We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saint Pauls House

Save
Share
15 - 20 Saint Pauls Square, Birmingham B3 1QU England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$161
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (173)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (17)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Updated 28/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Saint Pauls House
Updated 28/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 127 hotels in Birmingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Saint Pauls house encompasses a restaurant, bar and boutique hotel. Situated in the heart of the Jewellery Quarter on Saint Pauls Square, we are minutes away from Birmingham’s business district, creative quarter, shopping districts and a wealth of great places to visit. With opulent finishes throughout, a vibrant food and drink offer, and a team committed to customer service we create fabulous and memorable experiences for all our guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Restaurant
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Czech, Greek and 1 more
448Reviews3Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 189
  • 107
  • 74
  • 37
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MissR wrote a review Apr 2021
Birmingham21 contributions15 helpful votes
We arrived at the restaurant looking forward to dining out for the first time in months. We were taken to a pretty patio area at the back of the restaurant, it looked fantastic but then we soon realised there was nothing in place for dining outside in the British weather. No blankets, no comfy cushions on the picnic tables that had been set up and more importantly zero heat. We asked our waiter a few times if anything could be done or could we close the doors behind us but were told that the restaurants HR department (?!) have said no to allowing that. We love St Pauls House and we were really excited to going back for a bite and a catch up, sadly this really disappointed us. Most restaurants have put in heaters/cosy seating but it seems that St Pauls felt this wasn’t necessary. Would love to come back - once they have a proper plan for their heating situation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicky Suburban Inns, Marketing at Saint Pauls House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for visiting - I am sorry it was cold, but we don't advertise that it's heated as we don't have the provisions for it. We are endeavouring to follow all of the Government guidelines in regards to being Covid secure including keeping the doors to the patio area open to allow airflow. Our booking confirmations and most of our social posts advise that guests bring a blanket etc. We're so grateful that you chose to come and see us, and we look forward to welcoming you back when we can serve you inside. With kind regards, Vicky
Read more
ElizaW123 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Faz was absolutely fantastic!! She was really attentive but made us feel like we were safe at all times!! We had a lovely time at bottomless brunch cannot fault and would definitely come back. Food was nice and drinks were flowing!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicky Suburban Inns, Marketing at Saint Pauls House
Responded 1 week ago
Hey Eliza, Thank you so much! See you again soon!
Read more
stecla wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
... the coronavirus rollercoaster that we're all still very much on, was the unwelcome pretext to getting married earlier this month... suffice to say, the ever-shifting parameters of government restrictions, meant that not only was our imminent wedding never guaranteed, even just days prior, but that by the time it was actually happening, we were on about Plan F!!! Right from the outset, the wonderful staff at SPH excelled themselves & could not do enough to accommodate us, re both our intimate wedding reception held in their private dining room at the back of the restaurant, and our two nights stay as guests at their beautiful hotel. Considering all the restrictions & limitations that needed to be observed, we simply can't thank Alan (the new manager), Anneta, Marina, Cam & all of the attendant staff enough, for helping to make the weekend of Sat 03 Oct 2020 absolutely magical... we wouldn't change a thing!!! ... from decorating the reception space, to facilitating everything possible, the service from the whole team was exceptional. The food, accommodation & surroundings were excellent... a wonderful experience AND covid-secure too!!! Very much looking forward to our next visit... ... the happy bride & groom ❤❤❤
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicky Suburban Inns, Marketing at Saint Pauls House
Responded 1 week ago
Hello! Thank you so much for posting these kind words. - hosting your wedding was an absolute pleasure! We hope to see you soon for more celebrations and catch ups! With kind regards, Vicky
Read more
Claudia I wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely place lovely vibes.. perfect for a date . Romantic atmosphere.. the food was good . Faz from Iran was amazing. Super attitude brilliant costumer service she should get a bonus . We will be back again:)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicky Suburban Inns, Marketing at Saint Pauls House
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Hello! Lovely to hear you enjoyed a romantic visit to Saint Paul's - all good stuff to hear! Great to hear the service was on point too, Hope to see you again soon, Vicky
Read more
Anna scone wrote a review Oct 2020
United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
Average bottomless brunch with friends. Can’t fault the waitress, she was really lovely and engaging. Didn’t catch her name but she was blonde with lots of tattoos. However the food was really average and we had to wait quite a while in between drinks. Would help if they had more staff or accepted less bookings so they can accommodate guests better
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicky Suburban Inns, Marketing at Saint Pauls House
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Hello, Thank you for the kind words about the team - they're doing a great job! I'm sorry to hear the food wasn't such a hit and you found parts of the service a little slow - we are doing what we can to best judge the buinsess needs at this odd times and sadly, on occasion, we can just miss the mark and I apologise for this. I'm sure your next visit will be a 5 star one! With kind regards, Vicky
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsBirminghamLadywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Saint Pauls House
Which popular attractions are close to Saint Pauls House?
Nearby attractions include Escape Live - Birmingham (0.4 km), Clue HQ - The Live Escape Game (0.2 km), and Escape Reality (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Saint Pauls House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Saint Pauls House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Saint Pauls House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Saint Pauls House?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saint Pauls House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant at Birmingham College of Food, Restaurant Folium, and The Wilderness.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Saint Pauls House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Greek, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Saint Pauls House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Birmingham Back to Backs (1.4 km), Steelhouse Lane Lock-up (0.6 km), and Soho House (2.0 km).
Is Saint Pauls House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.