We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Portsmouth

Save
Share
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
Kingston Crescent Garfield Road, North End, Portsmouth PO2 8AB England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
273
306
190
109
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
273
306
190
109
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry porttravel lodgepub next doorcar parkearly ferryhungry horseovernight stopcomfortable roomexcellent locationgood nights sleepnight's sleepcomfortable staytown centrefree parkingstayed here for one nighttea and coffeehistoric dockyard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

First stay at a Travelodge and last. On the plus side a decent size room and comfortable bad. On the down side the shower did not work ( although there was plenty of hot water). The room was too hot even with the fan running...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jubarrytoo
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge PortsmouthResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

A bit noisy at night but a comfortable bed in a clean room with a great shower. My only dissapointment was they got my original booking wrong and had to re-book so now I have to wait for a refund and they still charged me...More

Thank melv126
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Having stayed in travelodges before I expected more. This one is in serious need of renovation and fixing of a damp problem that is affecting the top floor. Also it was ridiculously hot in the room with the window only being able to open an...More

Thank Stefanie C
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night on the business floor (top floor) and it was so hot! The pointless desk fan made little difference but you can't have the window open at night as there's some sort of humming/generator going all night. The toilet seat was loose,...More

Thank gilly1969
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge PortsmouthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well placed to stay in before taking ferry. Couldn’t be closer. Neat and tidy travel lodge. Restaurant on site. Good parking. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant was Hungry Horse which is child friendly. Cheap and cheerful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tenajboo2016
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
160
Price range
US$55 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
,
Portsmouth Travel Lodge
,
Travel Lodge Portsmouth
Location
United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 hotels in Portsmouth
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
659 reviews
1.76 km away
Royal Maritime Club
887 reviews
2.07 km away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
1,755 reviews
2.08 km away
The George Hotel
458 reviews
2.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 727 restaurants in Portsmouth
Bella Calabria
318 reviews
.34 km away
Blue Cobra
193 reviews
.45 km away
Ship and Castle
49 reviews
.25 km away
The Admiral Drake
22 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 234 attractions in Portsmouth
Brittany Ferries
739 reviews
.35 km away
Charles Dickens' Birthplace
119 reviews
.72 km away
Cascades Shopping Centre
65 reviews
1.40 km away
The Tap portsmouth
23 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
barb121175
13 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Tordeb | Reviewed this property |
As the weather is a lot cooler, you won’t suffer from the heat and no air circulation in the room, which was awful. It is run down, but it’s clean, and the staff seem to be very helpful and friendly.
1
Vote
Sue B
21 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bluebell_Skye | Reviewed this property |
About 30 mins and easy enough Plus signposted most of the way
0
Votes
Calverley14
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bluebell_Skye | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Business floor is quiet but very hot"
Read review
"Just don't"
Read review
"Don't stay in summer - you'll cook"
Read review
"There is no air-con, so the rooms are very hot. The road noise started up around 5am. A tip, the restaurant..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing