We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“chef and brewer”(30 reviews)
“gatwick airport”(142 reviews)
“stayed here”(191 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
693
568
229
94
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
693
568
229
94
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef and brewergatwick airportstayed hereadjoining restaurantpub restaurantpub next doorcar parklong stay parkinggood nights sleepnext morningfamily roomreception staffnight's sleepan early flightexcellent valuebudget hotelquiet room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 2 days ago

Ideal for Gatwick, ten minutes to the Long Stay car park at the North Terminal. Bus available if required fron the Premier Inn. Room a bit lacking in atmosphere, but apart from that, a great place to stay if flying out of Gatwick.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Ron D
Reviewed 4 days ago

Bath full of hair Plug hole clogged with hair Uncomfortable and small single beds Would never stay in this hotel again Problems leaving the long stay car park Rude staff at breakfast and a cold greasy breakfastMore

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank TheWGCLovetts
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) HotelResponded 2 days ago

Hi, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Whilst it would be downright arrogant to come up with a title of a review like that, it really is justified. Having a plane to catch early in the morning, you would expect some sort of sleep but that can be thrown out the window...More

Thank Grego5573
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) HotelResponded today

Good evening Sebastian, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so sorry to hear that you were kept awake by the noise from the pub next door and other guests in the hotel, this certainly isn't what we want for any...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed here as we had an early flight from Gatwick. The hotel has a funny clinical smell which immediately put me off this hotel. Loud music was blaring well into the night and you could hear people walking all night in the room above. Complained...More

Thank jadaa234
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) HotelResponded 2 days ago

Hi Jade, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Crawley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mick P
17 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Michael H | Reviewed this property |
Not the management however am sure it is Long Stay South. I think if you look at the premier inn website the details are there concerning the Park & Fly for the hotel.
1
Vote
larnacalady
12 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SVEHSVEH | Reviewed this property |
I took a taxi as it was night and dark. It cost about 11 pounds.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor rooms are best"
Read review
"Ask for a top floor room if you want a quiet nights sleep!"
Read review
"would think all rooms are quiet, considering the location of the hotel"
Read review
"Book your pub table in advance for dinner."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing