We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Etap Belfast

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Jakub MAKUCHOWSKI, the manager of the Hotel ETAP Belfast would like to welcome you. This ibis budget is located in the heart of Belfast city centre near the Central Train Station, offering essential comfort with modest prices. There are 146 Cocoon rooms for up to three people which all feature en-suite bathrooms and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are 100% non-smoking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and the reception is open 24/7. The hotel offers a good value buffet breakfast and there is also a snack vending machine available. Pets are allowed within the hotel (one pet per room, chargeable).
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
557Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
168Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
334
459
284
113
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
334
459
284
113
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small city centre great budget hotel toilet and shower cheap hotel triple room short stay what it says on the tin continental breakfast light sleeper bus station clean hotel key card quiet room min walk night stay bars and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I traveled with my friend with Contiki this past week. I have never felt more disappointed and disgusted by a hotel. Yes it is in the Belfast city center. I just I would not recommend it. The cutlery is dirty, bed linen was stinking, doors...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank MichiPapas
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Stayed here in March. I've never stayed at an Etap usually I stay at a Premiere. I flew into the airport and got the bus into the main bus station ( £2.50 single and every half hour). This trip was for me and my 21...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Mushroom1971
Response from Etap_Belfast_GM, Manager at Hotel Etap BelfastResponded 19 June 2018

Hello Mushroom1971, That's really kind to share this on Tripadvisor. We are all so proud of the team and its effort in making every stay memorable, thanks for sharing your comments!! Looking forward to see you again! Best Regards, Tamas Balogh Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Basic hotel, small room, we were a party of 3 and very squashed. Great location, near the city centre, only negative thing was we had no hot water for showers, lukewarm the first day then freezing the last 2

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Heathergreen
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Check in was easy , and check in staff were polite . Room had seen better days but was clean . Very compact room and would be a struggle for space with 2 people in the room . Breakfast was okay for the fee of...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank mack5678
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Was told to book this hotel by a friend and was not disappointed. Staff amazing, room was fantastically clean, next to a bar and walking distance from everywhere. Thanks again to all the staff you's really are brilliant

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Lenisha B
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katiep266
1 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from donnymathieson | Reviewed this property |
No but ncp a cross road and round corner. 10£ overnight when I was there.
1
Vote
niamhymh
6 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Etap_Belfast_GM | Property representative |
Dear Guests, We have no fridge in the. However iron and hairdryer are availble at the recpetion upon request. ( soap bar & towels are in the room)
0
Votes
Mercgirl22
1 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Makuchowski J |
Hi, At the moment we do not charge anything. however if you wish to, you can donate £1 to the charity of our choose.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Have a room as far from the pub as possible"
Bluerose979
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Choose another hotel"
W7636WDjohnm
6 Nov 2018
Read review
"Avoid the Filthy Lane side if at all possible as next door to a night club!"
scallywag2016
3 Oct 2018
Read review
"nightclub next door. ask to be on other side of hotel"
eileenmO7511BQ
29 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing