The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel

our room
Traveller (896)
our room
Room & Suite (307)
Hotel Dining room
Dining (55)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#16 of 18 hotels in Pitlochry
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Just ten minutes walk from the town centre, the historic and recently refurbished Pitlochry Hydro Hotel overlooks the town of Pitlochry itself. The Pitlochry Hydro hotel offers an excellent range of facilities for visitors, including a modern, well-equipped gym and heated indoor swimming pool. The hotel houses all of the amenities and facilities you would expect from a Bespoke hotel. In addition, our staff will offer you a warm, friendly welcome, and ensure that your stay is as relaxing and memorable as possible. Pitlochry is a superb base for walkers. Ben Vrackie towers above the town, and the Cairngorm Massif is close by to the North. Loch Tummel and Loch Rannoch are also easily explored using the hotel as a base.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Public wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Knockard Road, Pitlochry PH16 5JH Scotland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Dundee Airport
52.5 km
See all flights
Turnhouse Airport
87.4 km
See all flights
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,687 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

While the Pitlochry Hydro Hotel boasts a tranquil setting with scenic views favored by guests, its value proposition is frequently challenged, with visitors pointing out overpriced rooms and a less-than-ideal dining experience. Although the hotel offers amenities like a pool that earn praise, calls for updates and better maintenance are common. Rooms are often regarded as spacious but dated and sometimes lacking cleanliness. The atmosphere and decor are seen as in need of a refresh to invigorate the hotel's lackluster vibrancy. Service quality is inconsistent, with reports of both commendable and disappointing encounters.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Tired
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,687Review50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 530
  • 490
  • 301
  • 200
  • 166
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gwen M wrote a review Jul 2021
Edinburgh
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there as a family of 6 in 3 rooms
The rooms were very clean and overall of a good standard
The bar staff were very friendly and the drinks were very competitively priced so no complaints
The dinner on both nights was very good and good value, except from the bbq chicken which was very dry.
The staff at both nights dinner were friendly and efficient
The breakfast on the first morning was a big letdown with rude staff, he almost shouted at me when I tried to get a females attention to ask what to do about the slip of paper that was on the table and no-one explained to us what to do with it. They were running about like headless chickens but didn’t seem to be actually achieving anything
The actual breakfast which we all ordered except for my niece who had pancakes which were very good, she reported, was a Scottish one, was not good at all, very dry, and most things were hard. We didn’t complain as we felt the staff were not approachable
On the second morning it was so much better with the staff very approachable and we ordered continental which was a better option.
On a whole Pitlochry hydro was a good experience and we would consider it again if going to Pitlochry, but the breakfast staff who were on the morning of the 14th July need a bit of training on how to speak to, and treat guests, and not be very rude when asked a question.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Order continental or ask for fresh Scottish breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Artur Kaminski, General Manager at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Gwen M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We Look Forward to Welcoming you back. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul M wrote a review Oct 2020
Bedford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for four nights: the staff were very friendly: the room was very big, clean and airy: the bathroom was large.; we chose not to have our room cleaned on a daily basis which was not a problem. The restaurant was spacious and well decorated, seating arrangements were especially good taking into account social distancing. The restaurant staff worked extremely hard serving everyone with their meals: the set menu had a good choice and was always nicely presented: there was an a la carte menu if you wished to choose from there. The Maitre De ( a young lady) was especially good and polite showing everyone to their tables as well as assisting with the serving and cleaning of the tables. The Hotel is at the top of a hill, about a 20 minute walk down to the town. Not on a bus route. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in going back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 224, was on the side of the building overlooking the swimming pool complex. Not much of a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dora Toth, General Manager at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear 123Paul2013 Many thanks for your lovely review. I am glad that you liked your bedroom, the food and found the staff polite and attentive. I will tell the Restaurant Manageress that you had a wonderful stay, I am sure we will see each other again soon! All the best Kind Regards Dora
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Warwickshire Getaway wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Went here with Shearings - lovely hotel with tasteful decor in main areas, very good 3 course evening meals & the staff throughout the hotel were cheerful, friendly & very efficient. Bedroom & ensuite were a good size. Pool looked clean & inviting although we didn't personally use it. Only negative for us was that the breakfast buffet food was only luke warm at its best (this would possibly put us off returning). Hotel provides a 'takeaway lunch' for just under £5: the sandwiches were really fresh so can definitely recommend.
Overall excellent value for money. If they can sort the buffet breakfast issue out we'd definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PitlochryHydro, General Manager at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Hi there, glad to read you had a lovely time and felt it was great value for money. We will certainly look at our Breakfast service, as we do every day, to ensure we are being as efficient as we can. We try to cook to demand and anticipate what customers will take and I feel we generally get it right although there is certainly room for improvement. Regards Chris Stanton Team Hydro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaun M wrote a review Feb 2020
Eccleston, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Want to thank the staff team for a great stay 17th - 21st Feb . Firstly the hotel is ideally situated for all the walks in the Pitlochry area. We stayed in room number 2 and found the facilities and room to be spacious, well equipped, rooms always cleaned tea coffee always refreshed and the coffee machines in the rooms are a great touch. This hotel is great value, the staff team is really helpful, pleasant and could not do enough to make your stay pleasurable. The breakfast and 3 course set menu had lots of choice always hot and tasty. Only constructive feedback could be that at times service is rushed and you do tend to be in and out in 30mins which is to quick for a 3 course meal. Would definitely come back to this hotel I think you would find it difficult to find better value for money. Loved every minute of our stay .Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Hi, yes you are right we are perfectly situated for walkers and outdoor enthusiasts of any description. Glad the food was good and you were comfortable. The staff love a shout out so thank you for that and thanks also for the all important statement.... we would come back ! Regards Chris Stanton Team Hydro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maggie Moore wrote a review Sept 2020
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at hotel 10th September. On check in I discovered that it was room only basis,not like me as I was sure it was advertised B&B. Receptionist/manager did inform me that breakfast was available at a charge of £15pp. No breakfast is worth that. We went to our room and that was when disaster struck, the room was an extremely large room with 1 double and 1 single bed. There was large damp patches on ceiling,curtains hanging of rail,wooden block to keep window open,sash cords hanging loose(danger in family room),kettle teetering on small ledge and paper cups to drink out of,carpet lying split at points,big crack on toilet basin and if you run a bath there is no cold water to cool it down. When we left after 1 night a different receptionist asked why. As I tried to explain my disappointment I was verbally attacked by the "Manageress" who was shouting very loudly and wouldnt let me continue my conversation. Hotel is very neglected, very short of staff and not a nice experience. A very hilly walk to town as well,which is not mentioned and means elderly people would have to use transport. To also advertise it as a beach location when it sits in the middle of the country is a joke. Not the only people who complained.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Artur Kaminski, General Manager at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Mag3moore, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We Look Forward to Welcoming you back. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DeeC wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Positive comments are mainly the location and friendly staff and guests. Negative comments are as follows: Room appeared clean albeit a bit dated. The bathroom is very cold and the linoleum flooring is badly needing replaced. The kettle in our room also needs replaced as when we made cups of tea they had a funny taste and smell. Beds are quite hard but that’s really down to our personal preference of a softer bed. Breakfast was really disappointing given there were not many healthier/veggie options.

My husband ordered poached eggs which were undercooked and inedible. Staff were having a disagreement amidst guests having breakfast. Nobody asked how our breakfast was and so before we left I offered the feedback to which the staff member apologised which was appreciated even though it wasn’t her fault. Clearly who is in the kitchen can’t cook a simple poached egg!

To summarise the hotel definitely needs upgrading in many areas and the photographs that advertise the hotel rooms and facilities need to be changed to reflect its current condition and standard otherwise it’s very misleading to prospective guests. I personally wouldn’t come back. Having researched other local hotels ran by individuals as opposed to large companies, those hotels seem to be better looked after and perhaps care more about the standard and so that’s where I’ll be looking if I do come back to Pitlochry.

Ps, £5.90 for a pot of tea for two people?! You need a reality check!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi, we try not to be something were not .... we are a good standard three star Hotel who try to operate as effectively as we can. Your critique will be discussed and acted upon where there is a shortcoming. Thanks for the review despite the negatives....we are constantly trying to pick up on small details which make the difference. Regards Chris Team Hydro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hotelhopper1901 wrote a review Feb 2020
Livingston, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I booked an overnight stay in Pitlochry for Valentine’s Day, on the Saturday before we were due to go I got a notification from booking.com to say there was a better deal than the hotel we had previously booked. I have attached photos below of the photos booking.com advertise for the Pitlochry hydro, it looked stunning! So for £72 a night it was a no brainer and we changed. I wish we hadn’t! The rooms looked nothing like the photos advertised didn’t even look like it could be the same hotel! Also the room was filthy!! We went down to complain to which the assistant manager told us the photos were of upgraded rooms and our room had not been upgraded ( I wouldn’t have minded had the hotel room been a bit different but this was too far!) the assistant manager offered for someone to come and clean our room but we were considering trying to book somewhere else so we said we would come back in 10 minutes. We forgot to go back after we decided we would just have to stay and a while later a cleaner with a bucket and a sponge however by this point we really just needed to get some sleep and get ready for our night out. The bar was nice and the staff at the bar were lovely. I was given the email adress of the general manager to complain however I have mis places the piece of paper. Please see attached photos of the advertised rooms vs our room
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Hi, the team are a little surprised to read about the comments on cleanliness as you told them that that wasn't the issue. They claim you said it was just the photos on our website advertising our superior rooms which you feel unfair as you had assumed you would get that standard despite not booking that room type. We are extremely sorry you were disappointed but do feel you got value for money for the room type booked at the price you booked it for. Regards Chris Stanton Team Hydro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mary m wrote a review Oct 2020
Fifield, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at reception to hear a very angry lady inform them that she was not paying for her visit due to the terrible conditions in her room. Too late for us to cancel so we had to go ahead. The room was not ready when we arrived so we sat outside to wait along with another half dozen couples. There are only 3 tables outside so most people were left standing or waiting in their cars till rooms were cleaned finally about 4pm. Our room was small in comparison with other hotels and very dated. The decor was cheap and tacky, gawdy cheap pink light and lampshades with brown carpet. Fawn curtains and drab grey walls. One small picture decorated the walls. Wardrobe was nailed to wall and was on a slant. The bathroom was very dated and had a very wrinkled very old shower curtain and the shower had a small trickle. Windows were filthy and behind the curtains was peeling paint covering the floor, obviously not hoovered up. We got 2 paper cups for tea, 1 teabag between us and when I put the flimsy plastic spoon in the cup, it actually melted, bent double and could not hold teabag or sugar. Had to fish teabag out of cup with a pen to share it with the other cup. Heating did not come on till the evening, so we had to keep our coats on. When we got downstairs all the other couples were complaining about their rooms too. Dinner was OK almost, soup was cold . £109 for 1 night in low season is too much for this hotel. Pool and leisure facilities were all closed too. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dora Toth, General Manager at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear Mary m Thank you for taking your time to post your review. I am terribly sorry that you had to wait for your room, but you didn't need to be waiting outside as we have many tables in the lounge area and in the other small lounge area outside. The rooms mostly ready for 3pm, if its not we normally offer a free drink in the bar for the inconvenience. Some people are asking for late check out and I am sure that you understand that with the new cleaning restrictions we need to make sure that we thoroughly clean the room before your arrival. I am sorry that you did not like the decor, I would not have it at home either but for here they decided to have it this way. Be rest assured that we are working on the decor of the rooms bit by bit and refreshing them as we go along. Wardrobe is nailed to the wall, in fact all of them are for the guests safety. The cups were placed into the room instead of mugs due to the pandemic so everything had to be disposable for us to be able to make sure that everything is placed in there fresh, I am sorry that you had troubles with it. The heating is on a times and it comes on at 6am till 9am then from 4pm till 10pm but if you told us you were cold in your room we could have fixed it in no time with a small portable heater. Wishing you all the best Kind Regards Dora
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew M wrote a review Sept 2020
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had high hopes for this hotel when we booked but were disappointed with what we found. We booked one night in advance through a Groupon offer and contacted the Bespoke group directly to book a second night. Although central booking sent my message to the hotel they did not reply until I had sent a second reminder. To be honest on arrival I wish I hadn't bothered. One night would have been enough.

In its heyday this would have undoubtedly been an impressive place to stay, sadly it is now very old and tired and in need of a major refurbishment. Our room was shabby, the bathroom grubby and the 'scenic view' was almost non existent. Water in the shower was lukewarm at best and the instructions on shower usage were totally wrong. The curtain kept falling off the rail and the bedside light did not work.

Our first night was DBB. The food was OK but we were at a table round the corner and staff clearly forgot we were there. The waitress was very apologetic and worked hard to try and correct this.

Breakfast was a shambles, wrong orders, items not sent out and long waits for food, we were lucky as others who had arrived before us were still waiting for hot food after we had left.

Breakfast on day two felt very unsafe, although the tables are distance to a point everyone was seated at adjacent table and not spread throughout the restaurant. Again items were not sent out from the kitchen.

At checkout my invoice was for more than the quoted price and it was only when I showed the receptionist the email with the quote on that he relented and reduced it. The guy checking me out was the same guy who had sent me the price in the first place!!

I know things are hard for hotels at present and they are dealing with a lot of extra issues but if they chose to stay open they should provide a safe environment. This was not and we will not return.

Maybe the only way to sell rooms is via Groupon as the offer differs from the reality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dora Toth, General Manager at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Buckstraveller95 Thank you for taking you time to post your review. I agree that the hotel needs refurbished and we have been and will be working on to make this happen. We have had an extremely busy opening which did not leave us with a lot of rooms available to refresh but we are catching up with it now. Sorry that the breakfast time was disappointing, the waiters work very hard to serve each guest in time with such a high demand and restrictions. We do ask people to be a bit more patient during these times as it is very challenging for everyone and the staff is not except from it. I disagree with the place not being safe, we have all the COVID restrictions in place which is needed and we make sure that everything is adhered to it during service. I will investigate the matter with the price which was quoted to you, I can only apologise for the mistake. Wishing you all the best for the future. Kind Regards Dora
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jimmy wrote a review Feb 2020
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Went on a Shearings trip (actual trip was good)hotel definitely not full but was put in a single room that was cold and not up to standard. The pics are the kettle which there was no way I was drinking from this needs Changing ASAP the room needs some attention before another guest gets put in. And the room also wasn’t cleaned properly as the bits that was on the floor remained there for 4 days. The staff were quite pleasant with the stand out being Mandy in the dining room who is a credit to the Hotel and Malcolm. A good location food ok but all lacking attention to detail ( other pic is the hair dryer which needs the filters cleaning )
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Hi, apologies we have fallen a little short and not quite wowed you. We always appreciate positive comments alongside negative ones and we will certainly check your room for the shortcomings you have mentioned. Regards Chris Stanton Team Hydro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dover1234 asked a question Feb 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom143 contributions27 helpful votes
Hi does the hotel have sky sports please? 😊
Answer from Portseaton123
Edinburgh, United Kingdom22 contributions24 helpful votes
Sorry I really don’t know , we never watched any television when we were there .
Largy64 asked a question Nov 2022
20 contributions12 helpful votes
Does rooms have wifi,
Answer from Linda W
10 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes rooms have WiFi and there is no charge.
Answer from George M
No need to book for pool. Not sure about cash transactions. Hope you have a nice stay
allan b asked a question Jul 2022
Can non residents use pool
Answer from Ian Sloan
Coaltown of Balgonie, United Kingdom34 contributions8 helpful votes
Give them a phone. The direct line for Reception is 01796 472666.
A for effort asked a question Jul 2022
Scotland, United Kingdom33 contributions31 helpful votes
Hiya is this hotel dog friendly for a small west highland terrier? Thanks :)
Answer from Steve
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
I don’t know. Call them and ask.
keith w wrote a tip 9 Jul
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book another hotel!"
Read full review
theMercerman wrote a tip Jun 2024
Dunfermline, United Kingdom55 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great wee stop over hotel"
Read full review
James D wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"book another hotel"
Read full review
neil c wrote a tip Jun 2024
Toronto, Canada12 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Superior rooms are the rooms you need to book!! "
Read full review
CLARE Q wrote a tip Jun 2024
Field, Canada5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The walk from the town centre to the hotel is all uphill and quite steep. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pitlochry area.
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pitlochry hydro hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPerth and KinrossPitlochry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PITLOCHRY HYDRO HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Scotland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Robertsons of Pitlochry (0.5 km), Pitlochry Festival Theatre (1.0 km), and Black Spout Wood (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cidsin Bistro and Gin Bar, The Bridge Restaurant, and Fern Cottage Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Pitlochry.
Are there any historical sites close to The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St David's Well (12.9 km).
Does The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Pitlochry HotelsPitlochry Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PitlochryHotels near The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire