Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles

Traveller (59)
Guest room
Room & Suite (36)
Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

$310
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1,052 of 1,831 hotels in Paris
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Street parking
Public wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Children's television networks
Kids club
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Price:15% off room rate

Location

4 Avenue de la Porte de la Plaine, 75015 Paris France
Name/address in local language
163Reviews5Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 32
  • 16
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MichaelBres wrote a review Feb 2023
Tramore, Ireland44 contributions83 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great value hotel lovely reception staff good experience and great local knowledge, stayed on 7 th floor great room, great location with easy access to all tourist attractions. Breakfast was good and hotel was spotless clean. Lovely little touches like kids games and little teddy for my daughter
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Novotel Paris Porte de Versailles, Owner at Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles
Responded 27 Mar 2023
Hello and thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Porte de Versailles for your Parisian getaway. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the exotic ambiance and unique decor of our hotel. See you soon! Sincerely, La Tribu.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ömer y wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom100 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for three nights during our visit to Paris. The main reason we chose the hotel was due to my gold membership in Accor Hotels All program. We found the pricing, location and reviews pretty good and we decided to go with this hotel. The hotel went above and beyond our expectations.

We were welcomed with a huge smile as soon as we entered the hotel and we were pretty impressed with how new and clean the hotel is. The rooms are well equipped to the highest standard. We were extremely impressed that the mini bar was filled with complimentary soft drinks and the rooms had amenities from Rituals. There was even a yoga mat which was so amazing for a yoga enthusiast like me.

Welcome: We arrived around 7:30 p.m. and we were checked-in quickly by the staff without any wait. My All Accor status was perfectly recognised and we were upgraded to Executive Room and we were offered some welcome drink vouchers. The reception staff even walked us to the elevator while introducing the hotel. The huge teddy bears on the swings were also a nice touch that puts a smile on our face.

The room: Everything in the room were excellent and in brand new. The room was super clean. The rooms had Nespresso machines which we were offered complimentary capsules daily, Rituals branded amenities for the shower and a mini bar filled with soft drinks which were also complimentary. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The TV was definitely minimum 55'' which was latest technology. You could even cast your Netflix and Youtube videos on the TV. We literally have no words to describe apart from amazing!

Location: While the hotel is a bit of an uphill walk from Porte de Versailles underground station, we think the hotel was nicely located. It is right next to the Paris Expo. We could easily go to central Paris (even walk to Eiffel tower), to the Versailles Palace via public transport. If you are not great for walking a slight hill and still want to use public transport, it could be a problem but the location was excellent for us.

Restaurant: We only had breakfast here for 1 day. The staff were really working hard to keep up with the demand. The restaurant was a bit busy but the staff still managed it. We tried to go to the roof top restaurant but we were told that it usually requires a booking so we couldn't arrange ourselves to go in there but we would definitely want to visit on our next stay.

Overall: We had a great stay. There is not a single thing that I could tell the hotel to improve. You should probably try to go to breakfast early since the breakfast area is limited and it can get busy. But, all in all, we would definitely go back there and stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Geoff T wrote a review Aug 2022
Crawley, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is ideally placed for families or couples who want to visit the city of Paris. The parking was simple in the underground car park next door with half price rates from 40 to 20 euros per 24 hours, it is secure and close by with a walk way straight out onto the hotel front. The staff were friendly and the overall look of the hotel inside and out is modern and contemporary. Our hotel room was very nice with a double bed and a split single sofa bed for our two children. Let downs inside the room were that the fridge was broken and in a 35 degree heat, we wanted a working fridge. The lamp in the corner of the room was taped up around the base with gaffer and didn’t work and the handle to the bathroom door was hanging off. However the bathroom was clean and tidy, and we had a good television, and the usual things like safe and iron etc. I do think in this day and age with modern televisions you should be able to connect via usb, fire stick or casting but this television was locked down to the basic channels. I reported the lamp, fridge and door handle straight away but 24 hours later nothing had been looked at. I was told at the reception desk that the technician had Covid. Really?!? One technician for a major hotel chain. Come on…. I would have just gone to the nearest vacant room and swapped out the lamp and fridge. Or better still moved us into a different room, but sadly not. Just bring your drinks down and we can store them our fridge was the answer. Sadly the two lots of cheese we had bought had already turned in the heat so had to be thrown away.
Breakfast can be taken in the downstairs restaurant area or up on the rooftop terrace. In both venues the food was plentiful with lots to choose from. From full English to European buffet croissants or hams and cheeses. The drinks downstairs were fine but the terrace was a different story. An overly complicated coffee machine with limited options, and no instructions. No hot milk. No cold milk, no orange juice despite going back several times and asking staff. However the view over the city from the terrace was spectacular with a complete view of the Eiffel Tower which was really special. We stayed at the hotel for three nights and enjoyed our stay in Paris especially as the metro was only five minutes away and easy to use by purchasing a carnets of ten tickets for 17 euros. Neither the fridge nor lamp ever got fixed but the door handle was screwed back on eventually. The little things do matter.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go early and eat in the terrace garden on the roof overlooking Paris with stunning views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
joel p wrote a review Apr 2023
Seaford, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 4 day stay at this hotel, check in good, rooms adequate size for a couple.
We ate in the restaurant one night, it was okay, but much better food options a 2 minute walk away from the hotel. Breakfast was really busy most mornings, and a complete free for all, food stations scattered around different parts of the room, there also didn’t seem to be enough staff on to cope.

The main downside, was the hotel seemed hot, particularly in the rooms at night. We tried to change the air con on the first night, but that didn’t work. You can open the window, but the traffic noise throughout the night is non stop.

We asked in the morning At reception , how to change the air con, and was told it was hotel policy not to have it on at this time of year.

So it was a case of leaving the window wide open during the day when you weren’t there , then closing it at night so you could sleep due to the road noise.

In hindsight, I wouldn’t stay there again if you have no control over what room temperature you can have.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the Roadside on a higher floor. Eat out locally in the evening,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Novotel Paris Porte de Versailles, Propriétaire at Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Good morning, Thank you very much for your review. Please know that we take our guests' comments to heart, and that these have received our full attention. I confirm you that during your stay, outside temperatures were between 5°C / 15°C so air con is not switch on, in line with our environmental commitments (we are in the process of obtaining the Green Key label). However, an air renewal is done in your room using the outside air: you can adjust it via the controller in the room. Best regards, The Tribe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris N wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom14 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall it was a good stay. The welcome at front desk was excellent, the hotel fit-out looks well, the room was large and clean and the area is good (feels safe and well connected by Metro although there is a steep hill which wouldn’t suit everyone).

The only downside was the breakfast service. At check in they said it closed at 10.30, the poster in the lift says 11am and it actually closed at 10am. The staff were dismissive - I observed the same poor behaviour to everyone they encountered. On the last day they offered breakfast in the rooftop restaurant which was a bit calmer and less noisy. The quality of the food offering was average and finding a clean plate felt like an achievement. That was a shame and was the only drawback from an otherwise good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Go early to breakfast to beat the queues.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicolette wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has no idea what they are doing. There is no reception area. The family rooms are so small you can barely walk around in them. The staff in the restaurant can barely speak English and they are rude. You also cannot sit in the bar and have a drink until 6pm. No kids menu (the one option they have for children is a joke) it's a complete waste of money. You are much better off staying in the 3 star next door. This is definitely not the quality of a 4 star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Novotel Paris Porte de Versailles, Owner at Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Dear host, Thank you very much for your review. We are sincerely sorry for the problems you mention. Rest assured that we will pass on all of your comments to our teams with a view to constant improvement. Our guests are usually satisfied with the size of the rooms (each room size is indicated on our website. Minimum room size is 25m² / 269sq ft) but we understand that it may not be to your liking. Next time, you can try our Bivouac Suite for 4 persons (45m2!). For the moment our bar is opened from 6pm but our Café Rosé is open all day long. We hope to be able to maintain your trust in spite of this incident and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Brice, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThirstyfromParis wrote a review Feb 2023
15 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room spacious, only a little coffee table, no writing desk to do any work.. no drinks or bottled water.. have to get it from the drinks fountain outside the room, for 350 € a night this is poor. Bed mattress cover blood stained.. got it changed 🤮. No bathroom soap, just pump action gel. Box of tissue. Absolute minimum.. clean and tidy. Kettle , tea and coffee, no milk ??

For a huge hotel the upstairs restaurant is too small, fully booked, couldn’t get anything to eat. Bar tiny and empty?

Downstairs restaurant pretty awful food , very instant stuff.. service and staff were polite and respectful, unlike the rude restaurant staff guy.. he was disrespectful and rude..
For a huge hotel not being as a guest to eat in the restaurant is ridiculous.. they weren’t in the slightest bit accommodating..

Highly overpriced

Can’t recommend but as it’s only a business trip for a couple of days I can put up with it..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Have to book reservation at the restaurant.. too small and weird pig 🐖 themed bar .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Novotel Paris Porte de Versailles, Propriétaire at Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles
Responded 3 Feb 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel and appreciate your honesty. We are disappointed that you have not been receptive to the various actions we are taking to limit our impact on the environment. In particular, the waste reduction and elimination of single-use plastics: more than 100,000 plastic water bottles were thrown away each year in our hotel. That's why we have recently installed filtered water fountains (still & sparkling) on each floor. For the same reason, we are equipped with Rituals dispensers in all our rooms (hand soap, shower gel, shampoo, etc.), to replace individual soaps that were thrown away almost brand new when the room was cleaned... We are sorry for the problem with the bed mattress and the service at our restaurants. We take all feedback seriously and will use it to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. The Tribe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom wrote a review Aug 2023
King's Lynn, United Kingdom5 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall quite a nice stay, me and my partner had a superior room which is higher on the building, but do not expect to have an Eiffel tower view, this is only available for the rootop bar.

Upon arrival a receptionist called Alassane tried to charge 350 euros for city tax for two people and breakfast for one person for 5 nights when this should have been around 130. Upon query, and a long dicussion with a colleague, this was amended to the correct amount. This left a sour taste as this was all discussed before arrival and was a clear attempt to overcharge.

Breakfast was okay, rooftop restuarant was fantasitc and I would definitetly recommend. The cleaner disposed of some personal belongings from our room, but a refund was offered at the end of the stay and was credited in a quick manner, so no comlaints there overall. Reception manager was great and resolved this issue.

Good tranaport links to the city with a short walk to the metro.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check payments and get receipts if paying at reception.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mfranks911 wrote a review Mar 2022
Edgware, United Kingdom940 contributions470 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A modern hotel situated 5 minutes walk from the Porte de Versailles Exhibition complex.

The room (215) was a reasonable size, bright and airy with a comfortable bed although no view to speak of.

The bathroom makes good use of space with a nice bath tub and good overhead shower, the only slight criticism is that it is not easy to reach the soap and shampoo dispensers when sitting in the bath tub.

There is no reception to speak of but staff are on hand to book you in and although there is a somewhat "African theme" in decor there are plenty of large teddy bears scattered around!

Only a short walk from the Metro station we would certainly stay here again when attending exhibitions although it is relatively pricey.

We did not take breakfast in the hotel as there are plenty of cafes in the vicinity.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are similar although there are some bigger suites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia M wrote a review Jul 2023
San Jose, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible staff don't care when the housekeeping takes personal belongings. The staff stole my sons brand new cologne. Gave me $90 credit just to increase the room night price from $ 290 to %401 per room I asked why? They said , is normal and when we have activities is more so I said it could go from $290, $390 to $1,000 and is normal? They told me , yes that what it is here in France. I told her in Napa where I leave is tourisme and we give you a price and we don't change in the middle of your stay.. that's crazy! But thats France according to the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonjour, Je souhaite savoir si vous auriez un service babysitting pour les dates du 19 au 26 décembre. Si oui, à quel tarif, et quels sont les horaires d'accueil. Merci d'avance
Answer from moniquecb B
Rio de Janeiro, RJ45 contributions39 helpful votes
Sim, minha filha chegou 18 hs . Não sei o limite.
Paris, France
Bonjour, nous ne proposons pas ce service. En revanche il existe de nombreuses solutions (applications mobile) assez simple, comme YOOPIES ou BabySittor
firstladyr wrote a tip Mar 2024
New Jersey2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be very specific about what you want if you’re using booking.com"
Read full review
Tom wrote a tip Aug 2023
King's Lynn, United Kingdom5 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check payments and get receipts if paying at reception."
Read full review
Matt L wrote a tip Aug 2023
Ipswich, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid it"
Read full review
Cynthia M wrote a tip Jul 2023
San Jose, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lock all your valuable items in safe hotel staff will walk away with it."
Read full review
Suneetha A wrote a tip May 2023
Bengaluru, India2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"carry your own water bottle which can be filled from fountain. hotel dont provide water bottles in room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$314 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Lambert / 15th Arr. - Vaugirard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL PARIS PORTE DE VERSAILLES - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles?
Nearby attractions include La Ruche (0.4 km), Fresque Un totem dans la ville (0.4 km), and Église Saint-Antoine de Padoue (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Bistrot d'Indochine, Pedzouille La Grange, and La Table 12.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (4.9 km), Arc de Triomphe (4.9 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (4.8 km).
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hotel Novotel Paris Porte De Versailles
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire