We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel

Save
Share
Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PQ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Hotels.com
US$160
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$99
View deal
PricelineUS$161
FindHotelUS$160
eDreamsUS$161
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (28)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#68 of 127 hotels in Birmingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Birmingham, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and you can stay connected during your stay as Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC offers guests free internet access. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. Plus, Ramada Encore Birmingham Nec Hotel offers an on-site restaurant, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available. St Thomas Church (2.7 mi), located nearby, makes Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Birmingham landmark. If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Sapore, Bottega, or Frankie and Benny's, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Ramada Encore Birmingham Nec Hotel. Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular historic sites, such as Birmingham Back to Backs, Steelhouse Lane Lock-up, and Blakesley Hall. Enjoy your stay in Birmingham!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1772Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 415
  • 632
  • 423
  • 186
  • 116
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lynn S wrote a review Oct 2020
Tattershall, United Kingdom3446 contributions192 helpful votes
Booked 15 nights parking and a hotel stay on return from holiday recently, not the first time we have used this hotel but it is consistently good. Had a problem in Rhodes due to a strike and our flight was delayed, rang the hotel spoke to Omah who was happy to make the necessary alterations to our booking. (Not sure where the previous reviewer stayed but our experience was completely different) Eventually arrived at the hotel and were welcomed by Omah who introduced us to Will who took our breakfast booking. I asked rather cheekily if there was any chance of something to eat and Omah said yes no problem, ' pop up to your room and freshen up then come back down to the restaurant ' We had a great curry and burger together with a bottle of wine, very reasonable prices and excellent quality piping hot. Will checked to see if all OK, yes yes yes.... He told us that this was his first shift back having been on furlough and that what he missed most was the camaraderie of the staff and I can understand why. Even in the morning the checkout and breakfast were again first class. Cant wait to go on holiday again, this hotel will ensure we look at Birmingham flights first.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Cole, General Manager at ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2020
Mr and Mrs Stone, your feedback, as I have shared with you via email, is so appreciated. We are just delighted that you have not only written to Accor Hotels to share your feedback, but are also sharing this via Review Sites also. I have shared your feedback with Omar and Will and they are just as delighted that they have made your stay as I am. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future....so get booking your next holiday :)
Read more
Irelands Sloth wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked an overnight stay at this Hotel. BUT due to COVID-19 Restrictions, I was unable to travel. I asked the hotel to transfer my booking to another date. They declined and would not refund my money. SCAMMERS Don't book with this Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Cole, General Manager at ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear Irelandss, Thank you for your review, however in order to be able to respond with an informed understanding of your booking, I would ask that you contact the hotel. All bookings that were scheduled to take place during the lockdown were either refunded, or postponed to dates as agreed with our guests. Any booking that was due to take place after lockdown, in which a guest has requested a date change, we have offered this without question. We have moved bookings into as far as 2022 for some guests as we understand the impact Covid-19 is having on us all. Therefore it is very unlikely that we have not agreed to move your booking without some other factor, for example you failed to notify us of your requirement to change your date before your arrival. However, as mentioned, I cannot provide a response without understanding the details of your booking. I am happy to look into this and provide an update for you. Please contact me to discuss further. Carla Cole General Manager
Read more
Yamhar6 wrote a review Sep 2020
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom169 contributions71 helpful votes
We use the Ibis style, at the NEC at Birmingham. On our way back from holidays every year. As usual the hotel is spotlessly clean. And the staff are friendly. We love the rooms. The only reason that i didn't 5 stars this year. Is because we were very disappointed with the breakfast in a bag.We wasn't told that there was no buffet breakfast. I understand that with the current situation. Its difficult. But other hotels are serving a full breakfast service. We paid £129 for the room, and only slept there from 11.pm to 8.30.am. And was looking forward to a continental breakfast. Instead we had a bacon bap a crosance apple. Carton of orange juice. A cup of tea. We didn't feel that this was value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Cole, General Manager at ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear Yamhar6, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found the hotel to again meet your needs in terms of friendly staff and a clean hotel. In terms of our breakfast offering, we have stopped the buffet breakfast as per the Government guidelines and are instead offering a take away breakfast in a bag. This is an ibis Standard currently, and we are hoping that we will be able to move to an English breakfast offering soon. We do hope you come back and stay with us again for your Annual Stay. I am sure that our breakfast offering will be more suitable for your requirements. Carla Cole General Manager
Read more
martine_floridahome wrote a review Jul 2020
UK253 contributions242 helpful votes
The hotel have been excellent throughout the covid situation. Our original booking was for 8th June and the hotel very kindly transferred our 2 rooms to the 11th July. Our emails and phone calls were answered promptly and professionally. Thank you to Anca, Alex and Carla. A very special thank you to Christina. Exceptional service from check in and looking after us for food and drinks. Our rooms were spotless. Hand sanitiser available every few meters in the public areas and tables in the restaurant cleaned regularly. We were told there was a limited menu but we found it tasty and good value. An excellent stay in these new and weird times!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Cole, General Manager at ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that have commented on the increased activity surrounding the prevention of Covid-19 in the hotel. We have been working very hard, and its lovely to see that our guests have noticed this. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Carla
Read more
Tatsontour wrote a review Jul 2020
Leek, United Kingdom73 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed at the Ibis Styles prior to our early morning flight. Upon arrival we were met by a receptionist and check in to our room. We were not told whether the restaurant was open or closed! The room was small but big enough for an overnight stop over. No Tea/Coffee or TV remote in the room we had to ask for these. We went out to look for a pub to have a evening meal but due to Covid 19 we decided to opt for a takeaway, we were unable to sit in the empty restaurant area so had to eat in our room. All in all the hotel was basic given the hotel has being closed I was disappointed to find a sweet under the bed and stains on the carpet. Sorry but I will be giving the Ibis Styles a miss next time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Faycal Bennani, General Manager at ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles NEC. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis Styles NEC, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alex Deputy General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada encore birmingham nec hotel birmingham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Resorts World Arena (0.2 km), National Exhibition Centre (0.3 km), and Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include All Bar One Bham T1 Landside, The Cornish Bakery, and Frankie and Benny's.
Does ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blakesley Hall (6.0 km), Magpie Mines (4.5 km), and Knowle Parish Church (7.3 km).
Is ibis Styles Birmingham NEC & Airport Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.