We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denvir's Hotel

115 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(5 reviews)
“coaching inn”(4 reviews)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (115)Write a Review
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
48
33
13
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
33
13
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcoaching innlots of charactercycling tripstaff member namedold schoolstay overnightlovely foodcomfortable stayfirst classwarm welcomemealcraichistoryatmospherepintshannon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Great spot centre of town . Hotel needs updating big time but staff are lovely and very helpful Great breakfast included in overnight stay . Will definitely be back when bit of sunshine comes back . Good beer garden too

Thank Imelda M
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Charming coaching inn in Downpatrick, really comfortable, steeped in history. Staff were pleasant and rooms were nicely appointed. I would definitely stay here again and hopefully longer than just the 1 nightMore

1  Thank Karen G
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded yesterday

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for the kind review. We too hope that you will stay again, hopefully for more than one night. There is lot's to do and see in this little part of the country, much more than people realise. In the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great bar/restaurant/hotel with a charming atmosphere that is full of historical features. I have lunched there on a number occasions and never been disappoints. Recently enjoyed an excellent meal with colleagues that included one of the best chilli squid I have ever...More

Thank Philip M
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Philip M, Thank you so much for the kind review. We are delighted that you enjoy Denvir's, and hopefully we'll see you again soon. Kind Regards Chris

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Young girls that manage this restaurant are professional and friendly. The room was warm and lighting was perfect. We had calamari starters which was perfectly cooked and presented. All are main courses were delishious. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. We had...More

Thank shintyNIreland
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ShintyNIreland, Thank you so much for the kind review and recommendation. The girls will be delighted with your comments, particularly the "young" one! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again soon. In the meantime, take care, Kind Regards Chris

Reviewed 30 November 2017

we stayed here on sat the 25/11.17 room no 6 was just lovely ,old but clean and warm,breakfast was just perfect,dinner was poor ,soggy chips and very little veg,staff nice,would stay there again ,but would eat somewhere elseMore

Thank meath099
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Meath099, Thank you for the review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, but also extremely disappointed that you were unhappy with your dinner. Your experience is totally out of kilter with the vast majority of our reviews, (please see...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345623
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Banquet Room
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
coleknick
31 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheHoratioGroup | Property representative |
Hi colenick, I'm afraid parking is an issue because we are located on an old narrow street, albeit, close to the town centre. There is parking available, on street and free of charge at the top of the hill going up from us... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 4 for the win"
Read review
"I stayed in room number 2. Double bed and single. Nicely furnished and very cosy."
Read review
"Be aware that they do have live music on some weekends, so it could potentially be noisy if you are directly..."
Read review
"Room 6 is farthest away from the bar"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing