We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Bonnington Dublin

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (259)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (49)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#87 of 176 hotels in Dublin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bonnington Dublin Hotel & Leisure Centre is a newly refurbished leisure & business hotel located on the north side of Dublin City. Part of the McGettigan Family Group, it enjoys a prime location midway between Dublin City Centre and Dublin Airport offering easy access to all that the bustling city of Dublin has to offer. Located just a short walk from Croke Park, home of the GAA and venue for major sporting and music events, The Bonnington Dublin is also just a quick taxi journey from 3 Arena or Aviva Stadium for Rugby & Soccer fans, leaving you in the perfect location for all major Dublin events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Taxi service
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
1,672Review54Q+A78Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 708
  • 470
  • 262
  • 109
  • 123
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nia M wrote a review 7 Apr
11 contributions8 helpful votes
Me and my boyfriend visited the hotel bar for lunch on Saturday the 2nd of March. Our food was average at best but that wasn’t our main issue. During our time in the bar, we watched as the female manager of the bar (it seemed) berated the barman quite nastily and loudly in front of everyone at the bar. She was mocking him about how long he had been working at the hotel and used bad language towards him. It was obvious that the barman was very uncomfortable but she kept at him the whole time we were there. It was outright bullying and harassment of another staff member. The barman was extremely professional and didn’t react to her but it was clear how uncomfortable it was making him. It was quite upsetting to watch someone be so nasty to another person. It has turned us off ever coming back. Really disappointing and uncomfortable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
franiel1 wrote a review 7 Apr
12 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here for one night pre tour and 1 night post tour,while on tour of Ireland. Rooms were spotless, roomy, lovely toiletries. Breakfast was awesome huge variety of hot and cold food. Staff very professional, accommodating, friendly and very helpful. Short drive from airport, convenience store next door for munchies. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Can get busy at night with locals dining, so booking required, young kids running through foyer...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
aoifs_m wrote a review 2 Apr
County Kildare, Ireland4 contributions
Was really hoping to stay in the Bonnington, hotel looks lovely. Spoke to a lovely girl yesterday (Easter Monday) but she wasn’t able to take our booking and told us to ring back after the bank holiday. Spoke with a woman today who was unbelievable rude and ended up hanging up saying she was too busy. I can understand people can be stressed but ridiculous to have someone like that on front of house. Very disappointing!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol McKenna, Revenue Management at The Bonnington Dublin
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with The Bonnington Dublin Hotel. Our Reservations Office reopened yesterday at 9.30am after the Bank Holiday weekend, I and another team member were on duty until 6.30pm. Neither of us are aware of the call you have described and we would never tell a customer that we were too busy and hang up on them. Please contact me directly letting me know when you called and who you spoke too and I will look into this further. Regards Carol McKenna Reservations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
brendanhalpenny10 wrote a review Mar 2024
Dundalk, Ireland1 contribution
Bonnington Trip Lovely room with a fabulous bed in which we got a great night sleep and then as good as breakfast as you possibly wish for with a large selection of foods to cater for all needs and requirements
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
cmloftus1234 wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
An excellent stay! Bed was fantastically comfy and the room was very spacious for a triple! Didn’t have a chance to catch breakfast, so I can’t comment on that. Location was perfect, close enough to Heuston and right beside Connolly. Definitely will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anne Marie M wrote a review Mar 2024
Newtownards, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel lacks somewhere to sit eg a foyer. Had to eat in the bar as McGettighans was closed. Service extremely poor, staff not very accommodating. The room where breakfast is served is very ‘dismal’, no windows and very uninviting
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gaughansg wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We found the hotel very accommodating. The location was excellent for our needs been in close proximity to Beaumont Hospital. The reception staff were very understanding and accommodating, even when we needed to change the bedroom and our first night very flexible. Also as we didn’t know how many days we were staying, and again great value for money restaurant staff, very efficient and service very quick, With great food, reasonably priced,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
timulster wrote a review Mar 2024
Newry, United Kingdom24 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel was smashing. Got a good deal on pamper, dine and stay. Excellent 3 course dinner, afternoon tea and treatments. 1st class treatment. Swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room was out of this world. Breakfast superb. Just need to tell you that just help your self. Spa lady very nice. Very close to city centre. Seen a bit of rubbish in hall way from lifts to rooms. But that's people being careless. Room fantastic nice and warm very spacious. Lovely bathroom and shower. Overall really pleased. For what I price excellent. One off Bithday present.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Colm Ó Baoill wrote a review Mar 2024
Gweedore, Ireland5 contributions6 helpful votes
2 nights at the Bonnington. Lovely hotel , great staff and great food at a reasonable price. Will definitely stay there again. Close to the M1 M50 and a bus stop to the city outside. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Dublin for a few days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mary O wrote a review Mar 2024
Ireland15 contributions22 helpful votes
As a single woman I would feel much more comfortable with a security chain & peephole on the door. The volume on the TV was not working. I asked twice to have it seen to but nothing happened. When I again mentioned it at check out the following morning the receptionist claimed to know nothing about what was called a hotel wide fault the previous evening & said I should have reported it!!! Why was nobody listening to me?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regency hotel dublin, regency dublin, regency airport hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Regency Hotel Dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BONNINGTON DUBLIN - Now $236 (Was $̶2̶8̶1̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Bonnington Dublin
Which popular attractions are close to The Bonnington Dublin?
Nearby attractions include Jack Pott's Bingo (0.5 km), The Goose Tavern (0.5 km), and Comet Bar (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bonnington Dublin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Bonnington Dublin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Bonnington Dublin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bonnington Dublin?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bonnington Dublin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant 104, San Sab, and Chilli Banana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bonnington Dublin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bonnington Dublin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bonnington Dublin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bonnington Dublin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bonnington Dublin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (5.8 km), 14 Henrietta Street (3.3 km), and Guinness Storehouse (4.8 km).