We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45

Save
Share
1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$89
View deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (155)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 18/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Updated 18/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 127 hotels in Birmingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, your Birmingham “home away from home.” Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Close to some of Birmingham's most popular landmarks, such as Birmingham City Football Club (1.9 mi) and Grand Prix Karting (2.1 mi), Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 is a great destination for tourists.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

If you like French restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 is conveniently located near Cafe Rouge Birmingham Bullring, Maison Mayci, and Petits Fours Patisserie.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Blakesley Hall (1.0 mi), St. Edburgha's Church (1.2 mi), and Old Yardley School (0.9 mi), which are some popular Birmingham attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 puts the best of Birmingham at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Room & Suite (179)179
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Italian, Polish
613Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 261
  • 233
  • 77
  • 18
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Inzysky wrote a review Aug 2020
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom526 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
Excellent location ideal to come off m6 and back on again. Ideal for when visiting family and work location Yes was very impressed with our stay at your Hotel. We felt safe and Secure Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
interglobal1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom27 contributions10 helpful votes
Not happy at a booking mix up which resulted in me paying £105 which was £25 over the online price. I booked online but didn't have the reference number with me and the hotel didn't have any record and wouldn't honour the online price. Small electric heater in the room was not turned on when I arrived so room was freezing and took almost 3 hours to warm the room adequately. Reception area with bar and the breakfast area was pretty basic and unwelcoming. Breakfast was underwhelming.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Responded 15 Apr 2020
Thanks for the review based on your recent stay. We use comments, such as yours, to continue to improve the guest experience. Kind regards
Read more
Heron11 wrote a review Feb 2020
Truro, United Kingdom70 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed for one night prior to visiting the NEC. It is an easy stay for the NEC. It is on a busy road which means you have to keep the window shut (we were facing the road). Parking is adjacent (I think it’s part of the hotel) and you have to pay for this. We managed to get one of the underground spaces which was great as it was pouring with rain! Large room with a comfy bed, bathroom with large shower. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Check in was fine, although the front desk seemed to be unmanned a lot of the time. Breakfast was satisfactory, although had to wait ages for the bacon. Scrambled eggs the only sort of eggs available, but they were very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Would I stay again? Yes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Responded 15 Apr 2020
Thanks for the review based on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had a good stay, and look forward to you visiting us again! Kind regards
Read more
Adam D wrote a review Feb 2020
14 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked to stay for 2 nights with our 7 year old to visit the NEC and I always stay in the Premier Inn at the airport but they were fully booked so I booked the Holiday Inn through Booking.com. I searched for Holiday Inn at the NEC as I'd seen the one adjacent to the Premier Inn, what I didn't realise was that Booking.com don't tell you that there's no vacancies they just put the next available hotel at the top of the list. Having never stayed there before I stupidly assumed we were booking the NEC one instead of this one. I'm not holding Holiday Inn responsible for this at all but beware as it wasn't till the Satnav started directing us away from where we were supposed to be going that I realized something was wrong. Anyway on arrival it seemed that we'd only been given a double room and they didn't seem to be aware there was 3 of us but they arranged for the sofa bed to be made up so no problems there, again I wonder if this is due to Booking.com but can't sure. When we got to the room it was really noisy as it overlooks a busy main road but I assumed that it would be quieter at night, how wrong I was. We made ourselves at home and went to bed and then the wind really started to get up and the noise was coming through the window really loudly but as our son had gone to sleep we thought we'd grin and bear it. As the night went on and the wind got stronger it became apparent that the reason it was so loud was because the vent in the window was leaking so badly that the curtains were blowing back and forth in the room. It was now the middle of the night and we laid awake till the morning when my wife went to reception and complained. We were told by the man on reception that he was just finishing his shift and was unable to do anything so gave us an email address to write to but they weren't really sure what they could do about it. He also said that we should of contacted him in the night and he maybe could of done something to help but we didn't particularly want to move at 3 in the morning. With the prospect of staying in the same room for another night we made the decision to go somewhere else and managed to get a room at the Premier Inn where we usually stay. Later in the day my wife received a call from a chap called Adam who said "It was really windy everywhere last night ", Presumably indoors as well! He said he could only refund the one night and as of yet I haven't received that. I have stayed in Holiday Inns four times at 3 different locations and I never have a great experience, they just don't seem to have the same attitude as Premier Inn. I have only ever once had a problem with Premier inn and they fully refunded me without me even asking. I don't think I'll bother with Holiday Inn again, Sorry!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Stella F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Responded 15 Apr 2020
Thanks for the review based on your stay. Rest assured this isn't our normal standard, and we hope you'll give us another try to prove this isn't the normal standard.
Read more
JulianWright wrote a review Jan 2020
Thatcham, United Kingdom60 contributions44 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights as working locally. Room was clean, bathroom in good condition. Mattress very spongy. Heating in the room not the most efficient but it did work. Seems most of the heating was being pumped unnecessarily to the restaurant and lobby. No noise from outside when considering it’s on the A45 I was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was included in the price and was good quality. Would stay here again purely on its location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Stella F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Thank you for the great review of the hotel. we look forward to welcoming you again
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express birmingham-south a45 hotel birmingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45?
Nearby attractions include Padel Nation (0.1 km), Mecca Bingo And Slots Acocks Green (1.0 km), and EcoPark Enviromental Centre for Birmingham & Black Country Wildlife Trust (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45?
Conveniently located restaurants include Balti King, The Fat Swan, and Little Bengal.
Does Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Birmingham Back to Backs (5.0 km), Steelhouse Lane Lock-up (5.3 km), and Soho House (7.7 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.