Hampton by Hilton London City
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hampton by Hilton London City

Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (45)
Front desk and bar area
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$357
$316
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$357
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#13 of 1,129 hotels in London
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our hotel is situated amidst a vibrant dining scene, colorful bars, and unique shops, providing easy access to the best of the City of London. We are conveniently located within walking distance of Spitalfields Market, and the Jack the Ripper Museum, all just a half-mile away. Additionally, Aldgate East Station is only a three-minute walk from our doors. As we're located on the gateway to Brick Lane, one of London's top tourist attractions, Hampton by Hilton London City is an ideal destination for business travelers and those on a City break. The West End, famous for its theatres and shopping, is just a ten-minute tube ride to the west, while the Olympic Stadium and the fabulous Westfield Shopping Centre are a ten-minute tube ride to the east. We are within a short stroll of The Whitechapel Art Gallery, The Tower of London, and the East End's famous street markets. Guests can enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast at the hotel during their stay. We are a Green Key Certified Hotel
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Estonian, Hindi and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

12-20 Osborn Street, London E1 6TE England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
27.3 km
See all flights
Aldgate East
4 minUnderground
535Reviews4Q+A66Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 492
  • 36
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
fieryfreddie wrote a review Apr 2024
Tenerife, Spain29 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hard to find a reasonably priced quality hotel in London these days. Found one! Not been to London for a while but when we do, we don't like to be right in the middle near the sights and prefer the city end.

Hampton by Hilton London City is situated between Whitechapel and Spitalfields, an area we hadn't stayed in before. What attracted us first was the price and for around £150 got a decent sized room with breakfast included.

The next criteria is the nearest tube/bus stop. It is literally two minutes walk from Aldgate East and the same for the bus stop (if you always travel by tube, please download the bus app and try it, you get a better view of the city).

We googled the location and first thoughts were it looked a bit of a run down area with grafitti adorning the fence opposite the hotel. What we didn't know of course was that the artistic grafitti is part of the fabric of the area and a walk up Brick Lane you can see how it adds to the vibe of the area.

Reception to the hotel is spacious, clean and modern. The area extends into the bar and breakfast area. The reception staff were very welcoming and also apologetic when the computer kept saying no about my reservation but it was soon sorted.

The key cards to your room also works the front door (and the lift, after we went up and down a couple of times not realising why it wouldn't stop at our floor!).

Everyone who stays there has the breakfast included, so there is no checking what room you are in when you go for breakfast, just find a table and go for it. Breakfast had everything you would need hot or cold and was great. No problem finding a table because the staff were constantly clearing and very attentive so you can be sure of a seat.

The area seems very safe and we walked up Brick Lane both day and night. The street is home to a plentiful array of Indian/Bangladeshi restaurants. We had a meal in the Jaipur which was reasonable but also the best curry I had ever tasted (North Indian Special)!

Brick Lane is bustling with the restaurants and coffee houses and is also five minutes walk from the Old Spitalfields Market which is a great place to have a mooch around for unique clothing and all sorts of eating possibilities.

No photos of the hotel but a couple from the area to give you a gist.

All in all, a top hotel staffed by conscientious staff in a great area. Special thanks to the staff we met on our stay, Blerta, Rakesh, Tushar and Kathrin. We will definitely be going back there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harsh Sodhani, Sales at Hampton by Hilton London City
Responded 22 Apr 2024
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton by Hilton London City and for taking the time to complete our on-line survey relating to your stay with us. The scores you have provided in the various areas are very important to us, as they help us to monitor and further improve the level of our products and services offered to you. Thank you for the kind scores that you provided regarding the service you received during your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your overall service in our Hotel was very good and that our team was able to make you feel welcomed and have been helpful during your stay. Rest assured that I will share your feedback with Rakesh and the rest of our wonderful team who will be greatly encouraged by your words. Thank you once again for staying with us. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the near future on your next stay in London.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SharmElRay wrote a review May 2023
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt5 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I use hilton all the time and for the past 15 years or so. This is the first time that it have felt the need to make a review on there new city of London location hotel. Its location is perfect. Its located at the south end of thr famous brick lane and jack the ripper territory. (Don't forget to check out the bigle shop). Walking distance to algate east tube 1min aldate 3min. Box city and shoreditch 10min, Tower Bridge 15min,. There is paid street parking directly outside thr hotel that operates 830 to 7pm.
Sun.to Fri, free sat, so traveling up for me and parking over night from.5p. was great. The paid parking is restricted to 2hrs. The reception/entrance/dining area is a like tech city style, nice clean tidy. The staff where great, big smiles and hrllows, for a moment I forgot I was in the uk ( am British and lived once in this area). Rooms and medium size but ample size and very clean as is the bathroom. Security at the hotrl is excellent with a high tech avignon cctv system and Controlled door access out of hours. I will be returning here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Grap a take out coffee n visit thr beigle shop at the far und of brick lack on the way home from...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harsh Sodhani, Sales at Hampton by Hilton London City
Responded 19 May 2023
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and your positive feedback. I am glad to see that you had an overall pleasant stay. Here at Hampton by Hilton London City, we aim to provide excellent service to our guests and make you feel like home. Your opinion really matters to us and thank for this. I will definitely make sure that I will pass your comments to the team. We are happy to hear you had your best Hilton Experience with Us and thank you for loyalty and being a Diamond member. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hampton by Hilton London City in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to email me in person when you will decide to visit us again so to assist you accordingly. Remaining always at your disposal for further assistance or information. Warm Regards, Harsh Sodhani Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gauldav wrote a review Jul 2023
Atlanta, Georgia24 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
New hotel, lots of room, excellent service. As a Diamond member for countless years, I have stayed at Waldorfs, Hiltons and Embassy Suites that did not come close to the level of service provided here. The staff was so attentive and helpful at all times! I will definitely come back next time I am in London. Rohan was especially helpful as was Bianca. Hats off to true professionals. The rooms were perfectly appointed with all the necessities, the beds were very comfortable and our room was quiet throughout the night even though it was next to the lift (elevator).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harsh Sodhani, Sales at Hampton by Hilton London City
Responded 8 Feb 2024
Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Hampton by Hilton London City and for sharing your positive comments through the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you found every aspect of the hotel and our service to be excellent. Please rest assured that I will share your nice comments with the rest of the team. We certainly hope that we are able to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future to enjoy another great stay. Warmly, Harsh Sodhani Sales Manager Harsh.Sodhani@Hilton.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale C wrote a review 21 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at the Hampton By Hilton - London City on two separate occasions for a total of 12 nights during our 21 day visit to England. During both of our stays we had the opportunity to experience customer service at its finest. The staff at Hampton By London City take on the look of their leadership team. I was fortunate to speak with Rajiv Valllikapen (Operations Manager) and Rakesh Singh (Front Office Manager). Both of these gentleman have a clear understanding of operations and customer service. They understand that looking through the eyes of their customers makes for a better hotel experience. This message is clearly understood by staff in a good way and customers benefit from the vision.

The hotel is located just a few steps away from the London Underground. (Aldgate East). This is convenient for travel throughout London.

The reservation includes a free all you can eat buffet breakfast that includes: full English breakfast, fruit, waffles, pastries coffee and juice. This is a popular hotel on the weekends however Berleta and Kanz supervise the food and breakfast area like masterful conductors of an orchestra. Both are warm, friendly and accommodating. They do their very best to assist all customers with their breakfast needs.

I have a food allergy and both had a great understanding of what could and could not be eaten.

The hotel is extremely security conscious and it requires a room key to enter the facility, additionally, room keys are floor specific.

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The showers have great water pressure and there is constant hot water. When it was time to checkout, we felt like we were saying goodbye to family members. I want to close by saying a heartfelt THANK YOU to the following staff members who made our stay memorable.

Ashiq
Al ameen
Anakh
Kanchan
Rahul
Tushar
Junaid
Syed
Monita
Rohan
Rajiv

I hope the Hilton United Kingdom management team reads this review and recognizes each and everyone one of the employees for the OUTSTANDING work they perform day in and day out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajiv Vallikappen, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London City
Responded yesterday
Dear Dale C Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted with the good scores you have given us. I will share your feedback with the hotel team who will be greatly encouraged by the positive scores. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton by Hilton London City in the near future. Meanwhile, if there is any way I can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you Kind regards Rajiv Vallikappen | Operations Manager Rajiv.Vallikappen@Hilton.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa Platt wrote a review 1 May
Bury, United Kingdom117 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived at Aldgate East I was a bit nervous as the neighbourhood seemed quite run down compared to other areas of London we have stayed in previously.

However I don’t think this really mattered and we really did enjoy staying here as the hotel itself was excellent.

The room was large, quiet and comfortable with a nice seating area. Everything had been thought of from hairdryers to air conditioning and a mini fridge and safe. The bed was large and comfy with soft pillows.

The bathroom was also well kitted out with shower gel and shampoo provided and a fab, powerful shower. The towels were fluffy and the overall feel of the hotel room was that attention had been paid to detail and to comfort.

Also the staff here are some of the best I’ve encountered in London. Friendly, hard working and helpful. The hotel is very clean and tidy and everything runs very smoothly. Our room was beautifully made up each day.

Finally I’d like to say how fantastic the food was at breakfast. I genuinely enjoyed eating here and there was a huge choice of fresh foods and cooked breakfast items. A favourite was the waffle machine where we were able to make waffles with maple syrup, fruit and yogurt. The coffee was also surprisingly good!

Thanks so much, we will definitely recommend you to our friends and family. An excellent hotel and great staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would take a few more coat hangers if you’re staying for a few days
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harsh Sodhani, Sales at Hampton by Hilton London City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lisa, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton by Hilton London City and also for taking the time to complete our on-line survey relating to your recent stay. The scores you have provided in the various areas are very important, as they help us to monitor and further improve the level of products and services offered to you. Thank you for the good scores that you provided regarding the service you received, I am delighted to hear that your overall service in our hotel was very good and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the hotel team who will be greatly encouraged by your positive scores. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton by Hilton London City in the not too distant future. Meanwhile, if there is any way I can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa wrote a review Sept 2023
6 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff make this hotel from Dhaval to breakfast staff and cleaners very helpful courteous and always smiling. Hotel is spotless breakfast is wonderful only problem is 50 pound asked when checking in as deposit for breakages etc . We refused to pay this as its not written on hotels website. Overall stay was top class 👏
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick M wrote a review Apr 2024
Brit in Copenhagen142 contributions171 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We used this hotel several times when it was called Arbor City and this was our first trip after the sale and renovation to a Hampton by Hilton.
It's a great location. Brick Lane, Spitalfields Market and Petticoat Lane market are all a short walk away as are Aldgate East and Aldgate tube stations. Tower Bridge is about 20 minutes walk away
The hotel itself has undergone an extensive refurbishment which was finished in 2023. There is an open reception, bar and breakfast area on the ground floor and all the rooms appear to be in the new wings to the side and back of the hotel. The rooms are on the small side, but clean and comfortable with great beds, modern bathrooms, UK and international TV, free Wifi, free safes (big enough for a laptop) and a reasonable amount of space to store clothes. Probably too small if you are there for more than a week, however, and no view to speak of from either of our rooms (we were two couples).
It looks like all their rates include a very good buffet breakfast, the only problem with that, of course, is that all guests descend on the breakfast area at the same time so it gets very crowded between about 08.00 and 09.30, even on weekdays. The staff were very good with us, however, and always succeeded in finding us space without too much delay. In fact, the staff in general were polite and effective and any minor issues (my safe wouldn't lock) were sorted out very quickly.
Hotel prices in London have really gone through the roof in the past few years but this place remains good value for your money. Provided it stays that way, we will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try and avoid the peak breakfast times between 08.00 and 09.00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harsh Sodhani, Sales at Hampton by Hilton London City
Responded 23 Apr 2024
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hampton by Hilton London City, we really appreciate valuable feedback from our guests which helps us ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience. I was pleased to see that you had overall enjoyed your stay, however if you would like to give us some more feedback regarding your time with us please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. We actively encourage feedback from our valued Guests to ensure we are maintaining consistently high levels of customer service and that every stay is a 10/10. Once more, thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your stay in London. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton by Hilton London City in the not too distant future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KoolDami wrote a review Apr 2024
Seattle,WA3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was convenient, close to tube station (Aldgate east). We had a good breakfast daily (Thanks Kanz) before starting our daily London adventures. Rooms were quiet and we did not hear any street noise. This place was kept clean and all the staff seemed friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harsh Sodhani, Sales at Hampton by Hilton London City
Responded 22 Apr 2024
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton by Hilton London City and for taking the time to complete our on-line survey relating to your stay with us. The scores you have provided in the various areas are very important to us, as they help us to monitor and further improve the level of our products and services offered to you. Thank you for the kind scores that you provided regarding the service you received during your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your overall service in our Hotel was very good and that our team was able to make you feel welcomed and have been helpful during your stay. Rest assured that I will share your feedback with kanz and the rest of our wonderful team who will be greatly encouraged by your words. Thank you once again for staying with us. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the near future on your next stay in London.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roger C wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrific stay at a new hotel with a fantastic location. At writing the hotel is just over 3 months old. The staff was especially helpful and friendly, in particular Shree and Bianca help resolve an issue with our booking. The breakfast (till 10 on weekdays) is standard fare… but a nice addition for a family getting ready for a day of sightseeing. Note, to avoid a rush on the waffle makers, try to arrive before 8. The staff does an excellent job of keeping the breakfast food stocked and cleaning up.
As to location, the Aldgate East Tube Station (District and Hammersmith & City Lines) is right around the corner… the nearest entrance to that station is right next door to the Whitechapel Gallery, but has limited hours. The next entrance is a short distance and not far beyond that is the Aldgate station. Do not let this dissuade you, but be aware the area just across from the property is a little run down and graffiti covered. It’s not much to look at, but the front of the hotel faces West-Southwest, giving you a terrific view of the City of a London skyline. That is, if you have a room on the front of the building. Our king bed room was. In addition to great tube and bus access, the property is 15 minutes walk to the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. Closer in the opposite direction is the Spitalfields area.
Overall I highly recommend this property for a visit to London. It is very family friendly… and the staff is excellent to a man and woman.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harsh Sodhani, Sales at Hampton by Hilton London City
Responded 8 Feb 2024
Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Hampton by Hilton London City and for sharing your positive comments through the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you found every aspect of the hotel and our service to be excellent. Please rest assured that I will share your nice comments with the rest of the team. We certainly hope that we are able to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future to enjoy another great stay. Warmly, Harsh Sodhani Sales Manager Harsh.Sodhani@Hilton.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay at the Hampton by Hilton London City on our holiday. Hotel is new and is very clean. Hotel staff does an excellent of keeping the hotel spotless.

The entire staff is great! Friendly, professional and so courteous. Rakesh and Dhaval, the front desk managers, welcomed us when we checked in. They were polite and made us feel so welcomed. Also, Fred and Kanchal helped us too. The complimentary breakfast and coffee doesn’t open until 7am but Fred made me a fresh cup of coffee at 5am. Went down a little early because of jet lag.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Clean buffet area and plenty of seating. And 2 fancy automatic coffee machines. You’ll love it. The breakast crew was also so great too. Rahul is one of the breakfast employees and he works hard to keep the dining room clean and asked guests if they needed anything. He and all the crew were very nice.

I highly recommend this hotel for vacation or business trips. Great location and great staff!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harsh Sodhani, Sales at Hampton by Hilton London City
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and for giving us such a good feedback and score. I am glad to see that you had an overall pleasant stay. Here at Hampton by Hilton London City, we aim to provide excellent service and make our guests feel like home having enjoyable stay. Your opinion as valuable guest of ours really matters to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. In the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me in person for a future stay, I will be more than happy to assist you accordingly. Warmly, Harsh Sodhani Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Christian Søemod
Danderyd, Sweden1 contribution
There are two Queen beds in the Queen Family room, or One Queen bed and a bed sofa.
Answer from Gareth C
Señor, no tiene de qué preocuparse, este hotel es nuevo y acaba de abrir. Puedo asegurarle que, aunque haya leído algunas críticas desalentadoras, los estándares del hotel son excelentes y puede estar seguro de que disfrutará de una estancia muy cómoda y relajante. Solo ayer me quedé con mi familia por una noche, sin embargo, recomendamos encarecidamente el hotel.
Marcela S asked a question May 2023
Campinas, SP4 contributions1 helpful vote
Porque não há nenhuma avaliação dos hóspedes para este hotel?
Compass30402510015 wrote a tip 22 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very nice location and excellent service "
Read full review
Claude S wrote a tip 19 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hôtel is in thé great location.Near to central London ,All thé places are easily accessible by train.Clean and modern room with all amenitie"
Read full review
Campbell M wrote a tip 7 May
Bonn, Germany22 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Checking in before 5 or after 7pm is really quick and easy."
Read full review
Yucheng L wrote a tip 7 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose this one for no doubt"
Read full review
dpanimol wrote a tip 2 May
Rome, Italy3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast room can get crowded, especially on weekends. I recommend going early"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$255 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
city hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arbor City Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonWhitechapel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON BY HILTON LONDON CITY - Now $220 (Was $̶2̶4̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton London City
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton London City?
Nearby attractions include Secret Studio (0.09 km), AIM - Revolutionary Escape Rooms (0.3 km), and No Escape - Aldgate (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton London City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton by Hilton London City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton London City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton London City?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton London City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nora Cafe, Pizza Union Aldgate, and The Famous Curry Bazaar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton by Hilton London City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton by Hilton London City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Hindi, Ukrainian, Estonian, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton London City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (4.2 km), Tower of London (1.1 km), and Churchill War Rooms (4.4 km).
Does Hampton by Hilton London City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hampton by Hilton London City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Hampton by Hilton London City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire