We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Winchester Hotel

Save
Share
Winnal Manor Road Caledonia House, Winchester SO23 0RS England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
PremierInn.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (57)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 12 hotels in Winchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just a mile from the majesty of Winchester Cathedral town centre, with its award-winning pubs, restaurants and a tempting array of independent shops, this hotel is ideally situated for business and leisure guests. This culturally- rich medieval city is surrounded by idyllic Hampshire villages and fabulous rolling countryside of the South Downs National Park. The hotel is within a half a mile of the M3 (J9), while the train station is just 1 mile away and has direct connections to London and the South. Winchester Hotel has everything you'd expect for a great stay, with 101 new generation bedrooms featuring impressive 40" flat screen TVs and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos beds, plus on-site Thyme restaurant and licensed bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1353Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 603
  • 461
  • 178
  • 71
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wanderer06922942931 wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution
Convenient stop over from the Isle of Wight ferry terminal heading North. Had late crossing so friendly and quick check in at reception was great as just wanted a good nights sleep before setting off in the morning for remaining journey home. Good car parking facilities and added bonus was free. Room was clean and quiet. Check out easy in the morning so just had to drop room card and get back on the road. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Clayton wrote a review Aug 2021
Kent, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Amazing stay! We was greeted by lovely staff who all seemed cheerful and happy! One of the staff recommended things for us to do and have us a map with recommendations. The room was such a lovely design, it was clean and quiet. We stayed 3 nights and had no issues throughout. Good option for the unlimited breakfast. Definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mobile17791659502 wrote a review 20 Sep
2 contributions
No rainfall shower, not green and blacks chocolates and no food to room as advertised unless you book in advance - would have been good to have been told. General condition of whole hotel was rundown and dirty. Such a shame, as when we stayed before we had no complaints.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to your room not being set up as advertised. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
ann b wrote a review 18 Sep
Canvey Island, United Kingdom2 contributions
Booked a premier inn plus room and was sorry I didn't just book regular room. The room was small, had no bath, the decor was ok. The fridge door was broken, the coffee machine leaked, there were not enough towels and the luxury shower and hair shampoo was empty. I explained to staff and asked for it to be sorted, this took three days to sort. They were really nice about being short staffed but I paid over 400 pounds for my break and feel cheated. I have more breaks in the pipeline and will consider going with another hotel chain.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tanne69 wrote a review 8 Sep
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom16 contributions5 helpful votes
Just arrived back from this hotel after a 2 night stay. Easy check in Staff were polite and helpful, our room was a premier plus room number 332. Clean and tidy, enough towels, bed was comfortable and we were not disturbed by any noise during the night. We did not have breakfast, but we had an evening meal and we both thoroughly enjoyed it, no complaints there at all. Yes one of the lifts is broken and my husband is disabled, but it did not cause a problem while we were there, {Although if the hotel was busy i should imagine it would be a issue}. The only thing i dislike and this includes most Premier inn hotels is the fact you cannot open the windows, so the air con was on continuously as we were very lucky with the weather. other than that a very pleasant stay. and would stay again. Must recommend a visit to Winchester cathedral Amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Premier plus as on top floor, no one above you.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireWinchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Winchester Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Incognito (1.0 km), ClueCapers Limited (1.0 km), and Winchester City Mill (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Winchester Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Winchester Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Winchester Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Winchester Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Winchester Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shoal, The Golden Lion, and Kyoto Kitchen.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Winchester Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hospital of St Cross (2.8 km), Winchester Cathedral (1.3 km), and Winchester City Mill (1.0 km).
Is Premier Inn Winchester Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.