We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Hotel

Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 1 km
13Attractionswithin 1 km
242Reviews
53Photos
3Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 82
  • 35
  • 17
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I visited the Victoria Hotel for an evening out with family for a Meal. I have been there previously which was pleasant but the food has dramatically gone downhill which was very disappointing. The presentation of the food for starters was atrocious. The food wasn't fresh and
Read more
Response from VictoriaHotel28, Manager at Victoria Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Dianehope345, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Please accept my apologies that you had such a negative experience, please let me assure you that this is definitely not our usual standard. Please can you email the hotel directly with more details so we can fully investigate this matter as we cannot identify this reservation. Email Address: reservations@victoriahotelkirkcaldy.co.uk Hope to hear from you soon. With very kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Good clean accommodation. Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff. Very good food which is very reasonably priced. Would normally choose to stay at a big chain hotel but if in Kirkcaldy again would choose to stay here. Very pleasant stay.
Read more
Response from VictoriaHotel28, Manager at Victoria Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Malcolm W, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review following your recent visit. We are delighted you has such an enjoyable stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future. With very kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Perfectly nice hotel - quick / nice pub grub. Comfortable bed and clean rooms. My only complaint is how boiling hot it is in the rooms. Had to sleep with the window wide open - even when I turned the radiators down. The bathroom one just wouldn’t stop. I wonder if this hotel is
Read more
Response from VictoriaHotel28, Manager at Victoria Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear MrEman1, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food & newly refurbished bedroom. Please accept my apologies regarding the heating in your room, we try our best to keep our accommodation at a suitable temperature for all our guests but sometimes this isn't possible. We will address this issue and hopefully you can return and enjoy another stay with us in the future. Thanks again. With very kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Had high tea Sunday 13th January can only say pretty disappointing. Table through in main hall so big empty space with only another 2 tables taken but mainly food is my complaint. Let's start toast and tea served first while everyone finishing their drinks so hence tea cold by
Read more
Visited tonight for the first time after hearing people rave about the food. It did not disappoint. Best macaroni I’ve tasted and my partner had fish which was also very good. Huge portions too! Staff were very friendly. We will be returning!
Read more
Response from VictoriaHotel28, Manager at Victoria Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Tracey141069, Thank you so much for your review. I have passed on your comments to all of the team here at The Victoria Hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to having you both back again soon. With very kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Shower head held on with cable ties
Shower hose thick with mould
Damp enclosed void with extractor vent under window.
View of air con unit(?) from Room 9 window (window frosted for privacy)
Shower knob with dirt in the crevices
PreviousNext
123
How far away from you is the Gullane Golf Course?
Quit a distance. Fhllane is in East Lothian and Kirk lady is in central Fife, so some 40 odd miles.
0 votes
how much is a normal wake cost ? based on buffet for 100 people please,
Can I book for afternoon tea for Mother's Day . And what is your prices?
"Didn’t stay overnight only for meal."
"ask for the refurbished rooms from #10 upwards"
"Room #9 too hot to use during the summer"
"Not Applicable"
"When booking, check for events. Choose room at back."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
victoria hotel kirkcaldykirkcaldy victoria hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandKirkcaldy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing