We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Traveller (1188)
Room & Suite (475)
Dining (65)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Up to 25%* Off Hotel Sale
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
6,073Reviews
1,310Photos
61Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,497
  • 1,739
  • 1,419
  • 820
  • 599
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am a Hilton Honours Member of many years & this was a return stay at this hotel to visit the NEC. Very disappointing experience! My husband & I used the online booking system to check in & choose our 5th floor executive room, with confirmation given, the day before we arrived.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting the Good Food Show in the NEC. We picked this hotel for it's proximity to the NEC it being an easy walk. We had a lovely room on the fifth floor overlooking the river. Our room was clean and spacious with superbly comfortable beds
Read more
Response from Oliver S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Jacqueline Thank you for your review. We were pleased to see that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and that you would recommend to others. It's always pleasing to receive such positive feedback regarding our team members and we will be sure to share with all of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Oliver Stockland
Read more
Was cautious when I read some reviews after booking. Upon arriving we were greeted with very plesent staff and throughout our stay the staff couldnt do enough.even u dwr pressure of a busy bar they remained professional and helpful... The room was more than what we needed for
Read more
It’s a typical Hilton Airport hotel. Very big, well located with regular shuttles to the airport. The double rooms are Wayne Silver to small with only uncomfortable single beds. I don’t recommend 2 people stay in a room together - it’s not big enough.
Read more
This hotel is ideally suited for persons attending events at the NEC Birmingham which is why I was there. There is a car park which involves some walking to reach the hotel reception and in the rain the car park floods easily. The reception area is large but there are often
Read more
Response from Oliver S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Jeffrey Thank you for your review. We were pleased you enjoyed your dining experiences in the hotel and found them to be great value for money. It's always pleasing to receive positive feedback regarding the service levels our team deliver to make our guests feel welcome - we'll be sure to share with all the team. We can advise that we do have plans for a refurbishment programme this year, which should address the points highlighted. We do hope you visit us again in the near future. Kind regards Oliver Stockland
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345695
the hotel has a courtesy bus to the airport that is about 5 minutes drive away,
0 votes
I am not sure but the staff s the Train station can be helpful if you ask them. Otherwise write save the hotel number in your phone or write it in your notebook. If not call them while you are at home before you see out.
0 votes
Yeh the number is on the website,
0 votes
Hi can u walk to this hotel from Birmingham international train station thanks
Yes but it is a distance the hotel does offer a complimentary shuttle service which runs ever 30 minutes
1 vote
Show all answers
Do all rooms have balconys tia
Yes but they are shallow. Big enough for 1 or 2 persons side by side. My 2 son's loved the balcony.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345613
"High floor, overlooking the lake."
"Be aware that some rooms do not have doors to the toilet/bathroom."
"Try to find another hotel"
"A rear room will may avoid noise we had at the front from the (?)fans"
"Avoid room 2103 at all costs! My colleagues didn't particularly enjoy their stays either. They were on 2nd and 5th floors."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton birmingham metropole hotel birminghambirmingham hilton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
794
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing