We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Visit hotel website
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
667Reviews
187Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 292
  • 138
  • 43
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Another pleasant stay at Holiday Inn. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, made feel welcome and valued so unlike other chains. Room was comfortable, a bit tired in places though certainly not dirty. Slight noise from outside though nothing more than expected andI
Read more
Response from Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here and your comments have been noted. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Louise
Read more
Despite having an enjoyable coffee, I've received a huge parking fine of £100 for parking for 34 mins. Not realising they had a new parking system, meaning i had to log my registration number somewhere, not highlighted by staff, its been a very expensive coffee. Won't be using
Read more
Response from Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review regarding your parking fine, the system has been in since October 2018 and there are 9 external signs and an internal sign as you walk into Starbucks. The reason we have had to put this in place was due to people using our car park and not actually using the hotel therefore there was no spaces for our customers. I am sorry to hear that you ill not be using the Starbucks store again but hope you understand the reasons why we have had to put this marking measure in place. Kind regards Louise
Read more
+2
Was pleasntley suprised Great staff very friendley very clean room very nice food and good breakfast buffet style reasonabley priced and Larger was atound what you would pay in a normal stay .I would stay sgain when next time in area. Tip If staying at a weekend make sure you
Read more
Response from Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Louise
Read more
We stayed one night. The room was lovely and spacious with a super comfortable large bed. We stayed on the top floor. The bar serve great cocktails with happy hour upto 7pm. What’s not to like ! Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice and the option to order eggs any
Read more
Response from Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review about your stay with us, I will make sure your kind comments are passed onto the teams. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Louise
Read more
We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth a number of times and it never fails to delight. A great hotel, convenient and easy to find, good on site parking and good well appointed rooms. We were pleasantly surprised to find a smart TV in the room which enabled us to catch up
Read more
Response from Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review about your stay with us, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Louise
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345619
Hi yes you can go to the hotel first to collect tickets- please contact the hotel 01925 855957 for more information
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they have irons in the rooms?
There are steam irons and ironing boards in the rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the hotel have free parking and is it limited or can we be sure to get a space?
Yes it does have free parking. We stayed on a Saturday night arriving just before 11 am and had no problem finding a space. There were still spaces when we returned at around nine pm and when we left on the Sunday morning.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you provide fair trade tea and coffee in the rooms and restaurant?
Cant be sure
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Spend a little extra for the double double room."
"If disabled request information re position of room from lifts"
"Great views from the 6th floor if you are on the right side !"
"If you can push the boat out a bit go for an Exec room"
"Suits on top floor have a great view of the town"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn kenilworth hotel kenilworthdemontfort hotel kenilworthkenilworth holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
DeMontfort Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKenilworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing