The Queen's Gate Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Queen's Gate Hotel

Traveller (515)
Panorama at The Queens Gate Hotel
360
Panoramas (13)
Some treats at the room.
Room & Suite (325)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#173 of 1,140 hotels in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This elegant 19th-century town house hotel has a privileged upscale location in Kensington. Just 300 meters from The Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens and the Natural History Museum. The Science Museum and the Victoria and Albert Museum are 5 minutes away. Imperial College is directly across the street. Both the Royal College of Music and the Royal College of Art are just 300 meters. The Tube stations "South Kensington"and "Gloucester Road" are 800 meters away with fantastic direct connections to Heathrow Airport, Eurostar, Theatreland, the West End, the City and Victoria Station for Gatwick Airport. Olympia Exhibition and Conference Centre is just 18 m inutes by direct bus. Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the designer boutiques in Knightsbridge and Sloane Street are just a 10 minutes walk. The stylish and spacious bedrooms (90) have a chic boutique feel, are air conditioned with en-suite bathroom and shower. Features include fast and free WiFi, large windows, a mini-bar, large LCD TV and wooden floors. Facilities include the Q bar with an outdoor terrace, restaurant, room service, 2 meeting rooms for 25 persons each, an internet corner and a small fitness centre. A large variety of bars and restaurants, ATMs, grocery stores and pharmacies are in the neighbourhood. We look forward to welcoming you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more

Location

31-34 Queen's Gate, London SW7 5JA England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
15.9 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
19.4 km
See all flights
Gloucester Road
6 minUnderground
1,610Review51Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 653
  • 641
  • 210
  • 63
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Leah B wrote a review Jul 2021
Kent, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband, my daughter and I stayed in this hotel and it was a superb experience. From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff were friendly and accommodating and covid measures were in place. I chose this hotel because of the good reviews, which were absolutely true. It was my husband’s birthday and we got a free upgrade from standard triple room to deluxe triple room which was amazing! When we entered the room, a birthday card and a beautifuly prepared cheesecakes were there. My 4 year old daughter loved everything in the room. It was super clean, spotless, and the luxury experience of our stay was brilliant. I booked their 2021 promotion so I paid less which was worth the money. The staff were amazing for going above and beyond to make sure we’ll have a wonderful stay. The breakfast was superb and you’ll get to eat EVERYTHING you order and that’s included as free breakfast from the room we booked which was a great deal. The location was great as well as we went to national history museum which was around 10 mins walk. The place is quiet and the privacy of each rooms were observed as you can’t hear any outside noise and it was safe. The toiletries (bath wash, shampoo, conditioner) smells so good! The room and toilet are modern and new. My daughter said that staying in this hotel was her favorite of all activities we did in London. Would highly recommend. 10/10. 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GLakin-Hall wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to explore London then this is a gem. 5 mins walk from Natural History Museum. A few underground stops to Piccadilly Leicester Square for the Comedy Store, Prince of Wales Theatre, and a short walk to the wonders of Fortnum and Mason shopping experience.
Our room was comfortable, clean and with a decent sized double bed. Complimentary chocolates, bottled water and a wide range of teas to brew. Towelling robes were perfect for an after shower experience.
Minibar was well stocked, although we didn’t use it as we preferred the extremely reasonable room service and visiting the in-house bistro.
Concierge Vangelis was very welcoming and helpful. We were checked in most efficiently. Upon departure, our suitcase was stored so we were unencumbered with luggage during our day of additional sightseeing prior to collecting it and leaving London.
I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheQueensGateHotel, Manager at The Queen's Gate Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear 493glh, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback which shows that you had a absolute great time with us. I was happy to see that you did like everything about your room and the facilities which is nice to hear. I was not surprised to hear that Vangellis had been very welcoming and helpful which I am very proud of having him on our team. Thank you once again and love to have you back for another Marvelous stay. Kind Regards Shane Van Sanden Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dianne G wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to stay at an upscale hotel without the upscale prices then the Queen’s Gate Hotel is the place! This is a lovely boutique hotel in London in the Kensington area of the city. It has classic Art Deco decor which gives the hotel a very posh elegant flair!

The hotel has 90 rooms, all well appointed and kept well with updated bathrooms in line with the Art Deco decor. Our room was a Standard Queen with a lovely shower/tub combination with hand held shower option while my daughter’s room had a shower only option.

The hotel offers breakfast daily with options from eggs, bacon, sausage, to hot cereal, and array of wonderful pastries , and fruit. In London the customary drink is tea, but they also offer coffee and hot chocolate 😊
The staff is professional and very accommodating. If you need a taxi they will get one right away and if you need assistance with directions or suggestions again they re very helpful and always with a smile!

They have lovely scones that are simply divine ! You will gain a pound or two to your waistline with these scones ... my my my just wonderful !

The hotel is located near various shopping areas to include Upscale Harvey Nichols in the Knightsbridge area and Westfield Shopping which has 300 plus stores ranging from mid to upscale shopping options along with a global food emporium/court(USA). You really can’t go wrong staying here; at the corner is the Museum of Natural History and on the opposite corner is Hyde Park. Also in close proximity is Royal Albert Hall, Science Museum, and Gloucester Station where you can get the train. Buckingham Palace is 12 minutes by taxi and not far from there is Westminster Abby, the National Gallery and many more historical landmarks .

We will be returning to London during summer holiday and we will stay again at the Queens Gate Hotel !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheQueensGateHotel, Manager at The Queen's Gate Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear 357dianneg, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback which I have shared it with my staff. it's always great to see that our guest had had a lovely time during their visit to London. Indeed our location is located with in walking distance to many tourist attractions which does help when you have a very limited time. I was glad to see that you did like your room and our breakfast options which is nice to hear that you enjoyed and our staff been professional and been very accommodating. I'am very proud of having to work with such an amazing team . Looking forward in having you back and your daughter to have another excellent stay. Wish you all the very best for the New Year. Kind Regards Shane Van Sanden Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily's_Grandad wrote a review Nov 2021
Grimsby, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When visiting London, usually for a concert at the Royal Albert Hall, we usually stay at The Royal Garden Hotel in a room overlooking Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park (wonderful). However, their prices have taken such a hike we tried The Queen’s Gate Hotel.

We booked a “Townhouse Executive” room which was, apart from triple and family rooms, the most expensive, but still affordable.

Six out of seven of the room images on the website show these rooms having views to the front of the hotel and we were expecting some sort of a view of Queen’s Gate. Instead we were shown to a ground floor room, tucked in just behind the bar, at the side/rear of the building and the only view was of a narrow rear alleyway with the wall of the adjoining building only about 3me away, so hardly any natural light - very disappointing.

Its a shame that you don’t get a second chance to make a first impression because that was really the only disappointing thing about the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and efficient - the barman made us Cosmopolitans from the correct ingredients (not syrups) although he did serve it with a twist of orange rather than lime, but each to his own!

The room was clean and the bathroom spotless and modern.

A previous occupant of the room had left the safe in the locked position but with the door open. This meant we could not use it but after letting reception know, it was fixed promptly.

The basement restaurant which we used only for breakfast is clean modern and did serve an excellent and comprehensive “full English” as well as more healthy options. Due to Covid all items on the buffet were served to you rather than help yourself which made the whole affair, I found, an amusing question and answer session:

“Would you like toast?”
“Yes, please”
“Brown or White?”
“Brown”
“Butter?”
“Yes, please”
“Jam?”
“Yes. please”
“Strawberry, Raspberry or Apricot?”
“Hmmm”
“or Marmalade or Honey?”
“Marmalade, please”
“Tea or Coffee?”
“Coffee, please”
“Cappuccino?, Americano?”
“Americano”
“With milk?”
“A little”
“Fruit juice?
“Yes”
“Orange, Grapefruit, Apple?”......

The staff were, indeed, eager to please!

All in all, this is not a lively hotel but very pleasant, very clean, some areas perhaps a little tired, quiet and, as other reviewers have noted, only a short walk from the “Royal Albert Hall”.

For those enjoying authentic Italian food I would recommend “Da Mario” - a short walk down Queen’s Gate Terrace and reputedly Princess Diana’s local pizzeria!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
raadjjh wrote a review Sept 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Queens Gate hotel in order to attend the Last Night of the Proms at the nearby Royal Albert Hall but sadly due to the death of HM The Queen the event was cancelled. However there is little to criticise about this hotel. It was immaculately clean throughout, efficient check in and we had an excellent and huge room at the front of the building. The breakfast was a superb help yourself affair. I raise particular attention to the young man who was the concierge and who assisted us in looking after our bag after we had checked out. Another special shout out goes to the Asian gentleman with a beard in the bar who served us tea on Sunday and who put so much effort into preparing and presenting us with such flare and attention. Thank you , your efforts were greatly appreciated. The experience though was a bit ‘sterile’ with the check in experience and the room lacking any ‘feeling’ and a rather mean offering of coffee pods and only six tiny UHT milk sachets and a single pack of biscuits Come on , we paid £344 for one night’s accommodation and in return we expected a bit more than that- pure greed on the hotel’s part. I would stay again but it was a bit steep price wise for what was offered.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No car parking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MissVOnTour wrote a review Jan 2020
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a standard double for around £100 for one night, excluding breakfast. Check in was friendly and polite. Our room was on the 3rd floor, two fast lifts serviced the upper floors. The room was exceptionally clean, albeit quite compact. It had great amenities - iron, ironing board, air con/heating, hairdryer, toiletries, tea/coffee making, mini fridge. The bed was a standard double which was comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. Location was perfect for us - close to Gloucester tube and the Royal Albert Hall. I did have a few comments:

1. I noticed a sign at reception that showed the room tariffs. The cheapest was over £300. I thought this both ridiculous and an indication that the hotel does not hold its customers in high regard. When you search for rooms on any booking site, they are all very much lower than the reception room rates indicate. If the standard double I was allocated had cost me £300+ I would have been very unhappy

2. The room we were allocated was next to the lifts. The sound proofing was non existent so we heard every departure or arrival to the third floor by lift

3. We stayed one night, and check out was advertised as noon, and yet our room was entered by housekeeping at 8am. If a guest is due to check out and the housekeeping list shows they have not checked out at the time of printing the list, they shouldn't be a need to intrude on a guest's morning.

I probably wouldnt stay here again as a result of the advertised tariffs at reception. That really did annoy me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheQueensGateHotel, Manager at The Queen's Gate Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear MissVOnTour, We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We strive for flawless service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. I was very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay and must offer my apologies for any failings in service. I am so sorry if you did feel that the prices which you had seen at reception during the check in was ridiculous and that the hotel does not hold its customers in high regard which I am happy to inform you that as per the law in every hotel they would have a price list showing at the reception area the rates that you see is always the rack rate which means that the rates are not discounted as a hotel business we need to have such rates displayed and there is nothing to be worried about as you can always call the hotel and we always offer the best rates which does have a discount which includes Vat and breakfast when you do book direct with us. I trust that you will change your mind on you not coming back to us due to this reason. On the other point with your room been next to the guest lift which I do understand that you could hear the noise from the lift however been in central London and the layout of the building some rooms are located near the guest lift however I have we can always try to avoid you been next to the lift if you had informed us during your stay with us . please advise us if you would come back once again we shall have a room away from the lifts for you to have a more quite room. I have also spoken to my Housekeeping team that they should not be disturbing guest during early hours which they should be checking with the Manager on all departures. My sincere apologies for this. We strive for unparalleled service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine, anticipatory and personalized and we will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service at our hotel. Your feedback will help us to continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work first-hand. Kind Regards Shane Van Sanden Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
audreyling2014 wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a work trip just this January and had to look for a place to stay for 14 nights. Choice this place as it was near to some major museum places such as the V&A, Science Museum and Natural History Museum (all within 10 minutes walk). The Gloucester and South Kensington subway stations are all within 15 minutes walk as well.

The room was nice, clean, warm and cosy, and the staff really friendly and very hospitable, making my stay all the better and memorable. They have very early breakfast available at 7am on weekdays and 7.30am on weekends, which is great for a morning bird like myself.

The only thing I thought could be improved further - if the hotel could keep the chiller unlocked that would be great. Making me pay GBP50 per night for the chiller as a deposit, that's quite a lot for the number of nights that I've stayed. The hotel would lock up the chiller if guests choose not to pay for it, so I've got no fridge to put some snacks that I've bought for myself. Which is a bit of a pain.

But otherwise, really great experience and definitely value for money - will definitely come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheQueensGateHotel, Manager at The Queen's Gate Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear audreyling2014, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay which I was so happy to share your feedback about us and our hotel which is something that we all like to hear all the time. I am very sorry that you could not use the Mini bar fridge due to it been locked which our reception team does ask all guest during checking if you would like to use the Mini bar facilities if you did say yes we do ask for a £50 pre authorization for this which is not a charge. I believe that you did think it was a charge which I have to apologies if my team did not explain it well. however if you had to place some items in the mini bar which is only a cooler not a fridge we could have removed the items in the cooler and you could have used it during your stay with us. I trust for your next trip we can have this done which will be much more good for you. Looking forward in having you back soon. Kind Regards Shane Van Sanden Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elsa L wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed with my daughter at the Queen’s Gate Hotel for a couple of nights in June. I chose the hotel for its great location close to Gloucester Road tube station (about 6 min walk) but was pleasantly surprised to also find a bus stop at the hotel door which turned out to be very handy. Finding a taxi at night was also very easy.
This is a small hotel but very pleasant and very clean. Our room and bathroom were actually very small but we were comfortable and all furnishing were in very good condition and the bathroom spotless. I’d definitely go back and would have no hesitation in recommending it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DMS wrote a review Mar 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Selected this hotel based purely on location close to the Royal Albert Hall. It was also easy enough to get to other places, Kensington High Street is at the top of the road and we walked to Portobello Road Market in less than half an hour.
All staff we encountered were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good and plentiful, although the breakfast room down in the basement is a bit clinical looking.
Our room was small but adequate, not the best quality mattress and pillows though and the small bathroom had the tiniest shower cubicle you can imaging, wouldn’t want to go back after putting any weight on!! Also wasn’t a fan of the laminate flooring, you hear every footstep from the room above.
Everything was very clean but in my opinion some areas are due for a refurb, hall carpets are stained and woodwork is scuffed and I had to inform Reception that the laminate flooring is our room was warped and lifted in parts very easy to catch your foot on.
Because of the location and our stay overall, we’d probably stay here again if we can get it for a good price but I’d suggest you expect a 3 star standard at best, not the 4 star they advertise.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
helenhunt2017 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dudley, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to stay in Kensington/ Chelsea specifically to have a change from the usual city centre locations and having a boutique townhouse hotel was all part of the charm! Hyde Park was at one end of the road and the Natural History Museum at the other.

I booked with Secret Escapes and got (a hearty) breakfast included which is usually only available when you book direct so bear this in mind with comparison sites.

The room was a little narrow so it was a bit of a tightrope/ limbo manoeuvre to get past the bed and wall mounted TV in the night.

Other than that it was a lovely clean modern room and the lady on reception was welcoming and helpful (our room was even ready when we arrived at 11.15am to drop off luggage).

We didn’t use the bar/ restaurant as there were plenty of options nearby and it feels very safe to be out and about with a lot less bustle than the city centre. The road itself was also very quiet through the night.

Overall a lovely stay for a special occasion.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheQueensGateHotel, Manager at The Queen's Gate Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear helenhunt2017, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback which I was glad to see that you did have great time and you did like your lovely clean modern room and that the lady at reception was helpful and welcoming which is something that I do hear a lot. Yes indeed you have many options on restaurants around the area which is lots of choices to choose from. Love to have you back and have a wonderful time again with us. Kind Regards Shane Van Sanden Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ann H
Perry, Oklahoma2 contributions
I don't know about room service, but do not think take out food being brought in was a problem.
Answer from Sophie T
1 contribution
We had a hair dryer separately which was in a bag in the wardrobe, we stayed in the delux town house!
Answer from TheQueensGateHotel
London9 contributions
The better option is the hotel itself. We have a vast hot and cold buffet with great quality and variety, which if you book through the reception desk on check in is £15 per person. The better option is to book directly on our website, where the breakfast is free of charge (included in the rate). In the area, for below £10 per person we would recommend Paul, a french bakery with shops next to south kensington and gloucester road stations.
Answer from 26BertP
Newport, United Kingdom10 contributions
Hello, our room had an iron and a standard hair dryer - didn’t need to hold the switch fir it to remain on. We had a great stay. Hope you enjoy yours.
Caroline wrote a tip 10 Jun
70 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A quiet calm gentle place to stay and explore London "
Read full review
surreygirl2018 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Virginia Water, United Kingdom26 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had a room on the top fifth floor. It was very quiet but was in an attic so I had a sort of battlement wall in front of my window. No view"
Read full review
Happiness784353 wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are sensors in the mini bars so even if you just use them to keep stuff cool you may get charged for taking something out. Check bill."
Read full review
Sue H wrote a tip Feb 2024
Swimbridge, United Kingdom27 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We booked in early afternoon as had a performance at The Royal Albert Hall to go to. Both the Hall and tube stations were close by."
Read full review
Maxine And Chris wrote a tip Feb 2024
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom32 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Should be 6 stars ! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$374 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
abba queens gate london, hotel abba queens gate, abba hotel london, abba queens gate hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Abba Queen's Gate Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouth Kensington / Kensington and Hyde Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE QUEEN'S GATE HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Queen's Gate Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Queen's Gate Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Natural History Museum (0.3 km), Royal Albert Hall (0.4 km), and Albert Memorial (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Queen's Gate Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Queen's Gate Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Queen's Gate Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Queen's Gate Hotel?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Queen's Gate Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coda Restaurant By Eric Chavot, Launceston Place, and Verdi - Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Queen's Gate Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Queen's Gate Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Queen's Gate Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Queen's Gate Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Portuguese, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Queen's Gate Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (3.8 km), Tower of London (7.2 km), and Churchill War Rooms (3.5 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near The Queen's Gate Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire