We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
443Reviews
52Photos
4Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 115
  • 99
  • 66
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No hotel car parking is annoying, but forgivable. Small elevators that wouldn't fit our tandem pram is not. Poor standard of room that was cold and VERY noisy with a bathroom door that doesn't latch closed. Wanted a shower but the bath and walls look that disgusting we thought
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Overall good stay Very good service and excellent value for money. View was not briilliant but really local and so handy for shopping. No car park but we were able to drop off luggage and found parking just up the road
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
I would like to say a big thank you to Sian on the recieption desk,for looking after myself and my wife,I didn’t have a good nights sleep on our first night ,due to the noise from the main road and train station,so she moved us to a quieter part of the hotel,without any
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
My daughter was served a frozen pizza for her dinner! Which we didn't really get an apology, so I made sure that she ended up with ice cream to say sorry! There was a 15 minute laps between the children being served and the adults. And then our warm chocolate cake was also
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
Definitely not value for money. No soaps in bathrooms. Price very high. Very noise sleep nights though windows fitted with soundproof. Waste of money search for near by budget ones very good when compared to this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments about our Maidenhead Central Hotel We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your overall stay and we will be sure to pass this onto our hotel team to help improve the service that we offer We hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Double bathroom
Bedroom
Nice enough bathroom
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Maidenhead Central Hotel - Family Room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Double room
PreviousNext
12
Stafferton Car Park is 5-10 minutes walk
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi no cooking facilities. There is a kettle to make hot drinks, lots of food places around to eat and the hotel offers food also xx
0 votes
Show all answers
For those asking about the car parking. I can't link to RBWM's (local council) website because TripAdvisor won't let me post links. However if you search Google for "Stafferton Way Carpark" the top result link provides pricing information and a map for you.
1 vote
Is there a lift?
Yes, there is a lift.
0 votes
"Was in room 109,but very noisy ,then moved to 209,slept much better"
"Try another hotel."
"Try and book in advance for the best rates."
"Ask for the earplugs!"
"Easily accessible with two lifts, supermarket next door if needed. No parking on site."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWindsor and MaidenheadMaidenhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing