30 James Street
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

30 James Street

30 James Street Albion House, Liverpool L2 7PQ England
Traveller (1041)
Panorama at the 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
360
Panoramas (13)
Carpathia Bar & Restaurant - Sun Set
Room & Suite (267)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
$184
Get rewarded with One Key
$167
No fees just great deals
$131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#90 of 107 hotels in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
A Grade II* listed building, 30 James Street Hotel – Home of the Titanic is truly one of a kind. One of the closest hotels to Liverpool landmarks, the enchanting, nautical-themed hotel is also built on historic foundations. And we’re proud to have preserved its splendour with a contemporary, stylish finish. Radiating with incomparable charm and character, 30 James Street was formerly known as Albion House. The building once stood as the headquarters of White Star Line, the iconic shipping company and most famously owners of RMS Titanic. With impressively spacious rooms and suites, the luxurious hotel is a favourite for couples in search of a romantic stay, or for larger groups of family and friends. Offering elegant group accommodation, all décor and furnishings are designed to ignite a first-class feel to the room, so you can expect plush, comfortable beds and close attention to detail
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English

Location

30 James Street Albion House, Liverpool L2 7PQ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
11.1 km
See all flights
Chester Airport
674Reviews180Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 67
  • 72
  • 77
  • 208
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SandieG19 wrote a review Aug 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom70 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I realise we got a good deal at less than £100 per night for potentially a 6 bed room, however the pictures are really deceiving.

I thought the room smelled of urine on arrival but thought I was being over sensitive. Every time I returned I could smell it. Kitchen benches scratched taps loose in kitchen and bathroom.
I had enquired what facilities the kitchen had and was told normal things- a microwave and a kettle Fridge and dishwasher is all no hob no toaster.
I requested a book of info to tell us how bath tv etc worked - not available

I asked for fresh towels- not brought.

Carpets were old and marked.
Pillows hard.

Refurb needed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamielee Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at 30 James Street
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Dear SandieG19 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to see that you found your experience not up to our usual high standard that we offer on a daily basis, your comments have been passed on to our senior management team for immediate review. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 01514594999. Hopefully we can welcome you back to 30 James Street in the near future. Best Wishes Jamielee Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katharine M wrote a review Oct 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom7 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a last minute stay at 30 James St via Booking.com. Managed to get a standard double for £59 which is a fair price for last min. Rang in advance, prior to booking to ask around the bar situation as Liverpool is in Tier 3. We were reassured that as guests of the hotel, we would be able to use to bar (until 10pm) without dining. Arrived at the property and was quickly checked in, however we soon learnt that the lady on the phone had been mistaken and you do need to purchase a meal to drink alcohol in the restaurant; which we did not do as the restaurant is quite expensive and there are plenty of better and cheaper options around Liverpool.

Room:
Upon arrival, the room was basic, dirty and stunk of cigarettes. I;m not the type of person to usually complain but I wasn't happy at all. The carpet was black with dirt, and there was wallpaper peeling off, aswell and dirt, stains and scratches all over the walls. Such a shame considering the hotel looks so posh on the pictures and in the reception area.
We were kindly upgraded to a bigger and cleaner room by a lovely blonde lady at reception (who was really helpful :) ). This room was lovely, had a gorgeous jacuzzi bath and bed was really comfy.

Other cons is that the netflix and most channels don't work on the TV, there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, rooms are quite basic (despite the decor), use of the spa facilities need to be booked a while in advance & after leaving a "3/5" on the cleanliness section of the feedback form, the receptionist confronted me quite rudely on what was wrong with the hotel (which I thought was a bit forward and rude).

Alright for a cheap overnight stay, but wouldn't pay over £60 for a night here (unless it's a suite which I can't speak for because they could be far better than what we experienced).
Such a shame as we're a local couple and have always wanted to stay here overnight, but left feeling quite disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamielee Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at 30 James Street
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Dear 28katm, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to see that you found your experience not up to our usual high standard that we offer on a daily basis, your comments have been passed on to our senior management team for immediate review. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 01514594999. Hopefully we can welcome you back to 30 James Street in the near future. Best Wishes Jamielee Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter M wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately, not what we expected for the price we paid. I think this hotel has really taken a turn for the worse. The room hadn't been vacuumed when we arrived and we had no cold water from the taps. We asked for the floor to be vacuumed and some bottled water pit in our room whilst we were out and were promised both by the woman on the desk, only to be disappointed in both. The rooms look very tired, the bath needs new sealant due to serious mold and half the rings on the curtains have broken off - all quite embarrassing really. I've stayed in better premier inns. Oh and the air conditioning was broke also. Not a disaster because we just got on with things but no where near worth the money paid and won't be coming back again, ever...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Location great, rooms not so much
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamielee Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at 30 James Street
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear C3355VWpeterm Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to see that you found your experience not up to our usual high standard that we offer on a daily basis, your comments have been passed on to our senior management team for immediate review. Is it possible you can contact me on 01514594999 to discuss your complaint in more detail please. Hopefully we can welcome you back to 30 James Street in the near future. Best Wishes Jamielee Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Oct 2020
17 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my girlfriend were due to go to Wales but due to lockdown restrictions it was cancelled so on short notice we booked ourselves a one night stay at 30 James Street. The hotel is well maintained inside and booking in was quick and easy (all COVID measures are in place). There was a mix up in rooms but this was quickly sorted. The rooms are well furnished with kitchenette, whirlpool bath, comfy double beds, TV, wardrobe and complimentary bottle of Prosecco. The room was quite and the only slight noise issue was in the morning at rush hour but given the location (by the Pier Head) this is understandable and it didn’t spoil the experience.

We also ate in the restaurant which was excellent and the price was included in the stay. It had a lovely ambience and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was great and you could adjust your cooked breakfast to your liking.

We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamielee Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at 30 James Street
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Dear Chrisjb19741, Thanks for taking the time to leave your 5* review. Best Wishes Jamielee Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael H wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I begin?
Well for starters, I have never rated or wrote a hotel review before but decided I had to for the amount of money you pay to stay here and given it is supposed to be a nice hotel!... it isn’t
We booked this hotel for my mums 60th birthday. The “feel good Friday” deal. No feel good about it. This was an overnight stay and a spa deal.
Firstly they cancelled our spa treatments the day before arrival due to all staff from the spa isolating with Covid.
Secondly the room (Cabin 2) which had 4 double beds in wasn’t up to much - carpets where filthy, dust everywhere, toilet seat broke (just read a review from two weeks ago about same room -staying the same) so they’ve not bothered to fix that. Air con not working room like a sauna. Uncomfortable to sleep in.
They let us use spa facilities but it felt quite dirty, no robes or slippers. Fire alarm went off as we had just left the spa in our costumes to go to room, got near our room & there was actually smoke everywhere, hand dryer in ladies toilet had gone on fire. When we asked staff member what or where to go he actually said “I don’t know” 5 minutes later who I assume was the manager told us it was under control not to worry and it may smell like smoke for a while, if the alarm goes off again ignore it!
Wedding was also on that night which took place right above our room so music blasting and bounding through to our room till 1am!
Why they don’t give these rooms to the wedding guests is beyond me, they obviously won’t be in their rooms trying to sleep like other guests not in the wedding! Common sense, no?!
Breakfast mediocre, got to the restaurant for 9:00, buffet style, help yourself, nothing left, waited for them to bring food out, wasn’t the best. Waited a while for our drinks, asked for tea x3, coffee, and she walked away before I could even ask for what I wanted. 1tiny pot of tea between 3, forgot coffee for my sister and I just got a class of apple juice as she never came back to our table for me to ask for a hot drink.
All in all, terrible stay to be honest & would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamielee Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at 30 James Street
Responded 21 Sept 2021
Dear J70PLrachaelh, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to see that you found your experience not up to our usual high standard that we offer on a daily basis, your comments have been passed on to our senior management team for immediate review. Is it possible you can contact me on 01514594999 to discuss your complaint in more detail please. Hopefully we can welcome you back to 30 James Street in the near future. Best Wishes Jamielee Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauline O wrote a review Mar 2022
Buckley, United Kingdom42 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a luxury double room with jacuzzi bath for £249 including breakfast then paid £20 extra to use the spa. The pictures on the website were amazing we were so excited. We arrived around 4pm the entrance and reception is lovely we were given room 12 on first floor. We were not told any info about bar restaurant or breakfast. We were excited to get to our room and the pictures are amazing we opened the door and wow not a spot of luxury in sight !!! Dark cold bare room with plaster patches on ceiling holes in the walls and the black leather sofa had seen better days !! We didn't want it to ruin our special weekend away from the kids in 3 years it was clean and in good location so we got changed and went out, we decided to try the bar upstairs which is just 4 tables squashed in small space. We headed off out to our booked restaurant in town.
We arrived back at 11.30 to our room which was absolutely freezing rhe heating didnt work so decided to warm up with jacuzzi bath this was ok and all worked well just very shabby and run down holes in walls and rusty shower. We went to bed but just couldn't get warm there was a small plug in heater which was rubbish the room had nice view of albert dock but was very noisy at night. We had just a few hours sleep because of the noise from outside and other people in hotel and it was like sleeping in a fridge. Breakfast- nice rooftop restaurant greated straight away asked tea or coffee great. Buffet breakfast small selection of juice fruit and cereal ok . And Buffet breakfast we arrived at 9 so only 30mins into service food luke warm bacon was un edible how disappointing. Spa - freezing cold again 1 hydrotherapy pool which was muggy luke warm water with lights and 1 sauna quickest spa day ever in and out in 15 minutes!! Other couples were complaining how awful the spa was and hotel rooms and how this hotel had a good reputation whats gone wrong ? Two couples we spoke to were disappointed as they had paid £90 a night but we had paid as a treat and luxury £249 a night !! I have emailed the hotel expressing my concerns and to ask if we have been allocated the correct room as it certainly wasnt luxury had better rooms in travel lodge at £50 a night. But still waiting for a reply.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Smith, General Manager at 30 James Street
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Hi Pauline, Thanks for your detailed review following your recent stay with us. I am so sorry for the poor experience. If you contact me directly on gm@30jsl.co.uk I will talk through this with you. Regards, Marc.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lcawley wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel very last minute to come and stay. I booked it on the Friday night and we were staying on the Saturday the following day so I didn’t know what to expect. I got to the hotel and it was so nice and staff asked that we wore our face masks which was a good sign, there was hand gel situated around the hotel also. The staff in this hotel are a credit to the company, Anthony was so polite to us and so helpful with anything we needed. He made us feel so welcome and comfortable with the hotel. It was nice to see such friendly staff members. We can’t wait to visit again for another good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamielee Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at 30 James Street
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear lcawley23, Thanks for taking the time to leave your 5* review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely words regarding Anthony, he is a true asset to the company and he says hello. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to 30 James Street in the near future. Kind regards Jamielee Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma J wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed in 30 James Street Hotel for two nights.

The facilities in the room were poor the carpets were dirty, the bed had stains and hairs on them, the plug in the bath was faulty and the shower did not work properly. The air con also leaked. We stayed for two nights and were also not provided with fresh towels or toilet roll.

We also booked into the spa to use the facilities and for a treatment each for four people. When we arrived at the spa we were not made aware what the facilities were or shown round and were just told to find the locker rooms. We were not given a towel or robes and when I returned to reception to ask for some was just told that they did not have any. We then made our way to the pool and was extremely disconcerted to see that there were used plasters littered across the edge of the pool. There did not appear to be any more facilities apart from the pool, if there were they were not made apparent to us. Not wanting to spend any longer in the pool we asked when our treatments would be and we were just told that somebody would come when they were ready. When we were taken to our treatments there was what appeared to be flakes of dead skin under both of the treatment beds this would not have been so much of an issue if not for us having to face it for the entirety of the treatment.

We had booked the weekend away for my mother’s 50th birthday and due to the restrictions she had been looking forward to this for some time and had been thoroughly disappointed throughout the stay. I find the disregard for cleanliness and customer service completely unacceptable particularly when taking into account the price that we paid for both the spa and the room.

I have have tried to contact the hotel numerous times to speak to them about this but I have so far been ignored.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at 30 James Street
Responded 27 Jul 2021
My sincere apologies for your disappointing stay. Can I ask that you contact me at gm@30jsl.co.uk so I can discuss this with you. Kind regards, Marc.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ADTRCC wrote a review May 2021
12 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sorely disappointed with every aspect of this hotel! Having seen photographs of the rooms on the website I expected a clean spacious room, what I got was the exact opposite

The front of the hotel was lettered with cigarette butts & steps were lined with people smoking. Once I stepped inside the building things only got worse. The red carpet on the stairs was filthy & a lot of areas had torn wallpaper & damaged walls.

The reception staff were in no way friendly or helpful. I was told that I would have to pay a security deposit of £20 which was fine but the employee who was checking me in told me that the card had been declined on the first attempt, I tried again & was told that attempt was successful but never received any confirmation of the first transaction being declined. When I checked my online banking app on my way to the room I descoverd I had actually been charged twice so I headed back to reception dest and when I mentioned this additional charge to staff I was told no money was ever taken & if it had been I would be refunded within 24 hours . That was 5 days ago & still no refund or response from the hotel.

When I arrived at my room I was shocked by the cramped layout, filthy stained carpet, dirty&dusty window ledge, hole in the bedroom wall & overall dark & dingy room. I attempted to use the phone in the room to contact reception but it was not working. I went back to the reception desk for a 3rd time & requested another room & was told that I would not be able transfer rooms as the hotel was fully booked. I was outraged that I was paying £180 for such an awful room especially as there was a travel lodge on the other side of the street that seemed spotlessly clean & charged a fraction of the price.

I had a meal booked in the on site restaurant & again expecting a hotel with a higher price tag for rooms & more expensive menu would provide at least the minimum level of customer service was left feeling disappointed.
The steak was massively overcooked & the chips were completely dried out as if they had been left under a heat lamp all day. We were charged for drinks that never arrived at out table & when I attempted to speak to a staff member about this issue I was told that the drinks had left the bar so I had to pay for them. I also never received a dessert that I ordered.

During the middle of the night a note was put under my bedroom door to say that there would be no hot water & my options were to leave with no charge or stay without water & receive a 25% discount. I understand that sometimes these things are unavoidable but the note implied that they had been aware of the situation for some time and had been unsuccessfully attempting to rectify it for a while, so thought the note had only been passed to my room in the early hours of the morning made me feel that there had been no real choice on my part, I simply woke and had to deal with it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotelstay wrote a review Oct 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned home after a one night stay at 30 James street Liverpool. October 16th 2021
After reading some reviews on here I was optimistic with what was to be offered.
I've stayed in many hotels in Liverpool and believe this could be the best of all.
Arrived at 3pm during a busy wedding gathering at reception. The friendly Toast master in red, quickly seen us and hushed us through and directed us to reception, quick and easy check in and hotel facilities explained we adventures to our room, Our room number was 58 which was on the 6th floor.
Room was enormous and immaculately clean, for what we paid was a really good deal. Two large beds and a large open space to entertain our guests who we had arranged to meet at our hotel. A Jacuzzi bath and large bathroom with a kitchen area.
After entertaining guests at our room we went into liverpool everyone from our party commented on how fantastic our room was and would be booking James Street from now on. Thinking back now we shouldn't of left the hotel room as our meal at the restaurant down the road was awful.
Back to Hotel at 1am, hotel was quiet and a warm welcome back from reception, straight to bed and up for breakfast. Didnt hear any noise throughout the night probably the best sleep I've had in a long time. Dont be put off with comments about lavish parties in this hotel as everyone was respectful and silent.
Breakfast was room service everything requested was presented hot food was hot and the coffee was strong.
Check out was quick and taxi booked by reception over all a fantastic stay in the heart of Liverpool, will be booking again before Christmas. Roger
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Smith, General Manager at 30 James Street
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Hi Roger, Thank you so much for your brilliant review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks, Marc.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightseer64763454983 asked a question Feb 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Email address please?
Answer from Tim A
Parkgate, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
I would think that a taxi from Liverpool city centre to Anfield would be around £10 and I would pick a better hotel than 30James St, there are plenty to choose from
margaret c asked a question Nov 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom
What are the prices in the bar
Answer from Paul S
Prescot, United Kingdom478 contributions126 helpful votes
Normal bar prices about £4 £4.50 a drink
IrelandHolidayfan asked a question Sept 2023
ireland14 contributions6 helpful votes
Has anyone stayed in the quarter 6 rooms and have any recent feedback?
Answer from Neil B
Auckland, New Zealand1,439 contribution316 helpful votes
I can’t remember what quarter we stayed in but we were on the third floor in April this year. It was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again.
DebzRs asked a question Aug 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom768 contributions26 helpful votes
Does the Luxury double have a double jacuzzi pls
Answer from trac1964
Tamworth, United Kingdom26 contributions13 helpful votes
Yes it does.
Abbie S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not come here"
Read full review
Daniel E wrote a tip Apr 2024
Wrexham, United Kingdom25 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t have room 38 as it’s disgusting and take ear plugs as other guests don’t care that you might be trying to sleep!"
Read full review
Shannon L wrote a tip Apr 2024
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania166 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else"
Read full review
alphatruth wrote a tip Mar 2024
Dudley, United Kingdom22 contributions38 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good location, awful rooms. Dated, cold and plain. Not even a phone to ring reception!"
Read full review
Sarah M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack thick pjs and a coat for bedtime. Don't expect a shower as the bathroom was disgusting."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

30 JAMES STREET - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Liverpool, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about 30 James Street
Which popular attractions are close to 30 James Street?
Nearby attractions include Royal Albert Dock Liverpool (0.3 km), The Cavern Club (0.4 km), and Escape Live Liverpool One (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 30 James Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at 30 James Street?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 30 James Street?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to 30 James Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Small Fish In A Big Pond, The Vibe Cafe, and 8 By Andy Sheridan.
Does 30 James Street offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to 30 James Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.4 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.3 km), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.3 km).
Does 30 James Street have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is 30 James Street accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Liverpool HotelsLiverpool Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LiverpoolHotels near 30 James Street
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire