We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Thorpe Park Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (352)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (44)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 97 hotels in Leeds
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the magnificent Yorkshire Dales. The stunning 12m high internal courtyard with a glass atrium is a great place to sip a cocktail or enjoy a tasty snack. The AA rosette awarded restaurant has a sheltered al fresco terrace for summer dining. A first-class spa offers 13m pool, indoor hot tub, spa treatments, gym, sauna and steam rooms. Part of The House of Daniel Thwaites collection.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1534Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 984
  • 371
  • 107
  • 38
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maureen H wrote a review Yesterday
Leeds, United Kingdom27 contributions6 helpful votes
Wonderful welcome from the reception staff. Arrived for our spa treatment which was for 25mins. Sadly we believe it was more like 15 mins. Definitely not more than 20 mins. I went for my treatment first and when I returned my cousin was already seated in the relaxation room she too was convinced we had less time than the 25 mins. Dinner was amazing wonderful service and great food. Day 2 the restaurant was over booked so we dined in the bar area. It didn’t spoil our evening even though service took a long time. Last morning, when we booked in for breakfast the lady called out to us please wait a minute without looking up. We waited a few minutes whilst she finished folding napkins. Had Dan not appeared the wait would have been longer. We placed our breakfast order and for some unexplained reason it was delayed. Delay with the toast , had to request hot drinks again, yoghurt arrived followed very closely by cooked breakfast. There appeared to be a lot of waiting staff present however from the service that morning it was clear that the service was not as organised as the day before. Up to that point we were completely blown away top notch service and facilities. Would we stay again most definitely! My overall rating for the facility and our stay 3 and half
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
charmainedm wrote a review Yesterday
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom30 contributions12 helpful votes
We’ve stayed at this lovely hotel previously and decided to do so again when we had to come this way. The hotel and it’s rooms are very spacious and clean. They have a great spa and swimming pool which because of Covid needed to be pre -booked. The breakfast was really good with lots of options though we didn’t have dinner here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating whenever they could. It’s located conveniently just off the M1 which was handy for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
maz.whit wrote a review 20 Sep
Chesterfield, United Kingdom10 contributions
Stayed here with my sister & friend on an overnight spa package. Back massage was lovely. The spa area was quite small & busy but flexible to accommodate people. Evening meal was brilliant, good choice & quality. Breakfast not as good but freshly cooked to order. Room very comfortable & quiet. Nice sitting area in bedroom. Fresh milk dispenser on each floor was a bonus for making hot drinks. Water dispensers were painfully slow! Overall a good value spa treat with good facilities. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
theepilgrim wrote a review 19 Sep
Stonehaven, United Kingdom275 contributions150 helpful votes
Great staff - they made the visit very positive, especially bar and restaurant. Food was good quality and portions were generous- great to get fresh milk and a mini fridge. Coffee machine was excellent as was the coffee in the room which was a good size and lovely. Very handy for the shopping park/cinema/Gino D’Acampo restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book everything before you go; breakfast times / spa etc
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you found our hotel to be a great place to stay, I will pass on your praise to my team for looking after you so well. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
elise finnerty wrote a review 19 Sep
8 contributions4 helpful votes
We have just had a 2 night stay at Thorpe Park spa and had a fantastic time. The staff were all exceptional and friendly from reception to the restaurant. We ate in the hotel on the first night and were not disappointed. The food was delicious and again great friendly service. I had one of the best cocktails I have ever tasted a credit to whoever made it! The rooms were spotless and the beds comfy and no noise at all.The spa is very relaxing and again lovely staff! Overall a lovely stay and would definitely be back and would recommend to others .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thorpe park hotel leeds, thorpe park hotel and spa, thorpe park leeds
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeeds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Springs (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skyliner Fish & Chip Restaurant, Franco's Thorpe Park, and Gino D'Acampo My Restaurant The Springs.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Temple Newsam (2.1 km), Thackray Museum of Medicine (6.2 km), and The Turk's Head (7.6 km).
Is Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.