We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (23)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“car park”(189 reviews)
“table table”(47 reviews)
“meal deal”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
597
453
163
54
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
597
453
163
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktable tablemeal dealparking is limitedpay and displaycouncil officespolice stationattached restaurantparking situationtown centreper dayparking spacecentral locationreception staffhigh streetadjoining pubgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed today

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Another premier inn in a great location, though i will say it’s a pain to access if you’re heading down the A5284 from the windermere direction as you’re having to cross traffic in an awkward location. Hotel service was very good with friendly check in...More

Thank markbob917
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would not stay here again the bed was bumpy and very uncomfy the bath had not been cleaned out the runner on the bottom of the bed was dirty. We was booked in for 3 nights but went home after 2 nights as we...More

Thank hayleyant9
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Kendal Central HotelResponded yesterday

Hi Hayley, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight 11/06/18 we were charged 165 pounds plus another 71 pounds for dinner. Way over priced. No fan, no shampoo or conditioner, no tissues. Breakfast was cold, no coffee. Staff too busy having a chat to help. Can't complain about...More

1  Thank Lynne'a A
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Kendal Central HotelResponded 3 days ago

Good afternoon Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so sorry to hear that you feel you didn't get good value for money and that you didn't enjoy your stay. Your room certainly should have been set...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to Kendal a number of times and stayed in a few places in or around the area. I have stayed at this hotel twice now. Both times I can not fault the hotel or staff. The hotel is in a great location for...More

Thank Dreichmoose
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kendal
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bretty199
29 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JDG1205 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for delay. Not sure. Suggest ringing the hotel. There may be M/B spaces. Think I mentioned in my review. There’s a split level parking area to the right of the public library before you reach the pedestrianised area... More
0
Votes
TowerHillWitney
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John A | Reviewed this property |
Its pay and display - about £5 for 24 hours.
0
Votes
wellsy1738
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hello Thanks for your query. Simon is right, it is a Table Table restaurant at this hotel. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book early fordecent view"
Read review
"Away from the road so you can have fresh air and not recon air."
Read review
"Rm 228 had a 'hum' like a fan or vent all night. Not loud, just annoying."
Read review
"Annexe rooms seemed quietest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing