I expect bars of soap, at least on request. And there's no soap at all in the shower; you have to take liquid soap from elsewhere in the bathroom to the shower. This needs to be improved.

There were power sockets on only one side of the bed. Does whoever designed the rooms believe that only one person in a couple needs to charge a smartphone (and smartwatch) at night? My girlfriend found the pillows to be uncomfortable. We didn't see, and were not offered, a pillow menu. Our room faced the interior and was extremely quiet at night, probably the quietest we've experienced in a hotel for a long time.

Despite my diamond status in IHG Rewards and having checked in after midnight, we were offered late checkout until only 14:00. When guests pre-notify their arrival and departure times, it shouldn't be difficult to organise housekeeping so that guests can enjoy each paid night for almost 24 hours. I felt very short-changed by this, particularly when one of the nights was priced at €721.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Dear NFH, Thank you for sharing your very valuable feedback with us following your recent stay here at InterContinental Paris Le Grand. I am very sorry to read that certain elements of your stay did not meet with your expectations. Your comments regarding the soaps and the power sockets have been taken of board. As a diamond member, you do indeed have a late check-out at 2pm. I am very pleased that you did particularly enjoy the breakfast buffet at Café de la Paix, which is an experience in itself. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Christophe Laure General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R H wrote a review Feb 2022
Brussels, Belgium
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel seems to be penny-pinching, needs to monitor its own quality standards rather than having paying guests point out problems to them. Bathroom scales didn't work, probably needed a new battery. Hotel room phone was a combined digital clock-phone type device, on day 1 clock worked, next day couldn't manage to make a call with the phone, then clock stopped working, reception sent 2 maintenance men who said it needed to be charged I think, a red light indicated it was charging, next morning it looked dead again, electronic clock no longer working. When I checked into the room the bathroom was equipped with 2 bath towels, 2 floor towels (one for putting on floor in front of bath and one to use similarly for shower). There were 2 33ml showel gel containers and 1 33ml shampoo, conditioner and body lotion containers. On day 2 when housekeeping must have concluded there was only 1 guest staying in the room rather than 2 there only seemed to be 1 bath towel and 1 floor towel (instead of 2 of each the previous day) and 1 33ml shower gel container instead of 2, hardly the luxury experience promised by the hotel website.........
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear R H, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your very valuable feedback with us. Please do allow me to apologise for the various inconveniences that you did experience during your time with us. Your comments are most valuable to us and will be used to monitor and improve the services provided to our guests. Please be assured that I have informed our Chief Engineer regarding the telephone issues in order to resolve this issue. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping team in order to be more attentive to our guests needs during their stay. Again, I am very sorry for these elements that have tarnished your overall experience here at Le Grand. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future and the opportunity to show you the true InterContinental Paris Le Grand experience. Kind Regards Christophe Laure General Manager Area General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer H wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am currently staying at the Intercontinental Paris Le Grand for work however, I am fairly sure I will be moving in permanently! The staff has taken such good care of me from day one with such amazing service (literally anticipating my needs before I even knew I had any!). The hotel itself has gone through a truly elegant and utterly timeless remodel and the location boats some of the best views in Paris of the Opéra Garnier, Place de l'Opéra! I have been made feel so at home here which I am so thankful for. I travel constantly and finding a safe haven such as this property is very rare.

The hotel is absolutely breathtaking - the remodel is just beautiful, the views are amazing, the food is divine (the Scottish Salmon this evening was delicious!) and the service is above and beyond. Everything has been perfect and I will without a doubt be returning!

Merci de m'avoir rendu si confortable here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room 3110 was amazing! The view of the Place de l'Opéra was so beautiful I have slept with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarioYeong wrote a review Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for a twin room. We arrived at the hotel way past the check in time and was given a double. Reception then changed our room to another wing with the two beds pushed together appointed with one single linen set of linen in the room like its a King bed. Had to go down to reception again who assured us that the beds will be separated by housekeeping, We went out for dinner and came back near midnight with nothing done. We called reception again and they went as far as to say that they already did their part to call housekeeping and it was not their fault, and they didn't know why it was not done. Luckily housekeeping finally turned up and separated the bed with 2 set of linens. I found the reception totally off standard. When asked about happy hours at the club lounge and other factual information such as the restaurants, there was a lot of "I think so", and "should be", before trying to get us on our way. She did assured us that the bed would be done in the evening which did not happen. Such reception will not meet the standards of Holiday Inn express.

We recounted the incident to the manager the next day and the hotel quickly made it up giving us a bottle of champagne and late check out which was very much appreciated. That aside, the staff at the lounge was great. So were the staff at the entrance. of the hotel.

The room was on he small side but very comfortable and artistically finished. But a lack of USB points was glaring in this day and time.

The offerings in the lounge was above average but I have experienced better ones. But you do get wines and champagne all day which is a big plus for drinkers.

This is a very beautiful hotel with most staff polite and willing to help. But reception has to seriously buck up. With the rates that the hotel is charging, there are plenty of choices around the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Club rooms are they way to go.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear MarioYeong, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your very valuable feedback with us. Please do allow me to apologise for the service at the reception that you describe in your review. This is not the usual high level of service that we are proud to provide to our guests and I am very sorry that you did experience this during your time with us. Please be assured that I will be following up with the Front of House management in order to improve on this element of our service. I am pleased to read that you did enjoy the complimentary champagne, as well as the time spent in the Club Lounge. Your comments regarding the in-room equipment as well as the Club Lounge buffet have been shared with the management teams for their attention. Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff in general, it will be a pleasure to share your kind words. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to Paris again in the future. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel G wrote a review Mar 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The InterContinental Paris le Grand was a total disappointment and should not be a 5-star hotel. We booked a Opera View room for 6 days on a recent stay and was surprised to find that the 2nd floor view of the opera house was just a view of the contraction scaffolding surrounding the building. I then noticed that subway station directly underneath the room would cause the room to shake every minute or so. This was further compliment by the excessive street noise you hear from being on the 2nd floor of the hotel. I tried calling the front desk from the room but after 3 calls and waiting for 20min for a call back I had to walk down to the front desk to enquire about a different room. The front desk representative seem to be aware of the issues and told me that this is a frequent complaint about those rooms but that they did not have any other opera view rooms available so they would have to move me to a different non-opera view room if we wanted to change. We agreed to the change as we would not be able to fall asleep in that room given all the noise and shaking. I then found that the first representative we worked with never gave us the welcome packet of wifi information. The staff was nice enough have our luggage moved for us but when arriving to our new room, we found that we were still over a subway station and the room shook every few minutes. At least this room has less street noise which helped a little bit. As for the room, it's old and outstated. The shower is so small that you have to spin in pace to rinse off and their soap and shampoo bottles are so large that they don't fit on the holder that is in the shower so they are all placed on the floor which is it's own issue since the shower is so small that you cannot bend over to pick them up. You'll find yourself doing a death-defying squat while trying not to slip in order to get the soap, shampoo, and conditioner. We found blood on the comforter of our bed which makes we wonder how often those are washed of the duvets are changed. Luckily/ unluckily, that was found on our last morning so not much could be done at that point. Lastly, the hotel has a beautiful entry way with two sets of large double doors although they 3 of the 4 sets are closed off and they have a bellman opening one of the double doors so you'll find yourself opening the first door from the street then having an awkward dance with the bellman to get into second door and into the hotel lobby. Overall, we were very disappointed in our stay and others should know about the constant shaking from the subway station underneath in addition to the lack of service and outdated features of the property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not accept a 2nd floor room. You'll be hearing and feeling the subway station underneath all...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Dear danielgX9878JK, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your very detailed review with us. I am very sorry to read of your disappointment with regards to the view of the Opera House which is indeed undergoing some renovation works at this time. I am sorry that you were also disturbed by the noise of the metro line and the street noise. The service that you describe is not the high-level of service that we strive to provide to our guests and I do apologise that you were unable to reach the reception team by phone. I have shared your feedback with the team regarding the bathroom amenities, the size of the shower and also the housekeeping issues. Guest direct feedback is very important to us and will be used to monitor and improve on the guest experience here at the hotel. Please do allow me to apologise for the various elements of your stay that did not meet with your expectations and that did impact on your overall enjoyment. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to Paris and the opportunity to show you the true InterContinental Paris 5 star service. Kind Regards Christophe Laure General Manager Area General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jgalvin wrote a review Apr 2022
Duxbury, Massachusetts
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel. Opulent and classy. Unfortunately, during our 3 nights there, we didn’t have hot water in our shower 2 out of the 3 nights when we came back to the room before dinner. The first time it took 20-30 minutes for someone to come to the room, another 20 or 30 minutes for the first guy to realize he didn’t know what to do, and another 45-60 minutes for the second guy to come and ‘fix’ the problem. By the time they finished it was too late for us to shower and make our dinner reservation. Not a big deal the first night. I was really disappointed when it happened the next night too! At this point we complained to a manager. To his credit, he let us use the shower in a nearby vacant room so we could shower before dinner. They fixed the shower again while we were out. They also gave us a 1 night room credit towards a future stay. The same night we lost power in the middle of the night and when it came back on the HVAC screen flashed on for a long enough period that it woke us up. One final note: we had a rabbit stuffed animal in the room that disappeared one day. It was white and we assume that it got caught up in a change of sheets. Nonetheless it sums our our experience-disappointing. The hotel is nice and I suspect not everyone there had our issues since people were not lined up complaining. I think they compensated us appropriately but I would much rather have had everything just work and not spend so much of the limited time we had there dealing with these issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 May 2022
Dear jdchgalvin, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your very valuable feedback with us. Please do allow me to apologise for the various inconveniences experienced during your stay and for the overall disappointment that this did cause. I would like to express my most sincere apologies regarding the shower in your room and particularly for the manner in which this was resolved by the teams. I am very sorry that this took so long to repair and for the effect it had on your plans. I am sorry to read that we did not manage to locate the stuffed toy lost in the sheets. I do quite understand your frustration, but do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future and the opportunity to show you the true InterContinental Paris Le Grand experience. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BerlinG-ParisF wrote a review Nov 2021
Orlando, Florida
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit in several years so it was the first time since the remodel was finished. We checked in at the front desk but will not do that again as Gilles advised us to come directly to the lounge. We received a small shoebox of a room with a great view of the Opera. I don't look out the window too many times so I prefer a room upgrade rather than a view upgrade due to my IHG status. I called and stated my case and was told that someone would bring the keys for a new room. I have pictures of both rooms and will post. The second room was a suite with separate living room. There was no tub as in the first room (the only thing better about the first room). Our view was of the Rue Scribe and the neighbors across the street who must get some interesting views as well? The a/c worked well, but we mainly used the room to sleep, bathe, and relax after our days in Paris. We spent much time in the lounge. We had breakfast both mornings in the lounge unlike our last visit when we ate in the restaurant a few times. Not as much is available in the lounge, but it is more peaceful and relaxing. I had omelets both mornings plus bacon and other meats, lots of flaky pastry, and more. I had 3-4 expressos in one large cup plus about 2 bottles of flat water. During the afternoon and evenings when we were there, we had wine (maybe a glass of champagne) and some snacks. Unlike before, there is no dinner in the lounge and the afternoon snacks and desserts are much less than before. Gilles and team though were as welcoming as always and treated us like royalty. Armand (as one of the guy's name in La Cage) was a great evening assistant. The early (morning and early afternoon) staff was great but not as personable since they were new to us and also very busy taking care of everyone's needs. I always try to include lounge access (now on 1st floor-2nd in US/Canada) as they've turned the old lounge into several high priced suites! We were on the same floor as the old lounge after our upgrade so I saw the entrances to such. In conclusion, we plan to be back next June before our Amsterdam cruise. We used an Ambassador weekend certificate on this stay and have also reserved similar for June. It is always better when Gilles is there so we let him know our dates when we checked out (in the lounge not at the front desk). Merci encore pour tous!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Dear BerlinG-ParisF, Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Paris and for your continued loyalty to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand. It is a pleasure to read such praise regarding Gilles and it will be an honour to share your compliments with him. I am pleased that you did like the new Club Lounge on the 1st floor. Your comments are important to us and will be used to monitor and improve the services on offer at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming back in June ! Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wandersmuch wrote a review Mar 2020
Portland, Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We received a one-category upgrade to a gorgeous room. Construction happening but not too big of an issue. Gym and spa disappointing, I hope they are upgrading.

Breakfast was very expensive - we ended up just walking and getting croissants each morning (or splurge for still less than the breakfast cost) for a breakfast at Angelina. a short walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Manager at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Apr 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased that you did generally enjoy your stay and that the ongoing rénovations did not affect your comfort or enjoyment. The fitness centre and Spa will Indeed be renovated and I do apologise for any disappointment experienced regarding these services during your stay. I regret that you did not have the chance to discover and enjoy our fantastic buffet breakfast at the Café de la Paix but am pleased that you did find an alternative within easy reach. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Paris again soon. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines329 contributions181 helpful votes
Good choice of location. No idea about photographer. Contact concierge. I'm sure they will help.
Answer from Ali Al Suroor
Saudi Arabia219 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, The system does not allow writing e-mail but I will do it in another way legrand.reservation AT ihg com
Answer from Ali Al Suroor
Saudi Arabia219 contributions3 helpful votes
yes, You can use both of them, I use both of them
RK K wrote a tip Jun 2024
Edmonton, Canada11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The area is pretty busy."
Read full review
Ghostrider5408 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Meridian, Idaho616 contributions219 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best breakfast in Paris "
Read full review
littlemtn wrote a tip May 2024
Lake Oswego152 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you drive there, good luck with parking."
Read full review
Maryam A wrote a tip May 2024
Doha, Qatar11 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has great location and ambiance, BUT that means nothing after we got stolen from the closet in our room in the hotel!"
Read full review
FrenchLeave wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom48 contributions70 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the Cafe de Paix as you will be ignored!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$875 - $1,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental paris le grand hotel paris, le grand hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOpéra / Bourse / Chaussée-d'Antin La Fayette / 9th Arr. - Opéra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
470
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL PARIS - LE GRAND, AN IHG HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Palais Garnier (0.1 km), BAM Karaoke Box Madeleine (0.2 km), and Escape Hunt - Escape Game Paris (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, Frog Hop House, and Midi 12.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near InterContinental Paris - Le Grand, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire