We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Save
Share
200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$247
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
travelup.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (6684)
Room & Suite (2573)
Dining (326)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#364 of 1,187 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Situated opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London places guests at the heart of central London. The London Eye, the London Aquarium and the city’s finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just steps away. The contemporary guestrooms and suites include large family-friendly Studio Rooms with bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed. Enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites. Dining options include Brasserie Joël, Ichi Sushi & Sashimi, 1WB Lounge & Patisserie and Primo Bar. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre with a 15-metre pool and Mandara Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
22832Reviews532Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13,019
  • 6,079
  • 1,978
  • 970
  • 789
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
W5684SKDavidA wrote a review Yesterday
Nottingham, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
Lovely hotel; clean, smart and well located. The staff are first rate. On our trip in particular Dominika was excellent. She sorted out problems quickly and efficiently and always with a smile. An asset to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Wendy N wrote a review Jul 2021
Ipswich, United Kingdom71 contributions104 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
What a hotel ! We stayed here last year for my birthday and loved it. We had a slight hiccup and we were advised if we stayed again we could have an upgrade. We decided to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary here and I contacted Caroline in guest services. We had an amazing room overlooking Big Ben and Westminster Bridge and some bubbly which totally made our stay. So thank you very much for sorting this out Caroline. The location of this hotel is just perfect. ALL of the staff are incredibly attentive and so helpful. Breakfast is buffet style and very nice. Not sure if the hotel was full or not but we never had to wait for lifts or anything. We will certainly be staying here again but unfortunately may not get the superb view again !!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: we had room 923 - amazing view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Elina PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Wendy N. It is lovely to read you returned to celebrate another special occasion with us. I am so happy you had a wonderful time, and I am certain Caroline and the team will be over the moon to hear they created a memorable experience for you. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Elina
Read more
TheOriginalDM wrote a review Yesterday
Glasgow, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
we stayed in the presidential suite for 3 nights for a mid term break. thought we would splurge and stay in the nicest/biggest room. unfortunately, there were several things not working (sink not draining, towel heater not working, no extractor fans, etc), broken (hair dryer) or worn looking (trim, etc) so did not feel this room earned the cost it came with. the space was phenomenal, as was the view of Westminster and big ben as well as the London eye. iI it wasn't for those things, it would have been a colossal let down,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sally Foster wrote a review 17 Oct
Bordon, United Kingdom55 contributions33 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, reception staff friendly when booked in. Room large for 3 of us with lovely bathroom and all the accessories. Breakfast is plentiful and hot. Staff very helpful and polite. It's a shame it was spoilt by the awful sofa bed which was stained with blood, extremely uncomfortable. We had to ask for extra bedding to get us through. My daughter has Cerebral Palsy so had the main bed and because it was her 18th birthday we thought it would be nice for her. We saved a lot all year to be able to afford to stay but the beds are better at Premier Inn. I was hoping they would do something a little special for my daughter in the room but every email you send you just get an automated email back. Would I stay again I don't think I would.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
malcolmg65 wrote a review 17 Oct
Portsmouth, United Kingdom86 contributions65 helpful votes
One thing that struck me about this hotel - you get what you pay for. We had a basic room, it was dark, dingy and had an ok bed/pillows etc. The bathroom was as expected, really good with great towels/shower/Elemis products etc., we loved that. AirCon/Heating was good, we just hated the dinginess of it all - and the safe didn't work. It all seemed a bit left over from the last twenty years, to cool for - well, you get the idea, faces looking at you from the wardrobe and 'mood' lighting. They have fabulous spaces overlooking the houses of parliament/Westminster bridge, the trouble is, you can't access them. Want to sit and read a book, looking at the view? - no chance, you have to wait for the bistro/restaurant to open at 4 o'clock to sit in the place. There is a place downstairs - sorry - part of the business centre. The staff were fabulous, always helpful and smiling and we were impressed. As always they only clean rooms every two/three days, supposedly for covid but really to save money, i hate it. I stay in Hotels worldwide so like to think i have a good perspective and there is just something about this place that grates with me. I didn't hate it but won't go back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pay a LOT of money or get a rubbish view and a dark room..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$167 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza westminster bridge london hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1019
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Nearby attractions include London Eye (0.3 km), BrakeAway Bike Tours (0.05 km), and Guri in London (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Library at County Hall, Locale, and Crust Bros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.9 km), Tower of London (2.9 km), and Houses of Parliament (0.6 km).