The Hoxton Southwark
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Hoxton Southwark

Traveller (426)
Room & Suite (97)
Our 14th floor seafood restaurant Seabird
Dining (44)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
$414
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
$415
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#147 of 1,129 hotels in London
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Find us in Southwark, a stone's throw from the South Bank, in amongst iconic theatres, galleries, pubs and bustling food markets. We're just a short stroll from Blackfriars Station, where you'll find direct trains to both London Luton and Gatwick Airports. We have 192 comfy rooms in sizes to suit any sort of stay, with design inspired by the area's factory past. All rooms come with waterfall showers, parquet flooring, wall-to-wall windows, free calls, free wifi, and breakfast bags delivered to your door. Head up to our first-ever London rooftop restaurant, Seabird, serving up seafood and cocktails alongside panoramic views. Or dine on Hox classics and Riviera-style fare at Albie on the ground floor.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 12 more

Location

40 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NY England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
10.7 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
24.7 km
See all flights
Southwark
3 minUnderground
1,107Review4Q+A57Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 844
  • 140
  • 70
  • 30
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rosielovestravelling wrote a review Mar 2020
East Sussex, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a snug room and that perfectly describes it. It is small but cosy and perfectly formed - very clean and tastefully and carefully decorated and lit.
Loved the thoughtful touches - the different teas, Proper coffee, toiletries, mineral water and overall style and comfort. The bed and fluffy pillows were amazing and slept really well - it was also surprisingly quiet given its central location.
Yes, echoing other comments, the breakfast in a bag was basic and a bit odd (pastry, juice and apple), but you can have breakfast in the restaurant if you want, which I didn’t try as I was rushing but wished I had as the menu was appetising. The pastry which I ate later was lovely though, but not for me a breakfast food.
The place definitely does have a young vibe with the entrance being a bar with music and I did walk past the place at first as reception isn’t immediately obvious. As a slightly older traveller staying for work I didn’t feel out of place though and would happily have sat in the bar had I not preferred to chill out in my snug room.
Overall I was very comfortable and cosy and felt as if I’d had a real treat. I’d love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew_Pollock, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton Southwark
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thanks for staying with us in Southwark, we are chuffed to bits that your stay was such a hit. Great to hear you loved all our little touches and that the bed was super comfy, we couldn’t agree more that the combination of our comfy beds and quiet rooms makes for one of the best sleeps in London! Come back and stay with us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CARMENYPEPE wrote a review Feb 2020
Lausanne, Switzerland21 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We discovered Hoxton a couple of years ago and having stayed at Shoredish and Holborn we were waiting for experiencing also the Southwark and again it was a great choice. Well located and connected.Staff absolutely customer oriented, young, great service at all levels and something difficult to find nowadays: SMILES! Check-in and check out processes really fast and efficient, The rooms are exactly as you chose before coming and for us the medium size is a clear option for 3-4 days. Good size and great shower in the bath, But if you want to know what's best (service aside)...the rooms are extremely well cleaned. For allergic people it is not only a pleasure but a dream if you compare to anyother hotel in London including the big names, believe us. Great atmosphere and music downstairs but not affecting the silence in the rooms. Great night sleep. Nice restaurant options with a bit limited carta but it is impossible to be just perfect. Congrats to all of you at the reception, cleaning team and restaurant guys. Cecilia, Diede, Jorge...we will come back again as Hoxtoners! Thanks for a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: For two, a mid size rooms are perfect for a stay from 1-4.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew_Pollock, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton Southwark
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Hey Carmen and Pepe, thank you so much for such a fab review, we are grinning from ear to ear! Great to know that as existing Hox fans, Southwark delivered too! We couldn’t be happier to know that our team made you feel right at home, our rooms were spotless and you had a wonderful night’s sleep – so glad we ticked every box! Come back and stay again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April Dennington wrote a review Sept 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom33 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Fiancé and I stayed here for two nights and neither of us could fault a thing.
The decor and finish of both the room we stayed in and all communal areas are of such a high standard, particularly for how reasonably priced the Hotel is.
We stayed in the 'cosy' room, which had plenty of space for a two night stay, the shower was lovely and the toiletries smell beautiful; spotlessly clean throughout too.
The Hotel is conveniently located close to the tube station and we walked to Shoreditch and back one evening which was manageable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marta Tacchini, Other at The Hoxton Southwark
Responded 5 Sept 2020
Thank you so much for you review! We are so glad to read that you liked the decor of the rooms and of the communal areas and that the location worked so well for you. Hope to see you back with us soon! x The Hox
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John1877 wrote a review Aug 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom110 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights this week. Our stay in London was great. The Hoxton Southwark was my girlfriend’s idea as she had previously stayed at Hoxton Shoreditch.
We booked through the hotel website after getting a reasonable last minute deal of £77 per night for their smallest room.

Overall I would say that this is a stylish hotel in a decent location. The staff were always smiling and polite but in my opinion, the service could have been a lot better. I appreciate that there are issue everywhere with COVID and new procedures in place mean everything can’t be perfect.

We arrived around 11pm on a Monday night (pre arranged check in time). We hadn’t been able to eat on our long journey so asked at check in if they knew anywhere we could get hot food. The two staff on duty hesitated then said they couldn’t think of anywhere then started to look at google maps on the computer. We gave up and decided to go our room and call a pizza.

The room key didn’t work! I had to go back to reception to fix this, the guys on duty then said sorry and said they would upgrade us to a bigger room at no charge (we moved from room 203 to 204). The bigger room (according to the hotel’s website) is about 1 square metre bigger).

The first night the room air conditioner was freezing and despite my attempts to adjust it, we couldn’t get a temperature that was comfortable. We eventually called reception and asked for it to be turned off completely at their end. We struggled to get quality sleep our first night due to the air con issue and the pillows were a bit soft for our tastes.

On waking the next day, I went to make tea with the room kettle, no milk in the fridge! I had to call reception to request this be brought up. The clothes steamer was not working so again had to call down and request an iron.

One of the main reasons we booked Hoxton was the free hotel bikes. We asked about these at reception and were pointed towards the Santander Cycles stand outside. We explained that the hotel advertises it has its own bikes and asked if they were unavailable due to COVID. The receptionist didn’t know. We paid for our own bikes and went out.

Due to COVID, there was no housekeeping service (we were told this on check in). I called down one morning, saying I know there’s no housekeeping but could someone please just collect our rubbish, this caused a bit of confusion before someone came.

On our last night, we asked at reception about the availability of the hotel restaurant Seabird and were told to contact them directly.

Overall the hotel is stylish, rooms nice but small. The staff, while always polite, were quite unhelpful and almost obstructive at times. We travel a lot and would expect staff to be able to recommend local food places, help with basic amenities, explain why bikes were unavailable and make restaurant bookings on our behalf.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marta Tacchini, Other at The Hoxton Southwark
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Thanks for your review. Pleased to hear the location suited you well and you like our design of the place, but we are of course disappointed that we have let you down at so many levels and that you did not overall enjoy this visit. We’d honestly love to make it up to you - please email marta@thehox.com so we can look into what happened!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malena E wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday, and we found the whole experience unrelaxing and problematic.
We were in the Cozy room for one night. The whole hotel decor and style is really cool and beautifully executed, with well-thought details and great art on the walls.
The room was (like the name states) cozy but very comfortable, with a nice big window, a small table with two chairs, and a small but beautiful bathroom. The bed was too soft for us, but that's just a personal preference. There's complimentary tea, coffee, and milk but our milk was curdled, so we had to call reception to get a new one.
The service of the lobby restaurant/bar (The Albie) is dreadful! It takes ages to get even acknowledged by a staff member, it takes ages to get drinks served, and then you're left there with no one ever checking on the table again.
The restaurants' system is separate from the hotel one, so the hotel staff are completely oblivious to restaurant bookings, food information and room service. They tell you to call the restaurant (no answer, ever!) or approach the manager, which takes ages, as there never seems to be anyone around. You end up just walking around the place with loads of other people in the same situation, not knowing where to sit or who to talk to.
I tried for a week before staying to book the rooftop restaurant (Seabird), but they never answered the phone or my emails.
The Albie staff looks lost and tired and totally unsympathetic when confronted with these issues.
We ended up ordering room service because we got tired of waiting to be served... and guess what, "room service" is more of a takeaway. They bring you a paper bag with no plates, just cardboard boxes, and disposable cutlery! If I had known this, I would've gone somewhere else for dinner. (The one good thing is that there's no single-use plastic in the hotel and everything is environmentally friendly).
We had the breakfast included, but of course, got charged for it! Luis from reception was really nice and helpful and gave us a refund, but the fact that the hotel system doesn't recognise the breakfast deal says it all.
We went to The Hoxton to have a relaxing time but ended up having to
"work" for everything. You're kind of left to figure out things for yourself in a really chaotic place. And when paying high rates, these issues are kind of unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marta Tacchini, Other at The Hoxton Southwark
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Thanks for sharing your feedback, so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We’d love to make it up to you - I know my colleague Luis was in contact with you already, however, if you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact me directly via emai at marta@thehox.com or alternatively Luis again, so we can look into this. The Hox
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicoletraun wrote a review Jan 2020
Munich, Germany99 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hoxton Southwark is in a great location with the tube a few steps away from the hotel. We were upgraded to a snug room with a connecting door. The hotel in general is not soundproof so definitely do not take a room with a connecting door. If you like a little bit of space I would recommend to book at least the Cosy category. One other thing the hotel could definitely look into in changing is that the doors of every room slam shut really loudly. We always knew exactly when our neighbors came or went. We also had dinner in the restaurant on the ground floor „albie“ which was good but the portions were so small due to stinginess of the sides. On top of that the bar somehow had delivery problems and could not provide us with the cocktails we wanted to order. The hotel definitely needs some more time to find a way to operate properly. Would I book again? YES
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine_Angulo, Director of Operations at The Hoxton Southwark
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Hello Asienkenner_1, thank you for staying and also for sharing your feedback we truly appreciate it. I’m really sorry you experienced the mentioned issues, we are currently investigating the area of the building you stayed at to check the doors but in any case I really hope we can redeem you as a Hox fan. Please email me to catherine@thehox.com next time you plan on visiting us and I’ll make sure that everything is spot on. The Hox
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roopinic wrote a review Mar 2020
Walsall, United Kingdom112 contributions65 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived we were upgraded to the Cosy room and had a lovely welcome card and half bottle of wine. There was quite a relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. We ate at the albie in the evening and the food was very nice. The only criticism for the restaurant I have is that we were offered bottled water at £4 but could have bee given the option of tap water. We liked the ‘breakfast bag’ option as you didn’t feel pressure to be down for breakfast by a certain time.
There was complimentary water and milk in the room but when we asked for more it took a second call before it eventually arrived.
Overall it was good stay and would recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew_Pollock, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton Southwark
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Hey Roopinic, glad you liked the room and enjoyed the little treat on arrival. Really sorry about the water issue, we clearly dropped the ball in both service and delivery. I will make sure we look into it. Hope we did enough that we will see you back another time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Will P wrote a review Mar 2020
Hampton-in-Arden, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been lucky enough to stay in a number of Hoxton hotels in London, we love the vibe, service, quality, location and price in all of them. The Hoxton Southwalk has to be our favourite though, the location is great, it has allowed us to discover a new part of the city. Really easy to get to via public transport and the area feels safe and is pleasant to walk around.

The level of service provided is as good as we have grown accustomed to at the Hoxton in Holborn.

Loads more options to stay and eat at the hotel restaurants and the bar is as nice as you get in the rest of London.

We look to stay in a Hoxton hotel whenever we travel and the Southwalk location is our favourite yet.

Special thanks to Andrew for your help during our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew_Pollock, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton Southwark
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Always a pleasure Will, delighted to hear we are your new favourite Hoxton home. No doubt we will see you again on your next trip to London!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenn H wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom61 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on the staycation offer they had in July (£199 for a night in a cosy room for 2 people but you get £100 back to spend in the hotel’s bars and restaurants) - and we had a great time!

Great, relaxed vibe about the place and friendly service at check in/ in the albie bar/ restaurant. They have a limited ‘house’ cocktail menu but make all the classics on request. Lunch in the albie restaurant was fine but not outstanding, too much american diner style food for my liking but it wasn’t bad. For dinner we went up to the Seabird restaurant on the roof which has great views over London and an outdoor terrace.

We were in a ‘cosy’ room which was very stylish and modern with a big bed and a rain shower. The room wasn’t massive as you’d expect but was more than big enough for a couple on a weekend stay, especially as we spent most of our time at the bar!

You can also choose when you check out for no extra charge so we stayed until 4pm, had lunch in Borough Market and then lay in bed for the rest of the afternoon which was very nice! Though I’m not sure if this is something they always offer, or whether jt was just a function of not having many guests due to it being not long after lockdown.

Overall a great stay and I’d recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gilbert Kaptijn, Overig at The Hoxton Southwark
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Hiya! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the staycation offer and had a great time with us! We've been redeveloping our menus since reopening and have added more options for you to choose from so we hope to have you back with us again soon - even if just at the bar :) x the Hox
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katharinebooth wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom38 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is beautiful and clean. Our room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The food at the Albie was amazing, the service needs improvement though.
We stayed 2 nights, but when we came back to the room for the second night no one had been in to make the room up. When paying the price we had I expected the bins to be emptied, mugs/glasses replaced or cleaned, tea/coffee/milk/water replenished.
I spoke to reception who informed me rooms are only made up upon request, something we weren’t told at check in. I was told someone would come up.
We went out again and when we came back someone had emptied the bins but that was it.
I think for the price that was paid this level of service isn’t good enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marta Tacchini, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Southwark
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Hey there, Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you loved the hotel, the beds are super comfy, we agree! I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the full experience, I have passed this information on to the relevant teams so we can use this information to improve. We'd love to have you back to show you a real Hox stay. Email us on dutymanager.southwark@thehox.com so we can look after you on your next visit. Best, The Hox xx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Marta Tacchini
London, United Kingdom5 helpful votes
Hey there, The closest car park to us is Waterloo car park and is an 8 minute walk away from the hotel. The cost is £20 for 24 hours. Thanks, The Hox!
Andre N asked a question May 2022
Do you have a gym?
Answer from Marta Tacchini
London, United Kingdom5 helpful votes
Hi! We don't have a gym on-site, but we have a partnership with Bankside FitHub, a very nice gym only a 7-minute walk away. We provide a £10 per day gym pass to hotel guests; simply stop by reception to pick up a card, and we'll take care of the rest.
Answer from Marta Tacchini
London, United Kingdom5 helpful votes
Hi there! Unfortunately, we don't offer free airport pick-up to the hotel; the good companies we recommend are Blacklane and Addison Lee. We will be happy to help you organise taxis from the hotel when you leave us. The Hox
Liv B asked a question Mar 2021
Farnborough, United Kingdom10 contributions
Is it possible to get a room for 3 adults?
Answer from Marta Tacchini
London, United Kingdom5 helpful votes
Hi! The maximum number of people in a room is two. However, we can accommodate infants with travel cots sharing their parents’ room or an extra bed for children under 12 years old. The Hox
Edvinas V wrote a tip 7 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Must visit this hotel"
Read full review
simunn wrote a tip 6 May
New Jersey49 contributions59 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is expensive & the menu needlessly complex. Plenty of better options outside"
Read full review
Alexander W wrote a tip Apr 2024
Yarmouth, United Kingdom93 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring tea / coffee / sugar / slippers / bath robe Parking anywhere in central London is extortionate. Travel by train."
Read full review
shell904 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Davidson, North Carolina314 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do check out the Rose & Crown pub just a few steps away."
Read full review
Kim N wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Home away from home!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$408 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE HOXTON SOUTHWARK - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Hoxton Southwark
Which popular attractions are close to The Hoxton Southwark?
Nearby attractions include Immersive Gamebox - London Southbank (0.2 km), Big Belly Bar & Comedy Club London (0.2 km), and The Grid (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hoxton Southwark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Hoxton Southwark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Hoxton Southwark?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hoxton Southwark?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hoxton Southwark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Franco Manca Waterloo, Flat Iron Waterloo, and Oxbo Bankside.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hoxton Southwark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Hoxton Southwark offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hoxton Southwark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hoxton Southwark?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.5 km), Tower of London (2.0 km), and Churchill War Rooms (1.7 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near The Hoxton Southwark
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire