We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Lansdowne is a family run 4**** Guest Accommodation located on the Hastings sea front within a short walking distance to the historic old town and town centre. The Lansdowne is an ideal starting point for both leisure and business travellers. All 28 rooms are non-smoking and en-suite with bath/shower, hair dryer, telephone, free view TV and free WiFi in every room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
100Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
25Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
74
107
76
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
107
76
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view single room sea front old town top floor the underground car park comfy bed town centre tea coffee full english short break breakfast room breakfast was excellent lovely room balcony fridge seafront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

Photos say it all except what they don't tell you is reception not manned overnight so when you discover you have been left with no toilet roll theres not a lot you can do until 8am, or even later when the receptionist decides to arrive!...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 809sue
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Really good shower. Bouncy bed. Lots of tv channels. Reasonable price and fairly reflected in the standard. Clean tidy lovely staff. Lift isn’t for the faint hearted. Would I stay again and enjoy a night out in the near by old town? Yes

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank directbaker
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Great location, I emailed about the parking voucher, I was told that they do parking vouchers from 4pm till 11am. We checked in I asked about it, the lady on reception told me they did not have parking or vouchers only when I said that...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank RosJag
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Stayed 2 nights, excellent location on the promenade good sized bedroom, clean and well equipped with a balcony and sea view. Breakfast wasn't included but for £8 we felt it was good value. Very friendly, helpful owners.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Jean C
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I chose a sea view room and it was small but comfortable and did indeed have a good view of the sea. My room was clean but it was let down by dirty walls and flies in the room. The hotel is well located for...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank SDUinLondon
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
997carmeld
27 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeccaJaneTy | Reviewed this property |
sorry for the late reply but just incase anyone else asks, they do when I stayed I was coming back into the hotel at 3am and there was always someone in reception although you have a key for the door between the front door... More
0
Votes
evo0608
5 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kevin_Manchester_UK | Reviewed this property |
There is an underground public car park pretty much right outside the hotel. It was about £7 for us to park there overnight for around 20 hours. The hotel doesn't have any private car parking of its own that I am aware of.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view and balcony."
F8253IEjeanc
18 Sep 2018
Read review
"Sea views are probably better."
SDUinLondon
30 Aug 2018
Read review
"Try to book a room with a sea view."
mayhall68
17 Aug 2018
Read review
"You are charged extra for a room with a view!"
Miss_Harrington
15 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lansdowne hotel hastings
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHastings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing