We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(58 reviews)
“converted barn”(9 reviews)
“faggots”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
103
62
31
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
103
62
31
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubconverted barnfaggotsbaked camemberta busy main roadroad noisenew ownersfull englishbeer gardenpowerful showercar parksunday lunchthe ground floorcreaky floorboardsfish and chipsselection of cerealsvisit bourton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had 3 nights here, 23,24,25 May as attending a wedding nearby. Booked the upstairs room. Good reception from Becky and looked after during our stay by Sarah, nothing was a problem. Sure the building is old, but has character. Room was large, decent bed...More

Thank Leslie C
Response from James1298, Owner at The Coach and HorsesResponded yesterday

Many thanks for your lovely review :-) we hope to welcome you back soon and it was lovely meeting you both.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Can anyone tell me what happened to those horrible staff as described by last reviewers ,when I arrived on 2July they had all gone and were replaced by lovely staff who all went out of their way to give us a lovely 5 days I...More

Thank John H
Response from James1298, Owner at The Coach and HorsesResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived and only five other guests but staff were unable to cope. They forgot our order. The glasses we’re dirty, as well as the floor and tables coved in sauce that had gone hard. I got the southern fried chicken strips starter, which was...More

Thank Amy W
Response from James1298, Owner at The Coach and HorsesResponded 5 days ago

We have been awaiting this review since Sunday and it is finally here. Firstly I would like to point out you ordered the Southern Fried Chicken Strip Starter, this is served with 5 strips and a garnish which is good value for £5.95. If you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the coach and horses for two nights we were made very welcome we stayed for a meal on our first night which was lovely and the breakfasts we had were served really quickly and of good variety the room was comfortable and...More

Thank crm207
Response from James1298, Owner at The Coach and HorsesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much... it was really lovely to meet you both.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the triple room for two nights, the room was clean with added little extras in the bathroom - complimentary toiletries. We ate at the pub on the day we arrived the food was served promptly and although we only ordered sandwiches they...More

Thank Joos2go
Response from James1298, Owner at The Coach and HorsesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leslie C
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from timsey | Reviewed this property |
Yes I am sure they were bigger rooms upstairs
1
Vote
Tanya M
22 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from James1298 | Property representative |
Thank you for your email, yes dogs are welcome, please bring own bedding there is a extra charge of £8 to go towards cleaning, kindest regards
0
Votes
edge100
7 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dave C | Property representative |
Hello, You would be more than welcome at the Coach & Horses, and we can offer you parking for your bike too. Many thanks
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Upstairs to avoid creaking floors downstars, upstair rooms are larger."
Read review
"Rooms all good there may be some faults that some may pick on so close to bourbon in the water and other..."
Read review
"There were only four rooms."
Read review
"For a quieter room choose one above as you can hear guests moving around being in a lower ground room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing