We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel

1 High Street Longbridge, Birmingham B31 2UQ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (89)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#23 of 127 hotels in Birmingham
Travellers' Choice
Built as part of Europe's biggest regeneration project, Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) is based in the city's financial district. With the train station directly opposite, you're within easy reach of some great tourist attractions, as well as handy transport links by rail and road. For the chocoholics among you, treat yourself to Cadbury World in Bournville. Get face-to-face with sharks at the Sealife Centre. Pick up some German delicacies during the festive months at the Frankfurt Christmas Market. Or take off to the fairway Lickey Hills Golf. However you spend your day, you'll find everything you need to relax and recharge in our spacious rooms and tasty restaurant. Car park SAT NAV post code: B31 2TW
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
690Reviews21Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 387
  • 188
  • 63
  • 30
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
paulaolly wrote a review Apr 2021
Newport, United Kingdom1 contribution
We appreciated reception staffs warm, helpful welcome, and our room was lovely and clean, and we had our usual good nights rest. As Colin restrictions in place we were unable to access any food at the hotel, but we had expected that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
bob19872018 wrote a review Jan 2021
Cumbria, United Kingdom95 contributions67 helpful votes
Stopped at this hotel before, great location & value, fit for purpose for short stay. However on this occasion we left our apple phone charger in the room on our departure. We telephoned the hotel shortly after check out to explain the situation for it to be posted back, to add postage cost onto the credit card bill. Poor response from the management with extended communication over next couple of weeks. The hotel concluded that the charger can’t have been there as it wasn’t handed in by their staff. This was 100% wrong & subsequently there is an honesty issue with the staff. As a regular business traveller this isn’t good practice & not what is expected. The charger was irrelevant but the principle of it not being handed in made us uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy you stayed with us, we're sorry you left you charger behind and you didn't receive the best service from the team with getting it back. We can imagine this left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. Just so you know, we've now passed your comments to the hotel's higher management team to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standards like these to continue so this will be raised with the team to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Lou wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have stayed at many Premier inns and this has been one of my favourites. Claire! Was really friendly and very helpful- when travelling with toddler twins it can get very manic, but she definitely made it less stressful and we have a fab stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Martin wrote a review Oct 2020
Mellor, United Kingdom67 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights here, first night our son’s bed was broken, they had made this bed up knowing it was broken?? You have to ask why?. They Changed this room on Saturday afternoon to a new room! What we thought was better!!! Staff helpful though. But we soon found out to our cost that this room! Hadn’t been left ready for new customers! Only one towel not tea and coffee tiny bit toilet paper no soap We used the bath and it started to leaking so we couldn’t use this anymore There was a bad smell around the bed We couldn’t find it or pinpoint the smell at first so we went to bed 🛌 as we all had a very long day! It wasn’t until we were actually in bed that we could we smell sick on the bedding or duvet! We rolled this back as we couldn’t move at 11.30pm to another room as my son was asleep 💤 we had already moved that day, so for a two night stay to move three times would have been unacceptable. So we just turned down the bedding! We spoke to Shaun the manager on Sunday morning who was very good and helpful and went above and beyond to help us and understood what we were complaining about. Premier Inn customer services man was useless and couldn’t understand what had happened totally unacceptable, I have had to go to his Manager to get some satisfaction.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch. We're really sorry to hear about your recent experience though we are glad the Hotel Manager was able to help sort this out. I can appreciate your frustration with the broken bed as well as the unpleasant odours and we apologise for this. Your feedback will be passed over to our Management team to take into consideration during future reviews and improve our service. We hope to restore your faith with us during future stays. Thanks, Mo
Read more
Wendy B wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
The room was clean and tidy when asked for some more hangers and toilet tissue never came and did ask the staff at reception on more than one occasion. The breakfast next door was overpriced for what you got and sometimes one chef would cook the mushroom and another would not, not acceptable with all the products and awareness of dietary requirements these days.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
US$36 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsBirmingham
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cofton Park (1.1 km), Austin Sports and Social Club (0.2 km), and Robert Wilkinson Fun Fair (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Himalaya Restaurant, CafeSol, and 7 Spices restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Winterbourne House and Garden (7.4 km), Highbury Hall (7.6 km), and Saint Nicolas Place (4.1 km).
Is Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.