Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Citadines Bastille Marais Paris

37 Boulevard Richard Lenoir 11th Arr., 75011 Paris France
Traveller (379)
room with two single beds open
Room & Suite (223)
Breakfast Room at the Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#743 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

37 Boulevard Richard Lenoir 11th Arr., 75011 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
14.5 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
21.3 km
See all flights
Bréguet – Sabin
2 minParis Metro
1,172Review54Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 393
  • 557
  • 149
  • 40
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CarloGenoa_Italy wrote a review Sept 2020
Genoa, Italy215 contributions212 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This apartment hotel is a good compromise if you plan to spend several days in Paris. I was there for a whole week in August 2020. Prices were rock bottom due to the coronavirus emergency. I had a sort of studio on an upper floor, ample and quiet. The full kitchen is quite useful if you wish to cook your own dinner with a steak, salad, and cheese, complemented by a bottle of wine, or if you buy some specialty at the local traiteur. Management schedules only one room service during the week, but you can buy extra room service at affordable prices. Personnel was very helpful. The location is convenient to reach most sights on foot.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A C wrote a review Aug 2020
116 contributions84 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Chose the Citadines as we wanted to have some kitchen facilities during our stay. Decided on this one as it is a little cheaper than some of the others around the city and the location is great for getting about.

Booked directly on the Citadines website as it was cheaper than going through Booking.com, Trivago etc.

We had a Studio Deluxe room which had twin beds, a kitchenette (including kettle, toaster, fridge, induction hob and dishwasher) and a large balcony. The room was comfortable and well-maintained. The only fault was the air-con which didn’t seem to be working, meaning the room was warm during the heat wave.

The location is great, in between 2 metro stops and within 5 minutes of 2 supermarkets. We mainly used the Casino supermarket which opens at 8.30 and has fresh bread, croissants etc.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

We’d definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muhamad A wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Close to trains but cheap, nasty and hard to find. Wouldn't recommend foreign families to stay here as we didn't feel very safe.

For what we paid for beakfast 14 euro per person we didn't get much and the when food ran out the lady didn't refill it so people went without despite paying the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anaël M, Laure Front Desk Manager at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Muhamada, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your stay in Paris. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfy by your stay with us. We hope you will get the opportunity to discover another Residence you will like. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raul B wrote a review Aug 2021
Houston, Texas315 contributions218 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood conveniently located close to Bastille. On the positive side, the room that we got (the standard one) was huge for the Paris standards. We had a small dining table, and a full-equipped kitchenette. This is very convenient, if you plan to stay several nights but do not want to dine out every day. The cons are the following ones. First, our room was old (particularly, the bathroom). On top of that, they do not clean it during your stay, unless you pay 17 euros extra per day. This is not good. We also found the service to be inefficient. We ordered new towels (yes, you need to call the reception to get new towels!), and a couple of times they forgot to bring them to us. Also, the day we arrived the room was not ready and, therefore, left our luggage in the hotel. The person in the front desk provided us with tags to identify our luggage and show us the way to the luggage room. That person ordered us to write down our name on the tags (three of them), cut them, and to put our luggage in the luggage room: first time I do this in my life, with absolutely ZERO help from the person in the front desk (which, by the way, seemed to have nothing else to do, as there were no other customers there). These small details make me doubt whether I will consider this hotel again in future trips to Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anaël MARTINY, Directeur général at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Responded 13 Sept 2022
Hi Raul, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as the spaciousness of the room. To clarify a few things: - a weekly cleaning is included for stays 6 nights or longer, as per stated. Any extra cleaning beyond that will indeed come with a fee. We are an appart hotel, not a classic hotel. -towels and other amenities can indeed be requested at the front desk but there is no room service, for the same reason as above. -tags are to be filled in by the guests themselves as there is a part to be signed (terms and conditions). We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again! Best regards, Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kosta C wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The absolute worst hotel experience I've ever had. I arrived early after a long flight at around 11 am. Even though I was early, I was told my room would be ready by noon. It was not, then I was told that technically the reservation starts at 3 pm and to come back then. Returned at 3 pm and the room still isn't clean. The room isn't ready until 4:45pm, and the receptionist seemed annoyed that I even asked about the room being ready for a third time after an over 5 hour wait. I also overheard another man with his family yelling "menteurs!" (Liars) at another receptionist. So right away I'm thinking I'm not alone in having issues.

I wasnt told anything about how the hotel works like getting new towels throwing out trash, etc. Since there was no room service; in the middle of the night I had to go to the receptionist to ask for toilet paper.

When I get into my room, oh boy...The entire room smells of mold and was absolutely crawling with spiders and insects. Then there's the bed, it's like sleeping on cement. I woke up in pain almost every morning.

I go into the coffee/breakfast room one night to grab coffee and there are flies everywhere and I'm told by staff they usually close the room at night and that "it's summer so there's lots of insects that come in". I'm sorry, but not in a properly managed hotel there aren't.

Finally was able to switch hotels to a wonderful boutique hotel near Montmartre that was the same price!

Avoid this place like the plague!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anaël MARTINY, Directeur général at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Responded 13 Sept 2022
Hi Mr Calfas, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We confirm that check-in usually starts from 3pm on, but it remains dependent on the workload. In case you didn't do so, we wish to inform you that if you are dissatisfied with you room you can absolutely reach out to our front desk to see what can be arranged (cleaning or changing the room, etc). Best regards, Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ReeSue wrote a review May 2022
Minnesota256 contributions235 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our book club stayed for 5 nights in four rooms. Our rooms at the back all had balconies, one large enough for all of us to gather for coffee and wine. The rooms were all different but all were comfortable and clean with lots of storage and big bathrooms with storage and shelves. The kitchenettes are well supplied. We shopped at the Casino market just across the Boulevard so we could have breakfast in the mornings. We made a meal one night.
This is a great location near several metro lines. We took RER B and metro to Richard Lenior stop from CDG. Easy and fast.
Coffee machine with many choices always available in the breakfast room.
We never requested our room to be cleaned. We were not messy. It was fine. Trash and recycling room located by elevators.
The staff at the front desk were very efficient, friendly and helpful. We all felt they went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, including changing some double rooms with one bed to double with twin beds. Be sure to request what you prefer when you book.
This is not a luxury hotel. It is basic but with great extras for a longer stay.
Bastille Marais is a great location for walking and taking metro or bus.
I recommend Citadines when you are staying for more than one night. They provide so much more than a room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms at back on higher floor are very quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anaël MARTINY, Directeur général at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Hi ReeSue, Citadines Bastille Marais thanks you for your heartwarming feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelingParent11 wrote a review Jul 2022
Comox Valley, Canada179 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in one bedroom with a teenager. Lots of space, large and comfortable bed and sofas, kitchenette with everything needed, air conditioner and hair dryer working .. . Other then awkward European shower, nothing to nitpick. Very clean. Coffee/tea available 24 hrs. If you request courtyard room, it is very, quiet. Full breakfast is available.
Hotel's front desk staff was most helpful and pleasant.

The location is also excellent - about 15 min by bus or Metro on the corner to Louvre - Notre Dame areas ( or 30-40 min beatiful walk). 10 min walk to Picasso museum.
The area around is residential with lots of stores, restaurants, cafes and patisseries that locals use . The hotel is situated on a boulevard, with a playground and park. I believe they have airport transfer, and it's 5 metro stops from euro rail.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anaël MARTINY, Directeur général at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Hi TravelingParent11, Citadines Bastille Marais thanks you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our accommodations as well as the helpfulness of our staff. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
diegobinaghi wrote a review Jan 2020
Pavia, Italy1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello, in this stay I cannot say that I have encountered the service that I usually find in your facilities. At the Citadines Bastille Marais, I stayed for the sixth time, and I also used the Holborn facility twice. this time things were not positive:
The air conditioning system did not work, it only gave cold air, and the structure knew it before I arrived, having positioned an electric radiator in the room.
The firigerifer was broken, the part for the bottles was missing and it had a single broken shelf too.
The dishwasher was corroded in the basket, and I am attaching the photo to it, also it had some lighting difficulties.
The cleanliness was not at the level of the other times and overall it seemed to me that the structure did not have the level of maintenance that I had always found.
The refrigerator has been changed at our request, and the dishwasher has started working again, but the rest has obviously not changed; to make matters worse, the door opening cards have also become demagnetized, oddly both.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Improve cleaning and control of equipment
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anaël M, Laure Front Desk Manager at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear Diegobinaghi, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your stay with us. Our principal goal is to provide the best quality of service to all your guests. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed by your stay with us. This situation does not reflect the service we provide daily. We will check what happened. We hope to welcome you once again in another circumstance. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Herm0ine wrote a review May 2023
Melbourne, Australia68 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The number one thing this aparthotel has going for it is its location in the neighbourhood of the 11th arrondissement. Close to more than one excellent market. And you won't have to explore more than 5 minutes from your door to find some of the most innovative restaurants in Paris. On this occasion we were given a room overlooking Blvd Richard Lenoir, surely one of the most beautiful in Paris. Great for people watching and yes, the large windows open. Room could do with some TLC, getting a little worn looking. It's small; you know that when you book, but we felt there needed to be a bit more storage space to unpack. But on the up side, while the kitchen is small, it is well equipped for self-catering if, like me, you love to shop at the markets. Another advantage is the laundry in the basement - they have an app that tells you when washers and dryers become free so you waste as little time as possible on this mundane chore. Also, if you stay 6+ nights there is at least one free room make up during your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anaël MARTINY, Directeur général at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Responded 1 Jun 2023
Hi Hermoine, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback score and comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as the laundry service provided. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndreaLG0906 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing stay which has put me off the Citadine brand.
Staff were rude and unhelpful. Waisted hours at reception trying to get a baby cot even though I had called and emailed requesting this prior to our stay and it was confirmed by email. After 3 hours they finally dumped an unopened cot and uncovered baby mattress at our door with no sheets at midnight.
My husband had to sleep on the floor as they gave us a room with two single beds instead of a double as requested. Staff were unapologetic and uncaring stating the issue was that they had given our room away so they could upgrade us to a room with a balcony. Shocking.
Needless to say we will never consider a Citadine again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anaël MARTINY, Directeur général at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Hi Adventure627708, We are sorry to learn about the bad experience you have encountered; we hope you will believe us when we say that this does not represent our usual standards of service. We investigated the matter with our staff and took the necessary disposition to ensure that this would not reoccur. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Janette M
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Sorry I do not know. If you contact the hotel directly they may be able to assist you.
BUMM asked a question Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom41 contributions49 helpful votes
Do you provide shampoo and bath soap?
Answer from Pip D
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Yes, as I recall
Answer from diegobinaghi
Pavia, Italy1 contribution3 helpful votes
Absolutely not, we have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the past few years and have never had any problems with payments or services. I can say the same for other chain hotels in London; only in one case did I complain about an impeccable cleanliness.
Answer from Michael M
Vancouver, Canada3,518 contributions168 helpful votes
Sorry, I have only been there in September and October.... but I recall that there is a feature on the heating system that sets to air conditioning....... I would just direct a question to the front desk of the hotel... they are so friendly and prompt with their replies... they would answer this question directly.... if you are further up on the hotel
Karina O asked a question Nov 2018
San Diego, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
Does this apartment/hotel have laundry facilities? I am concerned about over packing.
Answer from crbandlsm
Long Beach, CA50 contributions43 helpful votes
Yes there is laundry. We used it several times. When we were there one dryer was out of service. It was busier in the evenings but in the morning we had no issues. Soap dispenses into the washer automatically so no need to add your own. Instructions are cryptic so ask for help if you need it.
AriMommy wrote a tip May 2023
New York City, New York48 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The location is great 15/20 min by metro to Eiffel Tower & most attractions"
Read full review
lukeskarbek wrote a tip Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia96 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book it. Great easy space to flop and drop and make it a temporary home."
Read full review
StanduMan wrote a tip Oct 2022
Hastings on Hudson, New York206 contributions128 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay the extra for a balcony so you can enjoy the excellent takeout food offered in Paris."
Read full review
Janette M wrote a tip Jul 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't come in summer! Far to busy with Miles of queues for big sites. Even with online tix the queues are for security. Steps/stairs at Metros - lifts/escalators rare."
Read full review
Sofa On A Sock wrote a tip Jul 2022
San Francisco, California1,321 contribution104 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the back were quiet, even on a low level"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$264 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines bastille marais paris, citadines bastille marais hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Ambroise / 11th Arr. - Popincourt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITADINES BASTILLE MARAIS PARIS - Now $275 (Was $̶3̶2̶1̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Bastille Marais Paris?
Nearby attractions include Rashomon Escape (0.3 km), Pandore & Associés (0.5 km), and Virtual Room (0.01 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Bastille Marais Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Chez Pradel, JJ Beaumarchais, and Ristorante Garum.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Citadines Bastille Marais Paris offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Portuguese, and Japanese.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire