We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon

Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
115Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
51Attractionswithin 0.5 km
199Reviews
149Photos
14Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 54
  • 21
  • 9
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked the Sunday evening deal which is £30 for a night as long as you spend £75 per couple in the restaurant. Overall it was very good, a pointers that could improve but no complaints. - Hotel - recently refurbished, really nice rooms albeit ours was quite small Check in
Read more
Response from NicolasJ1651, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Neil P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were all so pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable. I have taken your comments on board and will discuss them with the team. Please do accept our apologies for the short comings regarding the menu and waitress. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Wonderfully designed and clean hotel, with a warm welcome. Our room was spacious, quiet and incredibly comfortable (we were in the Yering Station room). The breakfast was excellent, and there is a great wine list in the bar also. Very much enjoyed our stay and will certainly
Read more
Response from NicolasJ1651, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Steve 1982uk Thank you for your review and as ever it so nice for to take time to share your stay with other readers. The team were pleased to you enjoyed you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Everything from check in to check out was perfect. Friendly helpful staff in all areas. Bedrooms were to an extremely high standard and very clean. Breakfast - deliciuos food of a good quality with plenty of choice. Evening meal - could not fault the quality, choice or delivery
Read more
Response from NicolasJ1651, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Debbie R, Thank you for your lovely review, we were all so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
+2
We booked the fabulous Friday deal . A great hotel With really comfy beds and amazing food . the hotel Staff are fantastic. We paid a £189 for a nights stay And a three course meal with a bottle of house champagne. A perfect 40th birthday treat for my wife This is are second
Read more
Response from NicolasJ1651, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Donna R, We were so please you enjoy your Fabulous Friday and all the better with a bottle of champagne to relax with. Happy 40th again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
+1
Stayed at this hotel last week for girlfriends 30th. Went to see a play at the RSC. We requested a few things for our stay just to make it a little more special. When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to a Junior Suit from original booking which was fantastic lovely
Read more
Response from NicolasJ1651, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 669jamej, Thank you for your lovely review, all the team have read it and were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon
PreviousNext
12345
How easy is parking please
It’s right next to a car park.
0 votes
Show all answers
We had one of the larger rooms there which was specifically for wheelchair access and it seemed adequate, nice size and good bathroom/ wet room. Not sure about SkySports though.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there, does the hotel have parking? Thanks
Yes but a limited number of spaces. NCP Rother Street is opposite the hotel.
1 vote
Hi there, does the hotel have parking? Thanks
Hi There is a drop area of parking for 15 minutes, After that it's discounted by the hotel to £8 for 24 hours in the car park across the road
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ask in advance for a parking space"
"Higher the better"
"Our room was at the back of the property and was very quiet."
"I would imagine all would be fine....."
"Request a high floor"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStratford-upon-Avon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing