We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (102)
Dining (43)
Room & Suite (37)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
349
133
59
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
349
133
59
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roomleisure facilitiesreception areaon arrivalderry airportcourse mealopen firerestaurant staffafternoon tealovely hotelfood was lovelyshort breakspecial thanksfantastic staybar foodwould highly recommend this hotelfunction room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel was every bit as good as last year staff very helpful will be back again looking at maybe coming over possibly early in 2019 for a week end break with my wife as I think she would like it

Thank Archie W
Reviewed 5 days ago

We booked a carvery at the White Horse on our way home from Londonderry. Our meal its self was exceptional and as there was 55 of us the service we received was excellent. I myself have stayed there on 2 occasions in the past and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William M
Response from Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Queenswayboy, Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to look after you and your group. Kind regards Kimberly

Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed for 2 nights and we where treated like kings. Big lobby to have a coffee and read the paper after a morning site seeing, comfy rooms and friendly team. Bathroom modern and very clean. Ate in the bar one night and thought the food...More

Thank pinkymccallion
Response from Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Pinky, We are very please you had a wonderful stay, thank you for taking to time to write a review for us. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Kimberly

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stopped off here for the carvery dinner on a busy Saturday, had confirmed 22 of us but ended up 26. Some of the kids opted for sausage and chips which wasn't a problem. Have to say the food was gorgeous and everyone thoroughly enjoyed...More

Thank Coisty09
Response from Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Coisty09, Thank you for you kind review. I will be sure to pass on to the team. Kind regards Kimberly

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel has a worn out feel to it. Room and shower had a musty smell to them. Breakfast was poor. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Loads of free parking. Stay was alright at best.

Thank JJPOPS
Response from Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear JJpops, Sorry you did not enjoy your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues you have raised. Kind regards Kimberly

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#4 Business Hotel in Derry
#6 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#6 Family Hotel in Derry
#8 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#4 Business Hotel in Derry
#6 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#6 Family Hotel in Derry
#8 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (102)
Dining (43)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kbar15
4 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Joanne G | Reviewed this property |
There is no shuttle service but the airport is less than a mile from the airport. If you contact the hotel they will arrange a taxi from the airport for around £5.00. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel which... More
0
Votes
glendah07
8 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kimberly M | Property representative |
A bottle of Prosecco in your room is at a cost of £25 per bottle.
0
Votes
geraldined245
23 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kimberly M | Property representative |
Hello Geraldine, We do not have vending machines, but we do have 24 hour room service. Crisps, nuts and snacks are also available from our bar and leisure centre reception. If you have specific requirements, please just let... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms farthest from the lobby and banquet hall"
Read review
"Only there for afternoon tea and Spa"
Read review
"Room 114 large with 1 double bed and 2 singles. Room 111, recently renovated, with sitting room off the..."
Read review
"All rooms are good near the pool would be good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing