We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Boston Manor Hotel

Save
Share
146-152 Boston Road Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct - Save 15%
US$148
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$148
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (174)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Boston Manor Hotel
Updated 25/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#766 of 1,202 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Boston Manor Hotel London-Ealing established in 1987 is located Boston Road Hanwell, perfectly located for Ealing Broadway (2 miles) and Heathrow Airport (8 miles), and within easy access to Central London by car or public transport.Being a friendly family run business we pride ourselves on the personal touch, and by understanding the needs of our customers we endeavour to make your stay an enjoyable and relaxing one. We continually strive to give the best in care and attention to each customer. Our rates include a complimentary breakfast and we also offer free parking and Wifi for our hotel residents.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Book Direct - Save 15%

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
375Reviews5Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 116
  • 80
  • 42
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
M. V wrote a review 23 Jan
2 contributions
I stayed here with my wife for a local event recently and the team on arrival were fantastic, nothing was a chore to them, they were extremely welcoming and polite throughout, which made for a pleseant stay. The team rooms were decorated to a good standard and exceptionally clean. Needless to say we will be returning in a few months for another event we have organised.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Michael S wrote a review Aug 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom68 contributions76 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for 2 nights whilst in the area, hotel was very clean, staff pleasant and twin room with full english breakfast great value. Free parking is also available. Tube station a short walk down main road
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Manmohan Sondh, Guest Services / Front Office at Boston Manor Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Dear E8526JMmichaels, Thank you for your kind words and your 5 star review! We work really hard to offer the best services for our amazing guests. We really hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Faila Y wrote a review 3 Jan
Richmond, United Kingdom1 contribution
My partner and I really enjoyed staying here, cheap but very good service. Rooms were check and towels changed every day. Free breakfast was the best part. I really would recommend this hotel to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Manmohan Sondh, Guest Services / Front Office at Boston Manor Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for your positive review, we are pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and were satisfied with our services!
Read more
Ken wrote a review Dec 2021
Burntwood, United Kingdom41 contributions26 helpful votes
I have no idea what people are expecting from this hotel. But it’s value accommodation not far from central London (about 40min) Arrived late at night and we’re welcomed by polite friendly efficient staff. The rooms were clean if not spacious. But with en suite facilities. No outside noise. Breakfast is ordered the night before and was satisfactory given that there is no charge. For the price we couldn’t fault it. There is even parking though we didn’t use it. No problems whatsoever with the accommodation. It’s handy for bus and train to central London. Check out is a late 11.00 but breakfast is only served to 9am. The only fault was with breakfast but it was adequate and I’ve certainly had worse. It’s not the Ritz but is excellent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manmohan Sondh, Guest Services / Front Office at Boston Manor Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review and comments! We are happy that you had a nice stay with us and recognised the value of the services we aim to provide. We hope you are able to stay with us again. Take care, BMH team
Read more
Rose J wrote a review Nov 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom29 contributions25 helpful votes
Avoid! Awful stay Obviously you expect basic at this type of B&B, and that's fine - the room was basic and furniture broken but didn't mind that. What I did mind is that the staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful (particularly the man on reception, some of the kitchen staff were slightly friendlier). The bed was very uncomfortable. Only cold water in the shower. Breakfast was pretty bad. But the worst of all - they'd hired out the function room and had loud music blaring really late into the night so we couldn't sleep at all - we were in the room right at the top so must have been way worse for other rooms. When the music eventually stopped, the room walls are so thin that you can hear everything and we were kept awake by snoring from the next room. So yeah, probably the worst overnight stay I have ever had, and I have stayed in many <£5/night hostels around the world.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Manmohan Sondh, Guest Services / Front Office at Boston Manor Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, It is clear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory, apparently on more than one count, and for this we must offer you our sincere apologies. However, as we do not have details of the date or the room-number, it is not possible to establish how far the hotel management may have been at fault. Regarding the accommodation, we checked all the rooms and did not find any broken furniture - only a few small signs of wear-and-tear. You mention that the bed was uncomfortable. All our beds meet new standards of firmness, recommended by orthopaedic specialists, and many guests report good effects from the improved support. Only the lack of hot water in the shower is hard to explain, and may have been due to a brief lowering of water pressure , for which, again, we must apologise. We are surprised that you reported unhelpful treatment at the desk. All our staff are trained to provide a friendly approach to visitors, in the best traditions of a family-run hotel, and if this was not forthcoming, then it must have been a rare lapse. Our cooked breakfast is normally seen as a welcome bonus, for which we receive much praise. By arranging to take breakfast orders on check-in, we’re able to assure guests of a well-cooked meal, in line with health and safety standards. It is hard to see how the cooking could have been as bad as you claim, but we’re very sorry if it was. You report disturbance from loud music going on late. Entertainments are meant to stop at 11pm, and we have no reports of any recent event continuing significantly later than this. In all events had you reported these issues to reception we would have resolved these matters quickly. Overall, we can only repeat our apologies if the standards did not measure up to your expectations.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boston manor london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boston Manor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Boston Manor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Owl and the Pussycat (1.1 km), Hanwell Lock Flight Canalside (0.6 km), and Malabsy (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boston Manor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Boston Manor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Boston Manor Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boston Manor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'oro di Napoli, Nepal Authentic Dining, and Kathmandu Nepalese Cuisine.
Does Boston Manor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Boston Manor Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting London Museum of Water & Steam (3.4 km), York House Gardens (6.2 km), and Syon House and Park (3.3 km).