We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre

Save
Share
15 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE Northern Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
US$104
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$104
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (222)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (30)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 55 hotels in Belfast
Travellers' Choice
Located in central Belfast, Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre offers modern rooms with free WiFi and secure discounted parking adjacent to the hotel. Start your day with Hampton's included breakfast, offered to guests staying at the hotel. Later in the day, dine at our lobby bar with plenty of drink options as well as light meals and snacks. For a quick snack, stop by the 24/7 snack hub. *a packaged breakfast featuring a continental selection and a hot item, with juice, tea or coffee is offered, in order to comply with current guidelines.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
15 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE Northern Ireland
Getting there
Belfast Intl Airport20 kmSee all flights
Belfast City Airport4 kmSee all flights
BotanicAnkara Metro8 min
See all nearby hotels
761Reviews40Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 451
  • 184
  • 52
  • 32
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pascalbeck wrote a review Yesterday
Manchester, United Kingdom969 contributions59 helpful votes
Great location ideal for exploring Belfast on foot plus right next to bus and train station if you are going further afield. Staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, I would of liked to of said spotless but there was a lot of dust on surfaces and skirting boards . Breakfast was good and well stocked it was on a timed basis to try and stop a large amount of people gathering at the same time. The hotel stored our luggage when we had checked out until we were flying home later in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: When arriving by bus from the airport turn right and exit the bus station the hotel is as you...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments regarding your recent stay with the rest of the world and I hope you have the opportunity in the future to bump that 4* to a 5*. Wishing you all the best, Sarah Byrne Front Office Supervisor
Read more
TONY S wrote a review Aug 2021
County Londonderry, United Kingdom5633 contributions93 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a weekend break here last month, and apart from some minor issues it went smoothly. Hotel and room was spotlessly clean with ample sanitation stations around the place. The 2 girls on reception were clearly under pressure with all the check ins/outs, but coped very well and remained professional and courteous throughout. The 3 main staff( Sarah, Stephen and Micheal) we had dealings with were very professional, pleasant and helpful. Not as many housekeeping staff around as normal, but those who were carried out their tasks very well. Room power went out at one stage and we had it back on minutes after reporting it. Breakfast has to be pre-booked within a time slot, which may not suit everyone but it seems to work regarding social distancing. It's very clear that there are staff shortages and issues regarding clean linen etc. but considering we are just getting back on our feet with all businesses struggling with staff and resource issues I would still give this hotel full marks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you during your most recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to be able to welcome you to Hampton by Hilton, Belfast. Thank you very much for staying with us and for offering your review following your stay with us. We take pride in offering warm hospitality to all our guests and I am delighted that you were taken by our team’s friendliness. I can assure you that they have all been made aware of your kind words – thank you. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed a first class experience and we do hope to have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Byrne Front Office Supervisor
Read more
cara26jones wrote a review 14 Sep
1 contribution
Beautiful breakfast, very newly refurbished. Friendly and helpful staff. Close parking facing the hotel. No noise unlike other hotels. Stayed for our Anniversary and would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the amazing review! We are delighted to have made your stay one to remember and hope to have you back again very soon! All the best! Sarah Byrne Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Gary S wrote a review 10 Sep
8 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for a long weekend in August and it was a great experience. Staff were super friendly even though it was a very busy weekend, they helped us check in early too. Rooms were a good size and clean, breakfast was nice and the bar is good for rainy evenings when you don't want to head back out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the amazing review! We are absolutely delighted with the kind comments and hope to have you back for another enjoyable stay in the not so distant future. Best Wishes, Sarah Byrne Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Liam Burke wrote a review 5 Sep
Bettystown, Ireland2 contributions
My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights, and had a great time. The staff were friendly and happy to help, the hotel was modern and our room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet had a small but lovely selection, however the fruit was often empty which was disappointing as it was very tasty. The location is great, a 10 minute walk from the shopping centre. The WiFi is fast and reconnects automatically when you leave/return. My only fault would be that our room was not cleaned during the 3 days we spent there, and we had to ask reception for fresh towels on our last day. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you during your most recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to be able to welcome you to Hampton by Hilton, Belfast. Thank you very much for staying with us and for offering your review following your stay with us. We take pride in offering warm hospitality to all our guests and I am delighted that you were taken by our team’s friendliness. I can assure you that they have all been made aware of your kind words – thank you. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed a first class experience and we do hope to have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Byrne Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Forbidden Quest - Escape Games Belfast (0.5 km), Grand Opera House (0.2 km), and Fibber Magees (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nu Delhi, The Lantern, and Hope Street Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Crumlin Road Gaol (1.8 km), Parliament Buildings (6.8 km), and Falls Road (1.5 km).
Is Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.