We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town or Country Serviced Accommodation

Save
Share
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ocean village”(5 reviews)
“bed apartment”(3 reviews)
“city centre”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
48
7
0
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
7
0
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean villagebed apartmentcity centrebars and restaurantshigh streetpropertiespropertydishwasheroceanakeysfurnishingsnoisefacilitieslounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was lovely brilliant place to stay if your wanting your own space away from a hotel. The only fault I had with them was they expected you to pay £150 for damage cost when our room was damaged badly before we got there,...More

Thank carriejeffries
Response from TOCSACCOMMODATION, Front Office Manager at Town or Country Serviced AccommodationResponded 1 week ago

Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and your visit to Southampton. With regards to the damage deposit, I am required to mentioned that this is advised at the time of booking,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Modern, bright, spacious apartment. Spotlessly clean and nice touches such as tea, coffee, milk and toiletries. Use of private parking was very handy. A great stay and in a great location with plenty to see and do for a family. Including a trip to Peppa...More

Thank Laura A
Response from TOCSACCOMMODATION, Front Office Manager at Town or Country Serviced AccommodationResponded 1 week ago

Dear Laura, Thank you so much for your kind review, I am really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will ensure all of your feedback will be passed to the relevant apartments. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Rented an apartment for the weekend with friends to visit my daughter, central location, very clean, comfortable appt and well equipped kitchen. Very comfy beds and loads of hot water. Fans in the bedroom which were great as very hot. Unfortunately our gate remote didn’t...More

Thank Fi117
Response from TOCSACCOMMODATION, Front Office Manager at Town or Country Serviced AccommodationResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you ever so much for your review Fiona. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Once again I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the Car park remote being out of battery, but I am pleased we found a...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at one of Town or Country accommodation in Southampton and we had a great time in there!! The accommodation was spacious and well furnished. The location is only a few minutes to the shopping area and town centre which is...More

Thank Mascardina
Response from TOCSACCOMMODATION, Front Office Manager at Town or Country Serviced AccommodationResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you continue to have such comfortable stays with us. I will pass on your lovely comments to the relevant departments, who I am sure will be happy to hear such positive...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017

Town and County provided me with excellent accommodation and service which was tailored to my needs. Due to changes to my project they amended bookings i had made without any fuss whatsoever and I would highly recommend them. Easy key pick up and good communication...More

Thank steviefleck
Response from TOCSACCOMMODATION, Front Office Manager at Town or Country Serviced AccommodationResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you continue to have such comfortable stays with us. I will pass on your lovely comments to the relevant departments, who I am sure will be happy to hear such positive...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Town or Country Serviced Accommodation staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Excellent Studio Accommodation in great locations."
steviefleck
2 million years ago
Read review
"Great stay for business or leisure."
helena591
2 million years ago
Read review
"Three floors, no lift, noisy road"
Expat197
2 million years ago
Read review
"Don't stay in #401 Empress"
881delr
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing