We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arabella

62 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“little extras”(4 reviews)
“next year”(7 reviews)
“ironing board”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)Write a Review
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
52
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle extrasnext yearironing boardalbert roadevening mealsmall hotelbeanshome from homethe hotel is cleanfeel very welcometea and coffeecar parkinglittle gemb and broom was spotlessexcellent hoteltown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely b’n’b lovely and clean rooms in a lovely location close to the Blackpool Tower but further enough away to be quite breakfast was lovel every morning you had choice of a full cooked breakfast in a all you can eat help your self style...More

Thank Ceri-ann J
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Could not fault the hotel at all nor the breakfast there was plenty of it and cooked too perfection the hotel was clean and warm Now the bad points this is not a family friendly the staff was rude and there was a very bad...More

1  Thank Howes3
Response from Diane W, Owner at The ArabellaResponded 5 November 2017

I cannot see how it was a weekend from hell, I am sorry but all that was asked by everyone do not leave your lights on when going out in the day time as 2 rooms did if it was not for the cleaner going...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

My friend and I stayed at this hotel after it was recommended to us and I am going to get a 100% honest review. The location was ideal, far enough away from the front to be nice and quiet but close enough for shops, bus...More

Thank Ellie H
Response from Diane W, Owner at The ArabellaResponded 1 November 2017

We are are sorry that you have felt this way but if the heating was on then the previous guests must of turned the radiator to off as we get guests say they are to hot, if you had come and said something at the...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend with my husband and friends and we couldn't have asked for a nicer b & b, the room and ensuite were very clean with lots of little extras, the hosts and other guests were very friendly and the breakfast beautiful,...More

Thank Julia H
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

myself and my mum came to the arabella last year as it was ideal hotel for my mum has it stair chair on every floor which is what my mum need the breakfast was lovely had an excellent choice of different items each day. Graham...More

Thank aliw7890
Response from Diane W, Owner at The ArabellaResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your review, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as you were lovely guests, as we try to help in anyway possible, we hope you and your mum can come and visit again as we would love to see...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lal21
16 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Diane W | Property representative |
Hi just to verify it was a room for 5, and as luck would have it, it was needed
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be aware getting luggage up stairs is difficult as there are stair lifts."
Read review
"All nice apparently but only stayed in one."
Read review
"Best in blackpool good peple service and cleanliness and beds A one God for couples and family"
Read review
"Any room is good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing