The Biltmore Mayfair
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Biltmore Mayfair

Traveller (221)
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#400 of 1,144 hotels in London
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated in exclusive Mayfair and overlooking Grosvenor Square, The Biltmore Mayfair offers guests a true London experience. With bespoke furnishings, luxury Italian marble bathrooms and highly curated, personalised service, the hotel's design and standards reflect the property’s origin as a sophisticated and elegant London private residence.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Farsi and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Luxury break in London

Location

44 Grosvenor Square, London W1K 2HP England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
21.6 km
See all flights
Bond St
5 minUnderground
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles263 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of Mayfair, The Biltmore Mayfair strikes many guests with its spacious comfort, particularly rooms with park views, though not without occasional temperature issues. The hotel's location is a highlight, with easy access to London's attractions, but its high rates have led some to question the value. While cleanliness and a stylish atmosphere earn accolades, a few have encountered maintenance and service hiccups. Nonetheless, the overall luxurious experience and attentive staff generally leave a lasting positive impression.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
263Reviews10Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 194
  • 21
  • 9
  • 15
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
M_Stoneway wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for one night recently in a suite as part of a treat for my partner's birthday. The hotel is in an excellent location, and close to many restaurants and bars etc. Receptionist was helpful and welcoming.

The room was very smart and tastefully designed; we loved the bathroom, with its large bathtub and a very good shower.

Other highlights included the breakfast - although the buffet selection was a bit limited, we thought the cooked options were better than at other comparable hotels.

We had hoped to have a drink in the bar, but it was closed for a private function.

Would definitely consider staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Johnson, Marketing at The Biltmore Mayfair
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Dear M_Stoneway, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of The Biltmore Mayfair, thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed celebrating your partner's birthday with us. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Best Wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vtwo1 wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night last week and i must say it was one of the best hotel we stayed so far. We were welcomed by the door man on the entrance with a cheerful smile and the check in was too fast . Housekeeping came to know that it was my younger brother's birthday and they made a surprise for him by decorating the room with balloons and some cake :) it was a very pleasant surprise for us and we really enjoyed it.

The food that we were served for dinner in Cafe Biltmore was absolutely exquisite, my entire family could not stop talking about how delicious their dinner was. Great selection of breakfast along with very friendly and caring staff through out.. The rooms that we were given was very pleasing to the eye and immaculately clean with all the luxurious amenities.

We enjoyed our one night stay and hope to visit again . From check in to Check out all the staff we came across were very friendly and helpful.

If you are looking for a relaxing, pleasant and enjoyable place to stay in London then Biltmore is the place for you.

Thank you team Biltmore for taking care of us and looking forward to more :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edson Moreira, Guest Services / Front Office at The Biltmore Mayfair
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Dear Vtwo1, We were delighted to read all about your Biltmore Mayfair experience. We were so pleased to welcome you to The Biltmore Mayfair, and to hear that your stay exceeded all expectations. Thank you for your wonderful comments on the outstanding level of service you experienced, I will have great pleasure in sharing this with our hardworking team, with a special note to our housekeeping team who made your younger brothers' birthday special, I am sure they will be happy and motivated to hear about it. Our kitchen team will be thrilled to hear about your great comments about the food they prepared for you and your family in our newly open restaurant. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, and if there is anything we can do to assist you in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us. Warm regards, Edson Moreira Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Nabeela C wrote a review Feb 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was slightly apprehensive before coming due to some negative reviews but I can say I had the most fabulous stay and do not understand the negative reviews!
From check in which was handled amazingly by Pierre, who noticed it was my actual birthday on the day and with Hilton status upgraded my room from superior to deluxe which was amazing and really made my stay all that much more special. Also a card and cake were delivered to my room too acknowledging my birthday which was a lovely gesture. He also went out of his way to check if we needed any dinner reservations also. Cannot commend him enough and he is truly an asset to the hotel.

The room was beautifully decorated, of a very good size by London standards, fantastic bathroom (huge standalone shower, which I far prefer to shower over bathtub) and heated toiletseat with built in bidet which was really cool.

All staff were extremely helpful, be it ordering us a cab or helping with any queries we had. Housekeeping were always prompt too. I like fresh milk for our tea and when I rang to request they would send it along straightaway and also extra teabags too.
I didn't have breakfast at the hotel but we did have dinner one evening which was lovely and service was also very good.

Can honestly not find any fault with this hotel.

Its a great location too, very central as your only a short walk to Bond Street, and a 15 min walk to Harrods.

I had the most amazing stay and highly recommend it. Would definitely book again for a special occasion when visiting London for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edson Moreira, Guest Services / Front Office at The Biltmore Mayfair
Responded 6 Feb 2023
Dear 555nabeelac, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of The Biltmore Mayfair. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed celebrating your birthday with us, we are especially pleased that you felt well-looked after by our team, special mention to our star Pierre, and we will make sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Edson Moreira Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M Lee wrote a review Jul 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 2 weeks for work, mid to end of June 2022. (As a reference point: cost of my stay was £600-1000 PER NIGHT). The overall stay was sub par and is way overpriced for what you are getting. Staff needs more training and a focus needs to be on efficiency and customer service.

Check in: My keycards didn't work and I needed to go through the process of going back downstairs to the front desk to get the cards re-keyed. This happened a couple times during the stay when I left my keys in the room. The excuse was that their card machine was not working so well and this was a common thing that would happen. Small inconvenience but can add up when you are coming off a 20 hr travel day.

Breakfast: Breakfast was included in our stay but the hotel is so understaffed that if you ordered food off the menu, it would take 45 min-1 hr to receive the food. They started to create a hot food buffet but the food was subpar and it would be the exact same thing every morning. :/

Room cleaning: For the most part the room was cleaned well. The housekeeping staff do their best. But I once put a black bag on my side table and pulled it off only to find dust all over it. One day the housekeeping staff removed my bar soap for no reason (it was brand new) and never replaced it. I placed the empty tissue box holder on the bathroom counter indicating that I needed it refilled. The staff simply put the empty tissue box holder back in its place without refilling it. The next day I had to write a note explicitly asking for a replacement tissue box and a bar of soap. Seems like an unnecessary thing for me to do at a luxury hotel.

Room quality: Decent but needs a touchup. The walls are thin, I can hear neighbors moving things around all the time. There was a fire alarm test twice during my stay. :/
I asked for a quiet room and they placed me in a room that overlooked a courtyard that was part of the restaurant and which hosted parties every other day. It was so loud but I had already set myself up in the room and was too exhausted to go through the process of changing rooms especially after the whole fiasco of checking in (keys didn't work).

Checkout: I politely requested a late checkout particularly after my company had spent so much money for my 2 week stay. The front desk declined, saying they were fully booked. I was simply asking for 30 min. :/

I will never stay here again and I will never recommend this place to anyone and have offered my feedback to my company and they will not be booking here again. (A loss to this hotel because we had booked 5 rooms x 14 days at this cost.)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't book here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edson Moreira, Guest Services / Front Office at The Biltmore Mayfair
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear beautyexchangenyc, Thank you for sharing your detailed and honest feedback about your stay with us at the Biltmore Mayfair. I was genuinely sorry to hear about the number of shortfalls you experienced during your stay. I completely understand that you would have wanted a seamless experience, and clearly, we have failed to meet your rightful expectations. Rest assured, I have communicated the issues you experienced to the relevant Heads of Departments to ensure that what you have shared with me will not happen again. I understand the experience you had with us was far from a five star property, however if you consider to stay with us again, please contact me directly at edson.moreira@hilton.com and I will ensure your have a memorable and seamless stay. Warm regards, Edson Moreira Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JS wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is one of the worst serviced hotels at this price range. Housekeeping does bad job. Hotel is understaffed. Nobody answers concierge. Nobody answers housekeeping. There is no staff after 1 l0 pm. Toiletries not replaced. Keep having to be reminded. Turn down service staff not trained and large bottles of sparkling water placed next to bed instead of small bottles of still like other top hotels. Avoid till they can get things in order.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edson Moreira, Guest Services / Front Office at The Biltmore Mayfair
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear Venture67644484101, I would like to thank you for taking the time to have given me your honest and comprehensive feedback. I was genuinely sorry to hear about the number of shortfalls you experienced during your stay. I completely understand that you would have wanted a seamless experience, and clearly, we have failed to meet your rightful expectations. Rest assured, I have communicated the issue you experienced with the relevant Heads of Departments to ensure that what you have shared with me will not happen again. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for a future visit. Please, do not hesitate to contact me directly at edson.moreira@hilton.com I would be happy to assist you with your booking details and ensure you have a seamless experience. Warm regards, Edson Moreira Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abeer Al Dosari wrote a review Feb 2020
Doha, Qatar
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was recommended by a friend to stay at this hotel as it was renewly renovated and indeed the hotel is high standard and very elegent. I didn't like the system of the breakfast buffet although I didn't mind it as my reservation was including the brekfast. The staff at the reception and the door were the best however I had an unpleasant experience at this hotel as my expensive perfumes were misplaced and the minute I came to know when I got my country I reported it to the hotel on within less than 24 hours but till date I haven't received a proper apology or had the sense of hotel's obligation towards the incident and I was told that they don't have CC TV camera at my room to find out who took it! I reported that to the Holton. Com and at least I was rewarded with some points to be added withing my membership. Unfortunately due to this I will NEVER stay with them again and I'll not refer them to anyone I know because no one can have the trust and comfort to such cases and most importantly that the hotel didn't bother to do a proper invistigation nor thought of any thing in return to the guest.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amit_Jaitly, Director of Operations at The Biltmore Mayfair
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Abeer, Thank for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. We take incidents like this very seriously and are currently reviewing the situation. We hope we can resolve this with you as soon as possible and ask that you contact our team directly at Nicole.Cechmann@Hilton.com. We thank you in advance for your cooperation and look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Amit Jaitly Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andyhw27 wrote a review Jun 2022
Reading, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sorry Biltmore, we were not impressed. Booked 4 months ago for a King Superior room for 2 people given room 220, found room & bed were not King, only 1 bathrobe supplied originally. Finally, after a long conversation with the front desk were we offered room 163, took over 2 hrs to get it cleaned & ready; as we were at an event at this hotel able to collect keys at 22:00 & occupied room after midnight. Later found room only had 1 pair of slippers & no bathrobes. As a diamond HH member my wife has been used to an upgrade on most of her trips, but not this time. Room 220 is not fit for 2 to sleep in, bed is not wide enough for 2 pillows, see pic. We hear that there have been previous complaints about this room. A5 star Hotel experience? I think not, not good value for money but all the aggravation of having to complain to achieve what we had booked for. Doorman & luggage guy very helpful though.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edson Moreira, Guest Services / Front Office at The Biltmore Mayfair
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Andy W, Thank you very much for taking the time share your honest feedback about your stay with us at The Biltmore Mayfair. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product at all times, and I can see that we let you down on this occasion. Rest assured that I will share your scores with the hotel team, so we can learn with our mistakes and ensure this experience will not happen again for future guests. We do hope to welcome you back to The Biltmore Mayfair London very soon and I remain at your disposal for any future assistance. Warm regards, Edson Moreira Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris K wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was remodeled prior to the Covid pandemic and therefore had a slow reopening. The hotel is now in full swing and was very busy during my stay. Firstly the hotel is nicely decorated and has a fairly luxurious feel in the reception and main seating areas. The restaurant is also nicely furnished. The main bar is also reasonably furnished.
Rooms are well equipped, I had a one bedroom suite which had a good allocation of space was nicely decorated and had a good size bathroom with had a large bath and separate shower, as well as his and her sinks.
What really let’s this property down is the variation in service! Some staff are great, efficient and friendly. Other staff are inefficient and go through the motions of service but don’t really achieve the level of service that you would associate with a Biltmore hotel or five staff service.
The servicing of the room seemed to be rather hit or miss, if they knocked and you made a request to return often they would not! Turn down service also an occasional matter!
Again with the bar service some staff were good and others not. On several visits I felt the staff had an attitude like they were doing me a favor! Italian staff the best definitely!
Room service quality was good, food quality, speed of service all very good.
I am hoping that these quirks of service are temporary and that we are not going to continually use Covid as the excuse. After all I don’t refuse to pay the full rate when I don’t get what I’m paying for due to Covid!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edson Moreira, Other at The Biltmore Mayfair
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear chrisk747, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to have given me your honest and comprehensive feedback. I was genuinely sorry to hear about the number of shortfalls you experienced during your stay. I completely understand that you would have wanted a seamless experience, and clearly, we have failed to meet your rightful expectations. Rest assured, I have communicated the issue you experienced in your room and with a member of our staff to the relevant Heads of Departments to ensure this will not happen again. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for a future visit. Please, do not hesitate to contact me directly at edson.moreira@hilton.com. I would be happy to assist you with your booking details and ensure you have a seamless experience. Warm regards, Edson Moreira Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liddlej wrote a review Jul 2022
Capri, Italy
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Previously stayed before lockdown and loved everything about it but what a difference two years makes. The levels of service made this one of the worst hotel experiences , over priced and shockingly complacent levels of service for a hotel of this stature. Check in was slow and then keys cards did not work when we finally got to the room, which was small and hot. Air conditioning did not work and we experienced a very uncomfortable night in stifling heat. We arrived for breakfast at 10am which we thought was ample time given that it was a Sunday. Waited 10 minutes to be shown to a seat, then nothing, no waiting staff, no explanation. Realised it was buffet and eventually able to attract the attention of a staff member to ask for coffee. When the coffee arrived at 10.40am I got up to get some breakfast and was told service finished at 10.30am so no breakfast. Had a chat with reception, engineer was dispatched to the room and we were assured that the breakfast situation would not happen again. They also told us that menus were available and breakfast could be made to order. To emphasis their commitment the receptionist kindly booked us in for breakfast the next morning and said she would speak to the breakfast supervisor. Second night, air conditioning appeared to be fixed but fire alarm went off three times so again, no sleep. Next morning arrived for breakfast, shown to a seat and again no service. Sat for 30 minutes and left hungry. A single failure can be excused but not being able to deliver the most basic services of bed and breakfast over not one but two nights is not acceptable. I was advised that my complaint will be acknowledged and investigated by the General Manager. This is obviously not a hotel with a culture of excellence or continuous improvement as I am still waiting on contact from the management team.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edson Moreira, Guest Services / Front Office at The Biltmore Mayfair
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Liddlej, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to have given me your honest and comprehensive feedback and I am sorry for the delay in replying to your review. I was genuinely sorry to hear about the number of shortfalls you experienced during your stay. I completely understand that you would have wanted a seamless experience, and clearly, we have failed to meet your rightful expectations. Rest assured, I have communicated the issue you experienced with our new Food and Beverage director to ensure that what you have shared with me will not happen again. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for a future visit. Please, do not hesitate to contact me directly at edson.moreira@hilton.com and I would be happy to assist you with your booking details and ensure you have a seamless experience. Warm regards, Edson Moreira Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron A wrote a review May 2023
Queen Creek, Arizona
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was updated, clean and very spacious. The bedding was comfortable and bathroom amenities were plentiful. The staff was more then accommodating and hospitable. The breakfast was amazing. They had buffet and/or you could order what ever you desire. The room was cleaned twice a day and every evening the bed was turned down, water was placed at the bed side with a fresh glass. Service was amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edson Moreira, Guest Services / Front Office at The Biltmore Mayfair
Responded 9 May 2023
Dear RCA2017, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of The Biltmore Mayfair London. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms with our comfortable beds. Rest assure that I will be sharing your wonderful comments with the Restaurant and Housekeeping team, about our breakfast and service. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Edson Moreria Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LuxTra22 asked a question Jan 2023
Milan, Italy172 contributions23 helpful votes
Do the elevators need the key to work? Thanks
Answer from MAL
New York City, New York14 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes
MikhailNikolaev asked a question Jul 2022
Singapore17 contributions35 helpful votes
Hello, is it possible to open the windows in the rooms for better airing?
Answer from AshimaM
New York97 contributions93 helpful votes
Yes you can open it a slight bit .. we had done that
Answer from Beate J
Baar, Switzerland722 contributions224 helpful votes
you should ask the hotel
Lynn G asked a question Mar 2022
Sarasota, Florida90 contributions78 helpful votes
Do you offer an early check in rate? Do you have a mini-fridge in the room? A coffee maker?
Answer from Beate J
Baar, Switzerland722 contributions224 helpful votes
you should ask the place directly
Chris L. asked a question Jul 2020
Melbourne, Australia48 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi there, What are the brand of the toiletries and are they in those single-use bottles or dispenser?
Answer from FSN
New York City, New York6 contributions7 helpful votes
Sorry -- don't remember brand. I believe individual bottles. Perhaps call hotel.
KB wrote a tip Jun 2024
Ireland36 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I don't think they have English pork sausages only chicken sausages"
Read full review
Carmarosa wrote a tip Jun 2024
Evanston, Illinois7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss the breakfast!!"
Read full review
Dareynow wrote a tip Apr 2024
Lagos, Nigeria2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A bit pricey but worth every penny."
Read full review
Danielle S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast buffet is a must. Also Christopher, the concierge is great for making all your reservations. "
Read full review
dslevaton wrote a tip Apr 2024
Calabasas, California2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is perfectly situated, with amazing restaurants, shopping and sites and easy walk."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$1,054 - $1,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Biltmore Mayfair, LXR Hotels & Resorts
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonMayfair
NUMBER OF ROOMS
307
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BILTMORE MAYFAIR - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Biltmore Mayfair
Which popular attractions are close to The Biltmore Mayfair?
Nearby attractions include Handel Hendrix House (0.4 km), Animals in War Memorial (0.4 km), and Claridge's Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Biltmore Mayfair?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Biltmore Mayfair?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Biltmore Mayfair?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Biltmore Mayfair?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Biltmore Mayfair?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Park Room, Afternoon Tea At Claridge's, and Ben's Cookies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Biltmore Mayfair?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Biltmore Mayfair have airport transportation?
Yes, The Biltmore Mayfair offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Biltmore Mayfair?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Biltmore Mayfair offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Biltmore Mayfair?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Portuguese, Turkish, Korean, and Filipino.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near The Biltmore Mayfair
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire