We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barriemore Guest House

Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (122)
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (122)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Corran Esplanade, Oban PA34 5AQ Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Housekeeping
Pool
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
341
73
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
341
73
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary sherry guest house dressing room dram of whisky family suite cold meats breakfast was excellent beautiful room huge room the ground floor private parking sea view watch the boats dunollie castle breakfast room warm welcome smoked salmon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome first class accommodation B&B, wouldn’t stay anywhere else when staying in Oban. Mark & Jan are perfect hosts together with all of their staff who were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to make us feel welcome & assist us where...More

Thank Glenda M
Response from Barriemore Hous... O, Owner at Barriemore Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank so much for this great review. It is lovely for us to read. We are just delighted that we had you as our guests and we miss having you around. We do hope that we see you both again in the future. Jan and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last minute due to ferry cancellation from Islay. Mark gave us a warm welcome and a welcome dram. The room was immaculate, with large comfortable bed and complimentary sherry decanter in the room! 10 minute walk into Oban town. Outstanding breakfast. Free...More

Thank Yannis S
Response from Barriemore Hous... O, Owner at Barriemore Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. Jan and Mark

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We were there for 2 night, room was nice and clean, bathroom was clean and roomy. Super nice and friendly owners, he’s very helpful with advice on what to do and where should you go for dinner. we’re very happy with our stayed and their...More

Thank Quest376059
Response from Barriemore Hous... O, Owner at Barriemore Guest HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much, we are so pleased you are so happy with your stay. Jan and Mark

Reviewed 11 October 2018

Great place to stay and a wonderful view of the sea! The room is very well appointed and has a great king size bed! You are greeted with a dram of whiskey if you wish and sherry in the room - nice touch after a...More

Thank Escape815887
Response from Barriemore Hous... O, Owner at Barriemore Guest HouseResponded 11 October 2018

Many thanks, we are delighted you had such a great say with us. Mark and Jan

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Our room was clean and tidy and we were greeted in a friendly manor by the manager and invited to try the free whisky when we arrived. En-suit facilities were located in our room. Breakfast was nice and the staff friendly. There is free parking...More

Thank tripsandfood55
Response from Barriemore Hous... O, Owner at Barriemore Guest HouseResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your review. Not sure who you are, however if you stayed with us in October the highest rate you would have paid for the room you were in (going by the photos) is £102 B&B. I don't believe this is excessive given...More

View more reviews
About
Description
We love to welcome our guests into our coastal B&B. We hope to offer you comfort, convenience and relaxation. We are also ideally situated for coastal, country activities whilst being just a short walk from Oban More town centre. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
14
Price range
US$130 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
14
Price range
US$130 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Photos
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Best Western Muthu Queens Oban Hotel
1,089 reviews
.16 km away
Oban Bay Hotel
2,023 reviews
.32 km away
Muthu Alexandra Hotel
474 reviews
.45 km away
Bay Great Western Hotel
844 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 103 nearby restaurants
Oban Chocolate Company
1,203 reviews
.82 km away
Coast Restaurant
978 reviews
.92 km away
Oban Fish and Chip Shop
1,700 reviews
.90 km away
Nories
961 reviews
.95 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 77 nearby attractions
Oban Distillery
2,484 reviews
1.02 km away
Oban War & Peace Museum
756 reviews
.90 km away
McCaig's Tower
2,425 reviews
1.15 km away
Dunollie Museum, Castle and Grounds
406 reviews
.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ozgreynomad
20 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from harleyboy88 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, just saw your question. It's been too long since I stayed there. Honestly can't remember. Apologies.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a view!"
emg25
2 Oct 2018
Read review
"Possible to request to ask for room overlooking the bay."
glasgowmartinus
27 Sep 2018
Read review
"Views over the bay from the front."
BackPacker286861
24 Sep 2018
Read review
"We were on the top floor in the back and it was still quiet and had a lovely view of the water."
CmdrCutie
23 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing