We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Traveller (449)
Room & Suite (291)
Dining (42)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, Sky Sports 1,2,3 and F1 in our rooms, leisure facilities and on-site parking. The health and leisure club at the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow offers a 15 metre pool, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms. Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TVs with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel has been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism. George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,666Reviews
711Photos
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,043
  • 927
  • 392
  • 160
  • 144
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Drop off outside, then park up on the street to the left of the hotel, on a bus stand. Staff were plesent, room was nice and clean. A great nights sleep had. Traffic wardens were outside early, but did not bother me, as I was parked outside to pickup on the taxi rank.
Read more
Response from StuartG1875, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Responded yesterday
Dear coach1driver Thank you for your review and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a great nights sleep, certainly needed with all of that driving! Thank you again and do let me know if we can assist you further. Kind Regards Stuart Grant - General Manager
Read more
Stayed for 1 night on a great rate,From check in to check out, Met with nice friendly staff, nice dinner, nice breakfast, clean comfortable room although a little tired in places, a gem of a hotel in a good location
Read more
Response from StuartG1875, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Responded yesterday
Dear Y2568MTdavidg Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us and may I say how much we appreciate your positive comments. Your appreciation of our service and your experience will be shared with our team at the hotel l as they are always delighted to learn of our guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Glasgow. Kind Regards Stuart Grant - General Manager
Read more
On entering the room, there was a noticeable smell of stale cigarette smoke. The bathroom had no towels. We called reception and towels arrived after 15 mins. However, after another 30 mins one of the members of staff entered the room without knocking with more towels and
Read more
Response from StuartG1875, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Gavin C Thank you for taking the trouble to share your detailed experience following your stay with us. I am truly sorry to learn of your disappointment. I can certify I have passed your feedback to the relevant departmental managers to review your experience and ensure improvements are put in place. Please feel free to get in contact with me if I can be of any further assistance. With renewed apologies. Stuart Grant - General Manager
Read more
+3
Just returned from a 2 night stay with my daughter, sister and mum and stayed in family room 512. I was a little apprehensive about our stay as we had received such a fantastic deal which included 2 nights bed and breakfast, an afternoon tea and a 2 course evening meal. Our
Read more
Response from StuartG1875, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Donna F Thank you very much for taking the time to your review your stay with us, where I and the team are delighted to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Glasgow. Kind Regards Stuart Grant - General Manager
Read more
Hotel was old and tired but can’t expect much more with the price. I don’t even know were to start with all the problems with staff in this hotel. *We got told as we checked in that we didn’t have a booking (which had been booked for weeks) was then giving the wrong room.
Read more
Response from StuartG1875, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Responded 2 days ago
Dear DebbieB0910 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Any feedback is always gratefully received, as it assists me in monitoring the service we provide and helps me seek to find improvement wherever necessary. I really am very sorry that there were elements of your stay with us that you did not enjoy. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused and be assured that I have taken on board your service comments and preferences and have reviewed each point with my team, looking to find any experience improvements wherever possible. I am very sorry that your experience was not as positive as that of others on this site but thank you for sharing this with us and highlighting areas where improvement may be found. Yours sincerely, Stuart Grant - General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHallmark Hotel Glasgow
The Standard Room at the Menzies Glasgow Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHallmark Hotel Glasgow
The Loft Manhattan Suite at the Menzies Glasgow Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHallmark Hotel Glasgow
The Loft Manhattan Suite at the Menzies Glasgow Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHallmark Hotel Glasgow
The Adapted Room at the Menzies Glasgow Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHallmark Hotel Glasgow
The Standard Apartment at the Menzies Glasgow Hotel
PreviousNext
12345659
How much is the parking at the hotel please?
£7 per day
1 vote
Show all answers
What time does the pool open and shut at and is it available to all guests. Thanks.
Closes around 8 on a Sunday
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a smoking area at this hotel? And is it heated?
Hi, As far as I know there is no smoking area inside the hotel but I did see people smoking just outside the main entrance and there is ashtrays at that area.
1 vote
Show all answers
Can someone please provide me with an email address for this hotel?
It won’t let me post the email address, however if you go on their website and look at directions it’s on there
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Executive rooms are especially spacious"
"ask for the apartment type rooms"
"Only fault with the room is that the washand basin taps were poor in amount of water that came out."
"Don’t think there are any good rooms"
"As lifts can be busy a lower floor gives you the choice to use the stairs."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western glasgowmenzies hotel glasgow
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Menzies Glasgow Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity CentreAnderston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing