We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Goodwood Hotel

Traveller (221)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (190)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the spectacular 12,000 acre Goodwood Estate, the Goodwood Hotel has 91 comfortable rooms. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of The Health Club, with a 14 metre indoor swimming pool, Waterbeach treatment rooms, sauna, steam room, gymnasium and fitness studio and tennis courts. Guests may also enjoy beauty and holistic treatments as well as golf on our championship courses. Hotel guests are also welcome to use The Kennels, Goodwood's stylish and welcoming club house during their hotel stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
1,728Reviews
466Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 817
  • 507
  • 237
  • 113
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We visited the hotel for time to chill. Very nice hotel. Very friendly. Really enjoyed the Spa and ideal fir what we wanted. Had dinner in the restaurant and also breakfast.. had a very nice stay would recommend.
Read more
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood Hotel
Responded yesterday
Keith thank you for your recommendation, we really appreciate your feedback. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Christine
Read more
We stayed only for one night (we should have stayed for two) as we thoroughly enjoyed everything - the welcome, the comfort of our room, the wonderful surroundings and the excellent pool and gym. Unfortunately we did not have time to visit the spa. We walked undercover to the
Read more
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood Hotel
Responded yesterday
Mabel, thank you for your lovely review, so glad to read that you enjoyed your break with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again very soon. Christine
Read more
The short stay & Dinner at the Goodwood Hotel & Farmer Butcher Chef Restaurant was brilliant. The food was sumptuous & the Hotel & pool very good indeed. We certainly are going back. The week off peak offer was perfect value for money !
Read more
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review of your recent stay with us. Really glad to read that you had an excellent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, we hope! Christine
Read more
We booked one night at the hotel and to eat in the "Farmer, butcher, chef" restaurant as a birthday treat for me. they asked if it was a special occasion when booking. When we arrived they had upgraded us to a suite right at the front of the hotel. It was a lovely surprise and
Read more
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to post such a lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and we very much hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future. Christine
Read more
The Goodwood Hotel not a hotel I’d rate a 4 star one I’m thinking maybe it should be renamed to premier inn as this is the standard. The Spa seems to be used by everyone from every walk of life. We were sat in the sauna having to listen to 3 lads talking about a lady outside in
Read more
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
I was very sorry to read that your recent visit to the Hotel did not live up to your expectations and I have passed on your feedback to the relevant Department Heads. Our rating is awarded following unannounced visits to the Hotel by an independent inspector experienced in the hospitality industry, and we would wish for all of our guests to have the same experience, so I am sorry that your visit was so disappointing. Thank you for again for your feedback. Christine
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Goodwood Hotel
The Red Suite with Fireplace at The Goodwood Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Goodwood Hotel
The Red Suite with Fireplace at The Goodwood Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Goodwood Hotel
The Garden Room at The Goodwood Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Goodwood Hotel
The Four Poster Character Room at The Goodwood Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Goodwood Hotel
The Blue Suite at The Goodwood Hotel
PreviousNext
12345637
Yes, the Hotel offers transport to and from the Races which is complimentary for Hotel Guests. Christine Jones
1 vote
Show all answers
is there free parking at the hotel?
Hi there, yes there is free parking at the Hotel for our residents.
0 votes
Show all answers
What are the opening hours for your gym and how many treadmills are there? Thank you!
Opening times: Weekdays: 06:00 - 22:00 Saturday: 07:00 - 21:00 Sunday: 07:30 - 21:00 We have 6 treadmills.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far away are the races please ?
The Goodwood Racecourse is just over 3 miles away from the Hotel. Not really walking distance, mostly as there is no footpath, but without traffic only 6 minutes in the car.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there, we are based at the foot of the South Downs just outside Chichester and are approximately 4 miles away from the cathedral, a 5-10 minute drive. Best wishes
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Book another hotel"
"Stay near Reception to avoid complicated navigation"
"There are a lot of ground floor rooms great for wheelchair users etc but it is full of corridors so you need a sense of direction"
"The ground floor rooms seem to be for people with dogs. We chose first floor room very spacious and a 6ft bed."
"Maybe the older part of the hotel is quieter. Pre book treatments at the spa so you don’t miss out."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
goodwood park hotelmarriott chichestergoodwood park chichester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChichester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing