We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ruskin Hotel

Save
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
295
134
35
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
295
134
35
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabaret weekendturkey and tinselblackpool promotionsdeluxe roomeach eveningnight porterpower showerfood was lovelynext yearrestaurant staffwonderful weekendwonderful hotelbuffet breakfastreception staffbar pricesbit datedbar area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed here on sat 19th may just a last minute thing? Really pleased with the hotel 👍we were in room 5 which was a very nice and modern room Room looked like it had recently been renovated? Which shows the hotel likes to keep the...More

Thank BOROBOYS2009
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear BoroBoy, Thank you very much for your review - it really means a lot to us. Firstly we are delighted you found your room to be of excellent standard - this is brilliant to hear as room 5 is one of our newly refurbished...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

got upgrade to this hotel as royal alexander was closed great food complaiments to chef staff in all areas work really hard to keep this hotel up and running only have one grip entertainment could be better as same every night with solo singers could...More

Thank Nancy D
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Nancy, Thank you very much for your fabulous 5 star review. It's really great to hear that overall you had a wonderful holiday with us and that you found our food to be of excellent standard - this is brilliant as we do pride...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was upgraded to the ruskin from the alexandra along with family as it was closing on the Monday so glad we were far superior hotel everything from the staff entertainment food was first class could not do enough for you all these small touches makes...More

Thank Jinty478
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jinty478, Many thanks for the excellent review, we are thrilled to hear you and your family had a wonderful holiday with us. Receiving fantastic guest feedback really makes us smile. The Royal Ruskin sits as one of Blackpool's most popular hotels due to the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying across the road at the Georgian hollies (7-11May) disappointed by the lack of bar /entertainment facilities we wandered across the road and discovered the Royal Ruskin Our coach party spent evenings here enjoying the fantastic cabaret and bingo The staff here are...More

1  Thank Christine W
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Christine / Pedro, Thank you for the great review - it really means a lot to us. We have some fantastic live entertainment throughout the year here at the hotel with 2 live cabaret artists nightly plus bingo and with the bar being open...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had booked a superior single room and a twin room on arrival with Blackpool promotions we were issued with the fob keys to rooms 205 and 207. in room 205 this had been prepared for a double bed so on contacting reception we were...More

1  Thank alex j
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alex, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay at the Royal Ruskin. In regards to your room – we are pleased our friendly reception staff sorted the small room allocation error. The Royal Ruskin gets many...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#15 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#15 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melvyn B
9 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi Melvin, providing you have booked a B&B rate then yes breakfast is included. If you have booked a room only rate then breakfast can be added each day for £7pp. Breakfast is included in all Blackpool Promotions packages... More
1
Vote
Janetta F
16 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, yes we have hairdryers in guest rooms Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
bertlennox
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi bertlennox, Yes there are kettles and tea and coffee making facilities in guest bedrooms, Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
Room Tips
"As it sits on a fairly busy road a room at the back would be best"
Read review
"Premier room 207 100 yds from lift Room 217 little room for twin beds"
Read review
"If you don't like lifts request a lower floor"
Read review
"We had room 5 - it was huge & very impressive. Couldn't believe it when we saw it. biggest suite we..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing