We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Savings alert: 36% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$132
US$102
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$102
Agoda.comUS$101
Hotwire.comUS$102
Expedia.comUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
getaroom.comUS$132
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (429)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (57)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa located on the banks of Inverness opposite Inverness Castle. It is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish and contemporary hotel. Accommodation is offered over 2 period properties and modern refurbished cottage. Choose from Classic rooms to period River & Castle View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. Choose from dining in Brassiere, Bar or the Lounge where you can sit back and relax with a Matthew Algie freshly ground coffee and surf the web for free. Visit the Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings here is a brief summary: Inverness City Centre location : Free Wifi : Car Parking : Leisure Club with 50 foot Swimming pool : Fitness Suite: Matthew Algie Coffee : Sleeping Beauty Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
117Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
50Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,738Reviews
667Photos
29Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 745
  • 589
  • 248
  • 110
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This looks great from the outside and the lobby is nice, but the rooms were not good...hard beds, no hot water. Good location but very average overall, so unless you can get a really good deal, maybe try and find somewhere else. Although this city was hard to find anything
Read more
Response from Aimee A, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, CassiaBN. I'm sorry that you were left feeling disappointed with your bedroom. We're constantly reinvesting and refurbishing parts of the hotel and have just finished a large section of new rooms. I hope that we can welcome you back to see these. We're very lucky to be in such a great location, I'm sorry that you found a little limited for activities. Our Reception team would've been more than happy to help you with the various activities in and around the Inverness area and arrange appropriate transport. Kind regards, Aimee
Read more
Modern room, lovely decor and great bed, but no window view. Wi-fi very poor so Netflix, iplayer and Amazon all experiencing lag, 4g signal also poor in rear part of hotel behind spa (Room 211). Average (and bit dated) spa facilities, would of been nice to of had some loungers
Read more
Response from Aimee A, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay Travel23976120098. It's great to hear that you liked the newly refurbished, upgraded room that you were in. I'm sorry that we weren't able to upgrade you to a river view double for free, we do try to our best to provide river views where possible but unfortunately we can't always guarantee this. The only way to guarantee the river view is to buy the upgrade on booking. I'm very sorry to hear of the WiFi issues that you experienced during your stay, I will ask for this to be investigated. I'm glad that you were pleased with the breakfast at the hotel and our location, we're very lucky to be in such a fantastic location. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Inverness. Kind regards, Aimee
Read more
We usually stay here when in Inverness. It has always been a welcoming hotel and is close by (5 minute walk) to the city centre and to Eden Court Theatre. Right on the river, so view out front to river and the Castle is lovely. There are some good points. The outside facade is
Read more
Response from Sara F, Rooms Division at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sandy and Anne Thank you for your feedback. I have the Opinion Card feedback which you kindly filled in and left for us at the hotel and I do agree with some of your points and these definitely need to be looked at and I can only apologise that you were not given feedback on the day. With regards to your feedback just now, I understand that not everyone is happy with changes, but we feel that continually updating, investing and improving our bar, lounges, leisure club and rooms are just as important as getting the little things right, however we sometimes get things very wrong. We have some areas that have restrictions - namely the lift and the single glazing areas as we are a listed building so sometimes we cannot just make change. However, I will take all your points both on Tripadvisor and your opinion card and attempt to take all your comments on board. If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on sarah.fenwick@miltonhotels.com
Read more
I was booked into this hotel for two separate stays in March 2019. I found my stays at this hotel very disappointing and by no means to the standard I would expect from Best Western. To be positive where I can be, all the hotel staff I encountered seemed to be profesional,
Read more
Response from Sara F, Rooms Division at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate our guests being honest no matter how much we take it to heart. It is such a shame that you encountered our Jacuzzi being broken down - twice. I am sure you will understand that sometimes equipment does breakdown and we are not equipped to sort some areas. I can only apologise and promise that the last thing we want is something like the Jacuzzi breaking down and spoiling your time with us. I am taking a note of everything and I will check that all of the above is thoroughly checked. I hope you will give us another chance to show we can get it right. If you are coming back soon, please feel free to contact me directly on sarah.fenwick@miltonhotels.com and I will make sure you are looked after. Kindest Regards Sarah
Read more
First time in Inverness and we found a gem. This is a superb hotel with friendly welcoming staff. Prior to our visit we had a few questions regarding local attractions which the hotel answered with excellent recommendations. We chose to eat in 'Eight on the River' the hotel
Read more
Response from Aimee A, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, davejV5426QF. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your weekend break and that the team were able to help with local knowledge. The whole team will be delighted to hear your compliments. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Aimee
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
The River View Double at the BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
The River View Double at the BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
The Family Room at the BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
The Classic Double at the BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
The Classic Double at the BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
PreviousNext
12345655
Are you pet friendly?
Hi Jim, Thank you for your question. We are dog friendly, however there is a charge of £15 per dog per night with a maximum of 2 dogs in 1 room. I hope this helps! :) Kindest regards, Aimee
-1 votes
Do they have disabled/accessible rooms with showers?
Hi Susie, Yes we do have disabled/accessible rooms with showers. If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to ask. Kindest regards, Aimee
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, What is the pool temperature? Also is it possible to have a copy of the spa price list? Thanks!
Hi Gkullis, I'm sorry, TripAdvisor won't let me attach the link or document with the price list. If you search Google for Sleeping Beauty Salon Inverness. When you're on their website select Inverness Palace Hotel and you'll be able to see the pricelist from there. :) The pool temperature is 84 degrees. If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to ask. Kindest regards, Aimee
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you offer triple rooms with three separate beds?
Hi Kiki110610, Thank you for your question. We do have a few rooms where we can accommodate three people in separate beds. If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to get in touch :) Kindest regards, Aimee
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is this hotel from the airport?
It's about 10 miles from hotel, there's a bus service from the airport to city and it's a few mins walk from there.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Although a nice view, is it worth an extra £50 a night to get a room overlooking the river?"
"Arrive early for a parking space. The only fault I have with the rooms are the fixed showers which I find inconvenient to use."
"River view stunning"
"Book in main hotel block"
"Highest floors preferable as noise does travel downwards."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western inverness palace hotel invernessbest western inverness palace hotel and spainverness best western
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing