We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel

Save
Share
70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$155
View deal
Expedia.com
US$154
View deal
Hotels.com
US$154
View deal
Booking.comUS$155
FindHotelUS$155
eDreamsUS$155
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (145)
Dining (26)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#59 of 127 hotels in Birmingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Sofa
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French
1855Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 545
  • 727
  • 393
  • 116
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EggsBenedict62 wrote a review Mar 2020
Nottinghamshire26 contributions24 helpful votes
Getting to the hotel by car was a nightmare as large parts of Broad Street are closed with roadworks to install a new tram system. While this isn’t the fault of the hotel it would have been helpful if an email with clear directions had been sent out after booking as the diversion signs are useless. When w3 arrived at the hotel there was a sign in reception warning guests that new TVs were being installed and that there may be occasional drilling noises between 9.00 and 17.00. The drilling was constant and was accompanied by loud hammering noises (presumably when rawlplugs were being hammered into the newly drilled walls. The drilling was still going on at 17.30 when we left our room. If we had known in advance that significant work was going on in the hotel we would probably have booked somewhere different.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Khan, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel. I can assure you that we take our guest's comments very seriously as we strive to continuously improve the service of the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the noise due to the maintenance works being carried out in the hotel which will end by 26th March. However, I will address your comments with the relevant departments and can assure you that constructive action will be taken to minimise the noise and that it finishes at 17:00 sharply. Moreover, I would suggest to always check road works on your route and local travel restrictions before starting your journey. Once again please accept my sincere apology and I do hope we have the opportunity to better serve you on your return to Birmingham. Kind regards,
Read more
eyeonbroadstreet wrote a review Feb 2020
Birmingham England114 contributions87 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had a small business function at the Novotel which is really first rate place to stay and work. Particularly impressed by the service levels offered. Chap called Sunil took good care of us with a complex order, impeccably delivered upon. Nice guy. All other staff too many and sadly don’t recall names to mention made our event smooth and delightful - top marks Accor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Khan, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I would also like to assure you that team members mentioned will be recognised for looking after your stay and thank you for your kind feedback. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Read more
Pgregory wrote a review Mar 2020
Spalding, United Kingdom11 contributions
+1
really lovely hotel and good value for money, our room was spotless and very cosy and the bed was comfy we also enjoyed watching the nightlife from our window on a Saturday night/Sunday morning there was some entertaining things going on out there, it was noisy but it didn't bother us as we were drinking till late and then we downloaded rain app to drown out noise from outside, my husband arranged this as a surprise for my birthday I really hope I get to come back again, the staff were friendly and helpfull especially Natalie & Ines two very nice girls who bought me a surprise balloon, card and chocolate cake with candle thank you novotel for making day extra special . My only criticism would be there was zero atmosphere in hotel bar it was more like a library, bit of a buzz kill when you have just left a concert,a bit of background music would have helped, we had one drink but decided to go back to our room. It's £18 for 24hr secure underground parking, *sainsbury's local is next door, Its close to lots of bars an restaurants, we went to *jimmy spice world bar and grill a buffet restaurant 4 mins walk from hotel which is quite good value, with good curry's and nans made in front of you, also close by is *sealife centre *lego land indoor playground *canals *coast to coast American food pub *the theatre *cinema etc...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Khan, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Thank you for the kind review. I am delighted that you made the most of the area and the location of the hotel. I am glad to know that had a wonderful and memorable birthday. I would also like to assure you that team members mentioned will be recognised for looking after your stay. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Birmingham. Kind regards.
Read more
Leslie A wrote a review Mar 2020
Kincardine, United Kingdom14 contributions13 helpful votes
An order or the East Asian Wok Bowl in the Gourmet Bar was disappointing to say the least., a sprinkling of overcooked broccoli, green beans, peppers and an excess of soggy rice noodles highlighted by the missing-in-action; sugar snap peas, coriander & chilli making you yearn so much more for the sour tang of tamarind😐on a positive note the tofu was toasted perfectly. However with a profound apology and a positive attitude two staff who go by the names of JC and Sunil make can your troubles drift away. I didn’t want a fuss or another meal but I was offered a rocket and Parmesan salad and dish of fresh greens both of which went a long way to finishing my dinner at the Novotel an a positive note. Thank you JC and Sunil, as an Accor Club member you have my regular business😊!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Khan, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2020
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I would also like to assure you that team members mentioned will be recognised for looking after your stay. However, your comments regarding the quality of food served will be forwarded to the relevant department to prevent future occurrence. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Kind regards,
Read more
Colin B wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Our room had an interconnecting room which had a smashed door frame on our side which meant anybody in the adjacent room could gain entry into our room, asked for a different room which there wasn’t any, ask for it to be repaired but there wasn’t anyone available until the Monday therefore which just had to take the risk. Poor service from the bar, waited 10mins to be served no one serving, decided to give up, went to our room and key did not work. Place seems very understaffed. Disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Khan, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Centre. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the interconnecting door. I have ask the maintenance department to rectify the issue straight away. I have also noted your comment about the bar service and ask the concerned department to take necessary steps. We appreciate for sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel birmingham centre hotel birmingham, accor birmingham centre, birmingham novotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsBirminghamLadywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Karaoke Box (0.3 km), Symphony Hall (0.4 km), and Grand Escape (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Revolution Birmingham, Del Villaggio, and Craft.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Birmingham Back to Backs (1.1 km), Steelhouse Lane Lock-up (1.4 km), and Soho House (2.7 km).