Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket

1 Morrison Street Link, Edinburgh EH3 8DN Scotland
2 Single Beds and 1 Single Sofa Bed
Traveller (1040)
Seche cheveux, placé sous la télévision (!) Sale , ventilation jamais nettoyée.
Room & Suite (491)
BRLRHEJUN
Dining (58)

View prices for your travel dates

$397
$339
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#126 of 161 hotels in Edinburgh
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Lithuanian, Polish
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

1 Morrison Street Link, Edinburgh EH3 8DN Scotland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Turnhouse Airport
Dundee Airport
57.9 km
See all flights
4,808Reviews75Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,704
  • 1,667
  • 792
  • 377
  • 270
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Justine M wrote a review Feb 2020
Canton of Basel, Switzerland64 contributions141 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic hotel! Can definitely tell it has recently been refurbished! Beautiful decor in the rooms. The hotel bar and reception are super modern and look great. It was our anniversary when we were there and to our surprise the hotel had a small bottle of prosecco waiting for us in the room and a card from the hotel. Parking is also available at the hotel, we were only charged £8 for the duration of our stay which we thought was very reasonable (2 nights). There’s honestly nothing bad we can say about the hotel. We didn’t have breakfast so I can’t comment on that. The only thing I would feedback to the hotel is that they should change the door handles on both the main door and the bathroom for each room. It’s clear that a lot of money has been spent refurbishing the hotel and they’ve done a fantastic job as the new decor is amazing. However, it’s pretty obvious that the door handles were not changed as they’re old, scruffy brass handles and for what it’s worth they should invest in changing them all to just add that finishing touch.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet07420751247, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you visit Edinburgh Kind regards, Eloise Porch Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steviefull wrote a review Aug 2020
Kidderminster, United Kingdom1,944 contribution404 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On a three night getaway with my teenage daughter, after a brief search of potential hotels inplumped for this one, with a price in the region on £160 for twin room for 3 nights it seemed decent location and a decent price.

Obviously with the current covid situation it is hard to give a general review as everywhere has changed, but the room had all the amenities you expect for a hotel of this level (I'm thinking Premier Inn, Travelodge level) and was in good clean condition.

All staff had face masks and were shielded from customers, there's hand wash as soon as you get in and plenty of signs as reminders.

We didn't get try any of the food on offer as we had a plan of places to go to.

One small note for anyone going in the foreseeable future is the hotel (for obvious reasons) does not operate a luggage storage facility at the moment, so bare this in mind.

All in all I have no hesitation recommending theis hotel for a no thrills but good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eloise Porch, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you visit Edinburgh Kind regards, Leonardo team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard H wrote a review Mar 2020
Croydon, United Kingdom229 contributions74 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here a few years back when it was still a Premier Inn. Don’t expect much more than a decoration change and of course, no extra tea bags waiting at reception like Premier Inns offer!

We came to stay for two nights primarily to take in a music concert and also a nice meal down in Leith (See other reviews !)

We booked this well in advance and noticed that rooms were not freely available at other paces and having been here decided to pay a bit extra for an “executive room”. This was priced at £200 for the first night and £100 the second. We sort of assumed this really would be an executive room. It was NOT. It was a Premier Inn room with a small sofa. Nothing more, nothing less.

The real reason for the price was as obvious as the torrential rain and wind of that weekend. It was six nations rugby, Scotland V England down the road at Murrayfield. I absolutely “get” that hotels will charge market prices and use yield management to get what they can from events like this, but I was left feeling a little out of pocket as the rooms we got (fourth floor) was simply not worth the money we paid. I even suspect that had we come looking for a hotel knowing that rugby was on I would have stayed well out of town but hey, we know what to look for next time, it’s as much our fault but we just feel the hotel could have mentioned they were charging higher.

Given the busy nature of the hotel over the weekend I will state quite honesty that the staff dealt with the masses really well indeed and at breakfast on the Sunday morning whilst dealing with the healthy appetites of the hungry rugby fans, the buffet breakfast stayed well stocked, clean and flowing. That does however go back to my point that this is simply a Premier Inn in a different colour scheme. The breakfast was ample, good quality / quantity, but simply that.

I came here looking at a refurbishment and change of ownership as a step change based on the price and promise of an executive room. We left a bit disappointed but also educated on looking for big sports fixtures!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Watch the pricing structure !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet07420751247, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologise regarding the issues you have encountered during your stay. This is not the level of service we provide at the hotel and I will fully investigate with the team involved to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you visit Edinburgh Kind Regards, Eloise Porch Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
loveholidaysNo1 wrote a review Sept 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom54 contributions281 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Much needed first trip away since lockdown. Had good communication with staff prior to visit regarding parking etc so we got down early to get a spot in their own car park [£8/day]. Limited spaces available otherwise it's a bit of a walk to other available spaces .. Quick check in room was available!! Got up to room and inserted key..only to find it occupied!! Thankfully/hopefully they were none the wiser of a very near intrusion. New room allocated same floor and all okay.

Room was a good size at back of hotel over the car park which didn't really impact on our time spent at hotel. Plenty plugs available and nice lighting. One thing I found odd was that hairdryer is kept in a drawer .. secured to base on the opposite side from where the mirror is~ so a rather long stretch for the cable making drying hair slightly awkward. Large TV good selection of channels, kettle and coffee/tea etc also a coffee machine our room also had a fridge. Plenty storage space with iron and ironing board if needed

The bathroom is just big enough shower over bath which we found not to be very powerful but we were clean, toiletries supplied. Lovely big fluffy towels.

We B/B , Due to current situation you have a breakfast bag delivered to outside your bedroom door. It's a Crussh breakfast yogurt muesli , fresh fruit, orange juice and a choc pastry. There is an option of a hot roll but for this you need to send someone down and pick it up from reception.

There are meals served in the bar/dining area but limited choices.

Although it was a pleasant stay and the staff very attentive, there were a few niggles..wrong room being one!
The rooms could have been cleaner~ during our 3 days there I don't think the room got hoovered! There was hair from someone previous who had been doing a hair or beard trim left on skirting board..it was rather obvious [I'm not one for doing that stupid room inspections you see on tv] ..also quite obvious debris from someone near end of bed. We did tick the option for daily room clean. Towels etc changed daily
The breakfasts were fine no complains BUT I do think replacement paper cups/spoon also tea/coffee sachets etc put in breakfast bag as there are only enough left in the room for one cup a day. Luckily I had brought our own coffee.
It's hard really to give an honest view of the hotel as the circumstances just now means that business es have to work as best they can. Well done in doing what you are doing but maybe a 2nd check of rooms before re-allocating them to the next customers
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eloise Porch, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 21 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you visit Edinburgh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kgorman1999 wrote a review Jan 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom180 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is one of the best parts of the hotel. It’s a short walk from the city centre, train station, taxi rank, tram and bus stop. The public transport is very easy to use and the airport is around half an hour on the tram.

The hotel itself was clean and rooms were serviced everyday. The staff were friendly and helpful and had a good knowledge of the area, they were able to recommend days out, the easiest ways to get there and reliable taxi services.

The food on the hotel was okay. The breakfast was adequate and a self service system. They offer both cooked and continental breakfast options. The dinner menu was a little bit pricey so we didn’t actually eat dinner at the hotel, but they had a good selection of meals on the menu. There was also the option of 24-hour room service that we did not take advantage of.

Overall I was pleased with my stay, I would recommend this to anyone asked and I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet07420751247, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us at the Leonardo Royal Hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you visit Edinburgh Kind regards, Eloise Porch Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice wrote a review Aug 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom8 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 2 night stay August bank holiday, overall it was a comfortable stay and we had a good nights sleep. We booked the hotel via Travelzoo so paid only 80 pounds for 2 nights with breakfast, exceptionally cheap.

The breakfast options at the moment as mentioned in other reviews is a bag to your door, and a hot roll if desired. The bag has vegan/gluten free options in, and they do gluten free bread with your hot filling if you ask for this. Don't expect too much from the breakfast - but they're doing their best in a Covid climate given a buffet would not be possible.

We parked in the hotel, it wasn't an issue for us as we arrived before check in but after the previous guests check out. All I would advise is if you're going to take your car, be prepared to not get in the car park and if you do it's a bonus!!

Our room was as described, comfy bed and spacious. Our bathroom was a bit dated as lots of mould around the bath tub so could do with re-sealing.

The location can't be faulted and it's walkable to any part of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eloise Porch, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you visit Edinburgh Kind regards, Team Leonardo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SophTravels95 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After we checked in, we left the bags in the room and immediately went out to make the most of Edinburgh being quiet due to lockdown.

When we returned to the room in the evening we noticed how unclean it was. The floor had clearly not been vaccumed, the sofa was dirty, the TV remote was so full of dust and the toilet had urine marks on the seat. I was shocked at the poor level of cleanliness given the current climate. Myself and my partner wiped down the whole room with the anti-bac wipes we had with us. I was appalled when I went to have a shower and brush my teeth at 10pm as there were human body hairs all over the shower, and pink scum marks around the edges which showed that the shower and bath had not been cleaned properly for a very long time, there was also toothpaste in the plug hole of the sink.

There were no slippers/water or any of the extras you pay for with an executive king room and we needed to request this, we also found out that you were not allowed more than 1 toilet roll at a time, and you need to go down to reception to connect another one when you need it.

Reception agreed to have our room cleaned the next day while we were out but made a point of telling us that they do not usually do this because of Covid, but I would have thought that since they were aware of Covid the rooms would have been spotless, sanitised and checked before allowing guests in them.

Aside from the cleanliness, we did not sleep well as the bed had a very large dip and what felt like broken springs, it was a relief to get up in the mornings.

One of us is lactose intolerant and had asked on check in if a dairy-free alternative could be provided and they assured us that this would be arranged, we discovered on the first morning that the dairy-free breakfast was the same bag but with the yoghurt removed. We were surprised that we had paid full price for the breakfast and were given less due to a dietary requirement and no alternative had been sourced.

In all this hotel is not 4* standard as it claims and I will be advising others to avoid this hotel in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eloise Porch, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 4 May 2021
Dear Sophie, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I would like to sincerely apologise regarding the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. It is extremely disappointing to read that this has been your experience with us and I would like to assure you that this will be followed up and investigated with the up most importance. This certainly is not the service we provide at the hotel and we take our cleanliness and safety levels extremely seriously especially during this difficult and unprecedented time of the coronavirus pandemic. The housekeeping management has been made aware of this serious issue and will investigate this with the team involved. If possible, please can you contact me directly so we can discuss this further. My direct email address is Eloise_Porch@leonardohotels.co.uk Kind regards, Eloise Porch Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linnie C wrote a review Aug 2020
Upper Largo, United Kingdom37 contributions59 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I know there is a pandemic going on but that's no excuse for shoddy service. No parking, had to use a private car park and walk back to the hotel. Surly receptionist; a combination of strong middle European accent plus the necessary mask, couldn't make out one word he was saying. Two lifts, one not working. Only two maximum allowed in the lift and it's the slowest lift in the world. If we had ordered the one hot roll we were allowed the in morning it would have been congealed by the time we got back up the fourth floor. A curtain was hanging off its rails. The fixed head shower over the bath is antiquated and needs upgrading, while clearing out black mould round the bath. Plastic tumblers individually wrapped in plastic, instead of cups for tea/coffee and no white sugar. And as for the breakfast, an absolute disgrace. A paper bag dumped outside the room at about 5.30am containing a plastic container of "Overnight Oats", which looked like something the dog threw up, a pain au chocolat which was, shall I say, solid and wrapped in plastic, Tired fruit in, yep, plastic and some orange juice in a plastic bottle with a plastic fork and spoon. A badly printed piece of paper in formed us that we could order one hot roll each to be collected by us at a time specified by us. Why not just tell guests that they have to cook their own breakfast, for which they have paid. We left as hurriedly as we could and breakfasted elsewhere. There is no excuse for this. The hotel we stayed in the night before offered full restaurant facilities plus a full cooked breakfast. The bar is soulless, cold and unwelcoming and the only saving grace was Douglas, the bar supervisor, a charmingly friendly island in a sea of disinterest. I can only assume the Leonardo bosses are cashing in on the furlough provisions and trying to extract money out of guests while running a skeleton staff. The first time we stayed there just after they took over form Premier Inns, we had a very pleasant time. I don't know what's gone wrong, but don't blame Covid 19. We will never be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eloise Porch, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I would like to sincerely apologise regarding the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. Our car park is very limited. As we are a hotel with 282 bedrooms and our car park has only 54 spaces, it is impossible for us to accommodate all guests who wish to use the car park. We have organised a discounted deal at a car park 4 minutes drive away at a rate of 10.00 per 24 hours. Our breakfast buffet that we were serving before the global pandemic is currently on hold as we are unable to run this at the moment. Again, due to the size of the hotel we can hold over 500 guests in the hotel and we have no way in running a hot plated breakfast at the moment, especially since we are having to remove more than half our tables to make way for social distancing but again, I do understand your frustration and I will pass your comments on to the management team. As you can imagine, the team are working their hardest to accommodate our guests in the best way possible and all feedback positive or negative is given to them so they are able to see what needs to be improved. I am sorry your latest visit with us has had such a negative impact and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Team Leonardo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael h wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms fine, bar staff and reception staff the worst I have ever experienced. As a family we dined and availed of the bar facility’s for a entire evening spending several hundred pounds. The young bar man was completely ignorant and at every opportunity deliberately blanked requests from me and my family regarding the hotel facilities and food services, it’s as if he didn’t want us there. As I am the senior member of our family, I had to play down every episode of ignorance to keep the peace until we finished for the evening allowing me to post this complaint. If a hotel is prepared to offer many people their wares and services then they should have the courteous staff to deliver. This is our first visit to Edinburgh and will be our last such has the bad taste this hotel has left.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet07420751247, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologise in regards to the issues you have encountered during your stay. I will fully investigate this with the team involved to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you visit Edinburgh. Please may you contact me directly to discuss your issues further so I can investigate this. Eloise_Porch@leonardohotels.co.uk Kind regards, Eloise Porch Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidwheeler1992 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bath, United Kingdom10 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and had an extremely enjoyable experience.

Firstly, the price was incredibly good value when you consider the location, just a 10-15 minute walk to the castle and the old town which was ideal for us. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Good sized rooms which were clean and comfy. Plenty of social distancing measures in place as is the norm these days.

We parked at the hotel (£8 a night which is very reasonable) maybe we were lucky we got a space, but for those that moan they were unable to park upon arrival (such as the charming individual I saw yelling at a member of staff because there were no spaces), well what do you expect for a car park of 40-50 spaces in a hotel that has hundreds of rooms?! The hotel’s website gives plenty of warning parking is first come first served. Edinburgh is a lovely city so get out and walk it or take the ample public transport that is available.

As for people moaning that their was a limited breakfast well I think that’s a given right now. I didn’t try the breakfast myself as Edinburgh has so many lovely cafes in the nearby area, so I couldn’t pass judgement on the quality of the food, however things need putting into context right now so fair play to the hotel for still providing a breakfast service at all.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and as I absolutely love Edinburgh I will most likely be back to stay again. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eloise Porch, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear David, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us at the Leonardo Royal Hotel. Thank you for your understanding in regards to the changes that have been implemented at the hotel and we really look forward to having you back with us the next time you visit Edinburgh. Kind regards, Team Leonardo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from mrolf1965
Hadlow, United Kingdom22 contributions5 helpful votes
To be honest I don’t know. Maybe call the hotel and ask them.
Answer from Sar vaughan
Morpeth, United Kingdom110 contributions16 helpful votes
15 minutes walk but city cabs are great to use with their app around from place to place.
Alan B asked a question Sept 2022
Car parking in hotel
Janet C asked a question Sept 2022
Brackla, United Kingdom88 contributions15 helpful votes
Are there tea and coffee facilities in the room
Janet C asked a question Sept 2022
Brackla, United Kingdom88 contributions15 helpful votes
Does the room have tea and coffee facilities
Ewan M wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't come here "
Read full review
George L wrote a tip 8 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"iPhone GPS sent us on a wild goose chase. Ask for directions coming out of train station instead of trusting GPS"
Read full review
HelenWanderlust wrote a tip Apr 2024
Singapore, Singapore2,276 contributions161 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and request for a room which is not facing noisy next door construction"
Read full review
GoodFoodHappyLady wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hartlepool, United Kingdom62 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another hotel. It is approximately a 12-15 minute walk into the centre. There is a £10 parking fee that you need to pay on departure."
Read full review
David S wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom33 contributions57 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Edinburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
$332 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn edinburgh city centre (haymarket) hotel edinburgh, edinburgh premier inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghWest End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
282
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO ROYAL HOTEL EDINBURGH HAYMARKET - Reviews & Price Comparison (Scotland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket?
Nearby attractions include Escape Reality Edinburgh (0.5 km), Escape Edinburgh Morrison Street (0.5 km), and Game Of Throwing Edinburgh (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket?
Conveniently located restaurants include GF, Le Petit Café, and Locanda De Gusti.
Are pets allowed at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Polish, and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Real Mary King's Close (1.5 km), Palace of Holyroodhouse (2.7 km), and Gladstone's Land (1.3 km).
Is Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Edinburgh HotelsEdinburgh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EdinburghHotels near Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire