We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (765)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (40)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Updated 23/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Updated 23/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#52 of 127 hotels in Birmingham
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. Following the recent announcement from the UK Government of a month long lockdown for England, our hotel can only accept guests staying for work related purposes until 2nd November. Unfortunately, during this period, any leisure stays are not permitted. We look forward to accommodating leisure stays following the end of the lock down. Please contact us directly if your stay is leisure oriented or if you are unsure, so that we can provide you with guidance and information of available options such as amendment of your booking to a future date, credit note or cancellation. Restaurants and bars in hotels will be closed, however, room service is permitted where available. Full details will be provided to you upon check-in. If you have any further questions, please contact us.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Italian and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
4061Reviews79Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,605
  • 1,574
  • 537
  • 185
  • 160
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MiltonClark wrote a review Dec 2020
22 contributions9 helpful votes
Well situated for access to the heart of Birmingham, with good clean facilities. However, our stay was not ideal with a lack of a fully working bathroom and the false fire alarm, having to evacuate from the top floor without using the lift
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
paulmacca55 wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Dropped our son off at his student accommodation in Birmingham on Wednesday + decided to stay overnight. First time we have spent a night in a hotel since lockdown started. Reception was well organised, guidelines clear, masks being worn, staff incredibly helpful + courteous. Room spotlessly clean , even the TV remote came wrapped up. Very impressed with the size of the room, even had a couch + a footstool! Breakfast was much improved on the pre Covid experience. No massive scrum at the buffet ! Food bags offering differing options such as pastries + cheeses. Even warm individually wrapped sausage baps available! Orange juice in individual cartons as well. Hot drinks in paper cups worked as well. No dirty plates on tables, they were cleared + wiped instantly. Carolina , one of the staff, was constantly available to help + assist with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. First time at a Hampson by Hilton but would definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
nic247 wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom31 contributions44 helpful votes
I am disappointed im having to even give a two star, and its all down to a recent visit october 5th 2020 the breakfast situation. My one year old never had any! Iv had my baby shower here stayed here many times, even at my baby shower last year it was amazing but the food they provided was terrible few sandwiches that's it wasnt allowed to bring food so my guest left hungry. I never moaned about it till now. So my main complaint is because of this pandemic they do not offer the buffet breakfast anymore (hot food, waffles etc). We arrived for breakfast we got a paper bag and to help ourself no fruits, only porridge and made up cheese sandwiches and hot and cold drinks and a croissant in a bag. No yohurt either left. My poor baby had bread from the madeup sandwiches i had a drink and my mum lucky had picked up the last peach so i had that. It was the worst breakfast in my life. Leaving to go back to our room hungry with a one yr old hungry is disgusting. We had just come back from abroad and stayed in hotels in england they had no excuse in this.were we stayed during pandemic they invested in more staff to serve hot food even if its limited, they made sure it was all stocked and topped and with special precautions. Unfortunately hilton seemed to have been lazy and saved money and resources using one girl to tell people where to sit and thats it. There was no breakfast literally. I was going to have my sons bday here and stay for special occasions but that put me off we checked out straight away. Worst thing is my mum was staying a whole week. We couldn't go thu this with a young baby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Sambor PS wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi, Dirty room. No room service, no towels for whole stay. Used lubricant and some other evidence under the bed... The guy at the reception said: This is not Hilton Metropol, pal... This is not the end. I will give you something more in the next review. Stay away... especially if you are Hilton Honours member... as they will not add any points to your account... My advise... avoid this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Probably same standard all around.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
danioko wrote a review Sep 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom304 contributions225 helpful votes
I accessed the hotel via the car park which I have to say needs some TLC as it looks scruffy and unkempt, not on brand for Hilton. However the Covid-19 procedures (signs, sanitiser etc) were excellent and reassuring. I’ll come back to check-in later under ‘staff’. Once given my key I went to the top floor where I was presented with fantastic double aspect views of the city, great especially when I was working at the desk. The rooms have been very well considered. The bed is phenomenally comfortable and pillows to suit (although may be too soft for some). The plugs and charging points impressed me as soon often hotels have either too few or wrongly placed. In my room there were 3pin sockets and USB’s by the bed sides and desk. Uniquely the TV was also placed directly at the foot of the bed which if you think about it very few hotels do this. There was also an occasional chair which you sink in to. In the bathroom the same thought process as the room had been applied. The shower was large and uniquely its taps were in the ‘dry’ area of the shower so that you don’t get wet whilst it warms up. The lighting was good for shaving and the towels rolled away in a little nook which was nice, even the loo was comfortable haha. For storage and wardrobe there’s a section that the bathroom door reveals when closed or hides when open. Here you’ll find plenty of space for hanging, storage and drawers. There’s also a safe, iron and board as well as a hair dryer. Now to the staff. It’s important to note that NONE of the staff were rude or discourteous during my stay but were instead quite bland and lacking any enthusiasm, which was sad given the quality of the hotel. When I arrived I was met with the sight of the barman having a cigarette and then throwing it on the floor, which wasn’t great. With a little more investment in staff training I’m sure this team could be better. That aside I’ve stayed in a lot of Birmingham hotels and this for the price was by far up there with the best. Also helped being a 2 minute walk from five guys haha.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Samantha Dunion, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Responded 30 Sep 2020
Many thanks for your feedback We really appreciate the time you have taken to pass on some constructive comments. WE do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon Stay safe
Read more
US$71 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsBirminghamLadywood
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street?
Nearby attractions include Karaoke Box (0.4 km), Grand Escape (0.08 km), and Brindleyplace (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Revolution Birmingham, Del Villaggio, and Craft.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Birmingham Back to Backs (1.1 km), Steelhouse Lane Lock-up (1.5 km), and Soho House (2.8 km).